We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Europe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gloria Hotel(Irkutsk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Matryoshka(Irkutsk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Hotel(Irkutsk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ochagof(Irkutsk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
102
143
62
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
143
62
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roombreakfast buffetnice hotelenglishtaxisreceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 338 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

A standard hotel, everything you needed was in place, but nothing special. No character! We expected a little bit more for the price. The room was clean, the bed was ok. The breakfast was a disappointment. The location wasn't the best - if you walk it's too far from the centre, by taxi - ok!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ullake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Good service for good price. Nice place to visit. I liked free WIFI and free gym – very convenient service. The hotel is situated a little bit far from the center, but it is possible to get by walk. There was free parking. The staff was polite and helpful. Early breakfast was just in time for my flight. Good meal for the breakfast, but coffee was terrible. I liked tasty food at the restaurant. My room was not very spacious. Shampoo and shower gel in a very small volume.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chernova_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

positive:
+ good location for excursions to lake baikal
+ delicious breakfast
+ nice bathroom
+ english speaking reception staff

negative:
- we had a small room without a table or chair
- reception staff could not give information about boat schedule to lake baikal or any excursions

price:
4100 RUB per night for a double room

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micha4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My colleague recommended this hotel to me. I think that it was good decision to stay in this hotel.
Rather room was small but it was clean, with free Wi-Fi Internet and minibar. The hotel supplies a free bottle of Baikal water every day.
The breakfast was good, still I had to buy cups of coffee from beans. However it costs only 100 rubles (2,5 Euro a cup).
A dinner was good also. I could choose from several variants of dinner (there are 6 variants - 2 fish meal, 2 meat meal, 1 chicken and 1 vegetarian).
For me as Russian, it was good that dinner cost was included in a hotel bill (There is such possibility and the receptionist offered it for me). In this case company payed for dinners, usually in Russia, companies provide fixed amount of money as expense for their employees during business trips.

Room Tip: Choose more expensive room because it would be larger rather than cheap room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashkalikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

In August 2011 we stayed here for one night.

The hotel's outside looks like a wedding cake... and also the interior (of the ground floor at least) is rather pompuous. But that's all right.

This hotel is on the road to Lake Baikal and therefor convenient for those travelling to or from places on the Lake. It is also on the right side of the city for those coming from or going to the airport.

It is a bit far from the centre : The city market (univermag) is a 15 minutes walk, the centre around ul. Karl Marx almost half an hour. City buses stop in front of the hotel.

Reception staff is very friendly and speaks good English. Service was a bit on the lazy side.

At 4100r(102,50 EUR) a night for our double room this hotel is too expensive for what is offered...

Our room was on the small side but clean and well-equipped.
Wifi is available, just connect to the open "STC"-network.

Breakfast is included. Lonely Planet writes that the breakfast buffet of this hotel is the best in town and we therefor had high expectations. These were not really met. Even if it is true that there was a wide choice, basic things like coffee and bread were not good at all.

Bus 16 brings you to the hotel from the railwaystation as well as from Raketa harbour, bus stop in front of the hotel.

To travel on to lake Baikal
- All marshrutkas to Listvyanka pass by the busstop in front of the hotel. In busy periods however, they may all be full... obliging you to go to Irkutsk bus station to find places.
- Bus 16 and 16k travel to the Raketa stop near the Angara dam. Here is the little river port where you can get the hydrofoil to Listvyanka and Bolshie Koty or to Port Baikal and Olchon island.

We also had dinner in the hotel's restaurant (open 24/7). It is rather pricey compared to the prices of the restaurants downtown. But after 10 days of Russian food we were very happy to find some spaghetti here. These were very nice. (Portions were rather small)

Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank VillefrancheVLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews