We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel in very good location”
Review of Krasnoyarsk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krasnoyarsk Hotel
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Krasnoyarsk
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good clean hotel in very good location”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I believe with this hotel you get exactly what you pay for. The rooms are small but very clean. I did not use the spar facility so cannot comment on this. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. The location is very good and close to the centre for restaurants. There are some works being carried out to the front of the hotel but I barely even noticed this. All in all I would recommend this hotel to any visitor.

Room Tip: I spent time on 7th and 8th floors and was advised the higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superdave80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    232
    81
    13
    3
See reviews for
14
22
31
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice hotel with small but clean rooms, centrally located with a number of good restaraunts and night cluds around, good amenities and helpfull staff. Do not expect a lot and you will be completely satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

It is an old style hotel. Its only good side is staff. Very friendly and helpful people.
The hotel is situated practically in the city centre. It is not expensive. The rooms are of low quality but clean. Wi-Fi in the rooms. The breakast is bad but the worst is the place. It is terribly overcrowded as there were only two small rooms available for the quests of this big hotel. The bar is awful. On the other side of the street, there is a very good restaurant so you can manage. I would recommend this hotel as probably you will not find anything better in Krasnojarsk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asuomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
163 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The last time I visited the hotel the grumpy receptionist and her inability to respond is etched in my memory.
This was not the case in 2013. Very welcoming and receptive. I had a lovely room - too ht, but the norm - that overlooked the river and bridge. We arrived late by air from Khabarovsk, worked te next day before departing on the evening train to Novosibirsk
Not yet changed is the quint Soviet style breakfast room on Level 4. Make sure you watch your cutlery, plates and cups -- hotel staff like to whip them away when they you have barely finished. In some cases not finished. But all of a game really.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights on our 2nd trip to Kras. Decent room with small fridge, central to dining (New York and the German restaurant out front were our favs!), beautiful view of the river, breakfast buffet with many options (and a coffee drink that was more of a dessert- best way to start the morning). Even after we moved to an apartment for the remainder of our stay, I made a daily walk to the hotel for a cappuccino in the front lobby! In the summer time, the fountains out front play a "show" set to music and the kids play and run in the square.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JennStar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
378 reviews
362 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 626 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Located at the most central location of Krasnoyarsk, this hotel looks a little Soviet initially, but the service is pretty good and the rooms quite ok, some with nice views over the Yenisei River. The big plus is the location next door to the excellent restaurant & entertainment complex with outlets named Munich, Bangkok (recommended for cuisine!), New York, Loft (great club), Amsterdam (strip, but classy). We had no time to check out the other hotels in town, but the Krasnoyarsk is a good product in a cultivated, beautiful Siberian town (with the highest percentage of attractive females over men, of any place).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

One rotten apple really can spoil the barrel. In our case, it was Oxana. This surly receptionist at the hotel Krasnoyarsk may not speak much English, but she can smirk in several languages. This is a pity, because she set the tone for the entire stay in what is really a two-star hotel in western standards. Yes, they have a sauna, but you'd better book it three weeks before you arrive, or you'll find it's not available to you. Some rooms are directly over a nightclub, so your room might vibrate and thump til the early hours if you're in one of these. Ask to be on a higher floor and you'll be alright. Apart from Oxana, who should really be put on housekeeping duties, the other staff did their best to make for an enjoyable stay. The rooms are dated, and ours had no tub, even when we were moved into a suite to escape the thumping disco. I'm not sure Krasnoyarsk has much to offer in the way of accommodation, but before you book here, have a look at your other options.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rugbymug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krasnoyarsk hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Krasnoyarsk
Hilton Garden Inn Krasnoyarsk
#1 of 26 in Krasnoyarsk
679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Krasnoyarsk Center
Ibis Krasnoyarsk Center
#2 of 26 in Krasnoyarsk
103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oktyabrskaya Hotel
Oktyabrskaya Hotel
#4 of 26 in Krasnoyarsk
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Amaks City Hotel
Amaks City Hotel
#13 of 26 in Krasnoyarsk
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Krasnoyarsk Center
Novotel Krasnoyarsk Center
#6 of 26 in Krasnoyarsk
92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Metelitsa Hotel
Metelitsa Hotel
#5 of 26 in Krasnoyarsk
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krasnoyarsk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krasnoyarsk Hotel

Property: Krasnoyarsk Hotel
Address: Uritskogo St., 94, Krasnoyarsk 660049, Russia
Location: Russia > Siberian District > Krasnoyarsk Krai > Krasnoyarsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Krasnoyarsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krasnoyarsk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Krasnoyarsk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing