We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Krasnoyarsk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Krasnoyarsk Hotel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Krasnoyarsk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very convenient location has this hotel. Actually, I liked everything. The room had great view to the river Enisey, had good new furniture, very clean and spacious. Besides in the bathroom there were slippers, bathrobe, towels and bath accessories, and hairdryer. The reception was very attentive, and the staff was friendly and hospitable. I liked breakfast - it was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chernova_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Krasnoyarsk Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 465 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

This property offered a central location with clean, adequate sized rooms. Our room featured an outstanding view of the river, bridge, and hills opposite downtown Krasnoyarsk. Furniture and other decor were very 1970's, but it didn't bother us, since what mattered most to us was the property's cleanliness, efficiency, and security. There is a restaurant next to the hotel with varied menu, good quality, and reasonable prices. It becomes a lively club during late evening hours when many of Krasnoyark's late teen/early twenty-somethings come to "hang". I have to disagree with other reviewers regarding the breakfast. I found it to be leaps and bounds beyond continental breakfasts at North American 2 and 3-star properties. Lots of salads, cold meats, hot items, fruit, wonderful sliced tomatoes, eggs cooked different ways, sausages, bacon, different breads, jams, juices, cereals, milk, yoghurt, bottled water w/out fluoride (for babies), and much more. Really, a substantial buffet. If I return to Krasnoyarsk, I will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flipperpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed one night in Hotel Krasnoyarsk in June, 2012. It has been renovated and nowadays the rooms are very nice and up to Western standard. The only thing, which is SERIOUSLY lagging behind is the breakfast. It is simply awful. I have stayrd in this hotel for the first time 20 years ago, when the country was still Soviet Union and I have to say, nothing has changed with the breakfast.
The breakfast room has 5 tables with a seting for app. 25 people. The hotel is huge, so I can not imagine, what could happen, if all came at the same time. I ordered a omelette and wanted some tomato ketchup as well, but the lady told me very rudely, that it will be served only with an extra cost. I paid over $ 200 for my suite in this hotel, paying extra for ketchup is simply ridiculous!!!
The location is the best what you can get in Krasnoyarsk and the view to Yenisei river is stunning.
It is a pity to have this problem in ths otherwise very nice hotel, but breakfast thing is very annoying. Otherwise Krasnoyarsk is a lovely city, which I would recommend to everybody. Just make sure you are coming in the summer ( May-August).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tviherkoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

It's a typical 3 star hotel, though it's location is fantastic. If you're lucky with a room, you'll have a fantastic view to the Yenisey river. One of the things they should improve is a breakfast. It has a very limited choice of meals.
I spent there 2 nights, but my rooms was never cleaned. When my working day was over I came back to the hotel at approximately 6pm. At 6.30 pm I heard somebody was knocking at my door. That was a housekeeper with a question "Do u want me to clean your room?". It was 6.30 pm. She was dressed like she was gonna go home, with her small bag on her hand. So it seems that she predicted my answer (that I din't need her service at 6.30 in the evening).
But anyway, I think it's a good choice if you're gonna stay in Krasnoyarsk

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The hotel is ideally located in the city centre, so one is able to walk to many attractions and shops. One must evaluate this hotel relative to the city and other hotels in the city. The decor is very old and the hotel is dated, but is clean, spacious and comfortable. The continental breakfast is not too great and the hotel needs to upgrade the dining room. The desk staff do understand English, and they were very accommodating, especially when helping to track down some missing luggage. Very few peopl speak English so it is good to have the staff for help. I believe the Hilton and Marriott are due to be built soon, and if so this hotel would need to be extensible renovated. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCrwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Great hotel location. Nice breakfast and friendly personal! Studio room was very big and has a nice equipment. I would evaluate it more than 3 stars!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander_Re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, strange room layout. Out dated interiour design. Excellent bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BasDerkink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krasnoyarsk hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Krasnoyarsk
Hilton Garden Inn Krasnoyarsk
#1 of 27 in Krasnoyarsk
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Krasnoyarsk Center
Ibis Krasnoyarsk Center
#2 of 27 in Krasnoyarsk
121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oktyabrskaya Hotel
Oktyabrskaya Hotel
#6 of 27 in Krasnoyarsk
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Amaks City Hotel
Amaks City Hotel
#12 of 27 in Krasnoyarsk
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Krasnoyarsk Center
Novotel Krasnoyarsk Center
#7 of 27 in Krasnoyarsk
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ogni Eniseya Hotel
Ogni Eniseya Hotel
#15 of 27 in Krasnoyarsk
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krasnoyarsk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krasnoyarsk Hotel

Address: Uritskogo St., 94, Krasnoyarsk 660049, Russia
Location: Russia > Siberian District > Krasnoyarsk Krai > Krasnoyarsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Krasnoyarsk
Price Range: $49 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krasnoyarsk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krasnoyarsk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing