We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
84
102
47
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
102
47
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mid range hotel staff on reception standard room shower water excellent breakfast green line perfect location within walking distance train station wifi city address
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 251 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Clean, reasonably comfortable, quiet and well priced, the Victoria included a good breakfast and wifi. Centrally located, it’s within walking distance of the major attractions and an easy walk to pick up the green line self-guided walking tour. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful, but no concierge service was offered. Bring along the name and address of the hotel in Russian and expect to pay 1000rub from the train station, as no transfer service was offered.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnandDeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

I consider this to be a basic hotel that serves its purpose, I.e. somewhere to sleep. Upon check in the staff do speak English and were helpful. The elevator is very small and can take two people with their luggage. I had a standard room with a view of a fire escape and a brick wall. Toiletries were very limited and of the sachet type whereby you tear the shampoo open. Soap is by way of a wall mounted dispenser. Shower Water is hot, drinking water is two bottles -complimentary. Breakfast was modest but did the job. TV had no English channels, but if you crave English TV that much, then stay home ;) My bathroom had red and white big tiles and each time I went in there I had the urge to play chess. A basic hotel that does the job for a night or two’s stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank BoatGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Nearly all positives. Reception helpful, staff very nice throughout hotel. Breakfast very good compared to other hotels we have stayed in on our holiday. Bedroom larger than most, clean, comfortable bed, aircon and good shower. What’s not to like

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 356peterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

The hotel was clean and comfortable with a reasonable breakfast included. The staff on reception were helpful and good English was spoken. The hotel is in a good location for walking around the town with several eating spots nearby.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamer80626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Recently stayed at Hotel Victoria in Irkutsk, Hotel was clean, comfortable and in a great location. Staff were friendly, efficient and courteous. Good breakfast available. Lots of good restaurants nearby if you don't want to dine at the hotel. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGT1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews