We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
24
24
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
24
7
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

Three of us stayed here for several days. It was a short walk to markets amd shops, with many cafes and restaurants close by. They do a fabulous breakfast with many choices, the museli and yoghurt was the best. The staff were really terrific and helpful as was security - big thanks to all!! I'd recommend this hotel for sure!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matreshkahotel500565, Администратор at Matreshka, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback! We'll be waiting for you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

The hotel has good location with just 5 min walking to the Central Market and the mini van station to Olkhan.
The staffs have good English communication.
They were helpful to us booking taxi to airport and to train station.
We special thanks for the male staff in the night.
He is gentle and with great helped to us.
Although we stayed for one night only, they were still willing helped us to storage our large luggage for 4 days when we went to Olkhan.
We are highly recommended this hotel to others.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 100Anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matreshkahotel500565, Администратор at Matreshka, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thanks a lot for your feedback! We are always ready to help our guests. Hope to see you again!
Best regards, the team of the hotel "Matreshka"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Stayed there for 2 separate nights because we traveled to Olkhon Island in between. We leave our big luggage for 4 days and they keep them very well. The toilet is a bit small but OK. Very close to the market and take about 15 mins to the supermarket. Big thanks to the staff who helps us a lot.

Room tip: if you have a heavy luggage, ground floor is better
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matreshkahotel500565, Администратор at Matreshka, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thanks for your feedback! We'll be glad to see you again!
With the best regards, the team of the hotel "Matreshka"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Матрёшка is simple but clean hotel. We stayed there at peak season - August. Some tourist groups arrived/ leaved almost whole night, as the walls of room are not noise proofed so we didn’t sleep well. The breakfast was simple. Anyway, staffs are friendly and speak English very well.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Span890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matreshkahotel500565, Администратор at Matreshka, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thanks for your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience during your rest. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Good place to stay for couple days. Nearby market and shopping malls. Not faraway walking distance from the bus stop to nearby city suburbs, so too many people from there nearby. Place was clean. Staff was friendly.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Natural800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matreshkahotel500565, Администратор at Matreshka, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Dear Natural800, thank you for the positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Always happy to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews