We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
6
13
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
13
7
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is a nice little hotel in Irkutsk. The rooms are comfortable and the staff are very helpful. Wifi works well and is free.

For breakfast you are given a menu to choose from and your food is then cooked freshly. This includes omelettes, pancakes, hot sandwiches, Siberian speciality cakes etc. All very nice.

We also ate dinner in the hotel restaurant where on the first night we had omul (a fish found only in Lake Baikal). It was so good that we had it on the second night as well. The food was beautifully cooked and very reasonably priced.

The only criticism I have of this hotel is its location. It really is quite a way from the centre of Irkutsk, and bus rides in that city are not exactly pleasant.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jazzjazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed four days in Irkutsk area and slept two of them in this hotel. The personnel spoke some English, however we did not really need it since another of us spoke Russian.

The service was really good and friendly - we could take our room ahead of time and use the printer without charge for example. The breakfast was very good (not buffet) and the menu was also in English. The wireless Internet worked very well in both rooms we had and was reasonably fast.

The location was walking distance from both the city center as well as the airport. Nearby was really cheap Chinese market and a huge open air market plus market for groceries etc.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank consttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: Не рекомендую останавливаться в этом отеле.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews