We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding example of Russian hospitality and friendliness! Great service!”

SibTourGuide - Siberian Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 9 Tours in Krasnoyarsk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since 2003 Siberian Tour Guide (SibTourGuide) invites everyone to join our private guided hiking, walking and car trips through Krasnoyarsk and the surrounding areas. We specialize in personalized and custom tours that offer a unique perspective on all aspects of our city – history, museums and present day life, local culture, wildlife and countryside. Visit the main local highlights such as the Stolby Nature Reserve, Krasnoyarsk dam, Krasnoyarsk sea (Yenisey river) and others!
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
1 review
“Outstanding example of Russian hospitality and friendliness! Great service!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at Krasnoyarsk for a couple of days during our Transsib trip and it was awesome.
We came across the references to the services provided by SibTourGuide while leafing through some guide books for Russia. Contact through e-mail was easy and very comprehensive. After considering the tour options and the time we had available, we set for a full day tour at the Stolby Nature Park/Reserve and it was one of the best moments of our trip in Russia. Great trekking, with plenty of nature and lots of interesting information on the history, fauna and flora of that part of Siberia, with the added benefit of a pic-nic on top of one the rocks!
Anatoliy speaks perfect English and is a great guide, no matter if you're fit for long walks or not, if you like more contemplative walks in the woods or not, if you're more keen on bird/plant-watching or rock climbing - he'll surely manage a way of making you enjoy yourself while at Stolby.
We also made arrangements with Anatoliy for accommodation, which was excellent (reasonable price, comfortable bed, hot shower, good breakfast). We also got transfer from/to train station and tips on restaurants and other tourist attractions in Krasnoyarsk.
As a bonus, a few words in Portuguese to greet us on our arrival and departure!
Recommended!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paulo_Magalhaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Experience and Great Fun!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We travelled across Russia stopping off along the way many times but meeting up with Anatoliy in Krasnoyarsk for a few days was a highlight of the trip. We got to see and learn a lot about Krasnoyarsk and its surrounding area and best of all experience some of what daily life can be like. Along side all the activities you also get to have some great conversations with Anatoliy and if your up for it, learn how to play Durak :) Its definitely a must do stop while travelling through.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LukeSmith04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Worth every cent”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I wasn't sure whether or not to take a tour since I'm a student and therefore on a budget. Looking back going on a tour with Anatolyi was worth every cent! He knows his stuff. All tue facts about the region and personalized each tour as to fit you perfectly. I had lots of fun and would always go for another tour with Anatolyi. Thanks again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable part of our Trans-Sib trip”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

After 3 whole days train journey from Moscow, we arrived Krasnoyaski at almost mid-night and were so worry if we were able to find our guide at the station. Just got off from the train, we’re greeted by the friendly Anatoliy /SibTourGuide. Although it’s already very late at night, Anatoliy still patiently explained to us some details about the city and also more importantly what should be prepared for the hiking trip to Stolby Reserve tomorrow. Anatoliy was an excellent guide with so much knowledge/information about Krasnoyaski and also Russia to share with us. He also shared with us some of his own life experience. It was our great luck to have Anatoliy accompanying us for 2 days in a place far far away from our home. His hospitality made our trip an unforgettable one. We highly recommend Anatoliy as your guide in this region.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daisy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It's been a while since our tour (November 2012), but we're still on the road and remember SibTourGuide and Anatoliy very fondly! We did the half day tour in the Stolby, didn't really have any proper hiking shoes and it was wintertime. I have a bit of a fear of heights, but Anatoliy was really understanding and patient in some of the steeper points - which weren't really steep at all now that I think about it, I've done much trekking since then and I seem to have grown up a bit... Anyway, he's a terrific guide and a terrific guy! Sliding down the mountain was way too much fun. If you need a place to stay, be sure to check out their SibTourGuide Hostel!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rosettaxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SibTourGuide - Siberian Day Tours also viewed

Krasnoyarsk, Krasnoyarsk Krai
Krasnoyarsk, Krasnoyarsk Krai
 
Krasnoyarsk, Krasnoyarsk Krai
Krasnoyarsk, Krasnoyarsk Krai
 

Been to SibTourGuide - Siberian Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing