We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sightseer78282

Wonderful location, wonderful service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 30, 2018
The hotel is delightful, in a lovely area surrounded by excellent restaurants. And Arseniy and the rest of the staff were really helpful to me (with laundry, computer needs, travel questions, etc.) despite my many demands.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.5 miles from Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.0 miles from Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.7 miles from Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.1 miles from Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.0 miles from Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.7 miles from Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.6 miles from Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.1 miles from Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.8 miles from Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.0 miles from Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Irkutsk
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
84
29
6
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
29
6
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 128 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

First I'd like to mention the pros of this hotel:
The building is situated in the heart of Irkutsk and not far away from the airport or the central railway station. Many buses marshroutkas and trams are stopping nearby.
Moreover there's a pedestrian area next to the hotel where you'll find many good restaurants and a huge shopping mall.
The staff is extremely friendly and speaks English.
You need to order breakfast one day in advance: you'll get a sheet where to sign the dishes you want to eat the next day ( there are plenty things to choose). That's really a big plus !!!
Unfortunately the staff was not able to help us booking some tours to the Baikal lake although it was mentioned in three different tourist guide books that every hotel will help.
Beside that it can get very noisy in the evening as there are often musicians in the nearby pedestrian area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 570mauriceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

An excellent property! Major pluses were cleanliness, décor, friendly staff and quick check-in and check-out process. Must also mention the location - it is in a historical area of the city, with lots of all-wooden structures and next to a pedestrian zone filled with pubs, cafés, and restaurants - absolutely brilliant! Would have liked an in-room safe, other than that, a great stay!

Room tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room at the reception level - there is no elevator.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank splitinfinitive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

The ideal hotel for a leisure traveller in Irkutsk. It is located in the 130 Kvartal area so there are lots of food and drink options just outside the door. Other sites are close by. The hotel is designed to be like an old Siberian building so is very charming but without being tacky. Rooms are good size, very comfortable and very clean. Even though it is a busy location, the hotel was quiet - in summer when windows are opened and more people outside, it might be noisier. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. On our last day, they organised a special early breakfast as we had an early departure.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Medvedev1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

For a large metropolitan city this place would be nice. For Central Russia, it’s surprisingly nice. Clean, comfy, new fixtures and quirky charm. Staying here during the end of the winter low season, and no noise to be heard from my room.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank TheRambler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

I was so excited to be going to Siberia. A place I had heard so much about. Irkutsk was a great town. Beautiful and varied architecture, shopping malls, and our hotel. I was there in winter so -20's was interesting after coming from +30s and 40 in Australia. I didn't know what to expect but wow our hotel was a glamour. Pavel our concierge was a great guy and so helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable, warm with everything we needed. The beds were great. The atmosphere of the hotel was amazing. Timber log cabin style, multi storey building with exposed timber inside and modern traditional decor that made it just beautiful. Thank you to the staff and owners for making my stay so enjoyable and I would certainly return.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RaS141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews