We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
74
60
21
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
60
21
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Kind of good place to stop and share good times during your business trips... Nice comfortable rooms. Pretty well swedish table at the restorant.

P.S. Not all hotel personal applicable for a good behavior accordint to the clients!

Room tip: As the hotel located on the hill, recommend north side rooms, 3rd of 4th floor.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Was given a room 308 and when I approached the door the TV was on inside at high volume which was quite strange, then when I opened the door there was a guest sitting on the bed in his underwear watching TV. I was embarrassed and so was the guest. I had to explain that this was the room I was given and it is surely a mistake by the staff. Then went downstairs and the receptionist just shrugged and laughed and gave me a room on a ground floor. I told her to call the guest to apologize for her mistake and I said to her that I had to apologize for the embarrassment I caused because of her mistake. I received none from the receptionist who if I am not mistaken was called Marina. In the evening after dinner wanted to have a bottle of beer and to my horror discovered that the fridge was turned off beer and other beverages were warm and it stank of recently departed dead rodent. There was no air condition so the stuffy nose and not much air on a warm summer night was not so enjoyable. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise and the staff at the restaurant was courteous. All the other receptionists and staff apart from the above mentioned were friendly. Would think long and hard about staying there again. The decision will be likely not to go there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Chuka14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Popular with Chinese tours groups visiting Lake Baikal - be prepared to jostle with them at the breakfast buffet. Rooms smallish. Baths have the European-style small shower that opens on the corner. Walls thinnish – can hear your neighbors talk, cough & sneeze. Good, fast wifi. No English TV stations. Location is close to airport but well outside of city center. Expect a 15 minute taxi ride to get to old part of city. Minimal English at front desk to be prepared to point & wave a lot.

Room tip: quiet neighborhood, no street noise
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LucyLu_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

The hotel is very near to the airport, so if you do not necessarily need to go to the centre of the city it's very convenient. The rooms are relatively big and well furnished, and clean. In my room the minibar (fridge) was constantly detached from the electricity socket, who knows why. Also relatively quiet on the 3rd floor, with the exception of some exuberant guest slamming doors. Rooms clean, but beware that sometimes the cleaning staff forgets to leave in the room some spare shower gel or soap. I tried also the turkish bath, that was clean and perfectly working: please note that you must book in advance to give time for the heat-up. The personnel was generally very friendly and eager to help, although not all of the employees at the reception possess a fluent English.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Franco2068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Yes you feel that you're in Russia, but in a positive sense! If the hotel was built during the Soviet era, then it has been fully renovated. Don't expect anything fancy or extraordinary, but everything seems to work and there's all you need; clean room, mini bar, hair dryer, shoe polish, tooth brush & shampoos, flat TV , fluffy towels and bath robe with flippers. What more do you need! The front desk personnel was very helpful and they did everything to fulfill my needs, which they always did with a smile. Ythe best about the hotel is without doubt the exellent restaurant. The breakfast wasn't anything overwhelming but good enough, but the lunch and ala'carte is among the best Russia Irkutsk has to offer. The reataurant is modernly decorated, but they have cabinets that are more Russian style. The music they play in the restaurant should however be changed! The hotel is perfect for meetings and conferances and they offer different sized rooms for that. To downside of the hotel is that it's a bit far from the center. Then again Irkutsk is such a big city that you can't discover it all by foot, so you have to use a taxi at some point anyway. Irkutst also has an inexpensive bus and tram system. The hotel is convinietly situated near the airport, which again isn't that far away from town.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MosseTurku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews