We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable With Helpful Staff”
Review of Evropa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evropa
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Samara
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for two days as part of an Intrepid trip. The room was modern and comfortable, offering all we needed. It was also just a short walk along the street to a well stocked supermarket and the Volga was ten minutes away. Mention has been made of the trams that pass but we didn't really notice them.
Having English-speaking staff was great; they were very accommodating and sympathetic to our needs.
Breakfast was fresh cooked and quite satisfactory.
For non-Russian speaking travellers I would recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: Probably best to ask for a room that does not front on to the street, though noise wasn't a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank old55Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Situated only a few blocks from the Volga and with tramlines out the front it is a very convenient location. We stayed 2 nights but because of a mix up had to move. The first room was clean and we were very happy with it. Our second night was in one of their suites and that was very comfortable and roomy. It was so nice to sink into some comfortable armchairs. Breakfast was simple but all you need. Just wish they had an elevator instead of just stairs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynS400SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Hotel Evropa is right in the centre of Samara.There are always friendly English-speaking staff on hand.

We have a small suite, which is perfectly comfortable. A cooked breakfast is included in the room price.

There is a supermarket one block away (in the 'Babylon' shopping centre).

And the food in the hotel restaurant is great -- not cheap, but still good value.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room at the back of the hotel you will have less noise from the trams that pass by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

Great location in city centre, situated on a tram line in a safe location. The staff smiled and always had an English speaker nearby, and also very efficiently organised my registration.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DarrenDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia_Vladislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Михаил К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ekaterina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Samara hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Samara
Holiday Inn Samara
#2 of 37 in Samara
610 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ost West Club
Ost West Club
#10 of 37 in Samara
92 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Samara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Renaissance Samara Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Graf Orlov
Hotel Graf Orlov
#8 of 37 in Samara
117 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ibis Samara
Ibis Samara
#4 of 37 in Samara
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evropa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evropa

Address: Galaktionovskaya St., 171, Samara 443001, Russia
Location: Russia > Volga District > Samara Oblast > Samara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Samara
Price Range: $61 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Evropa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Evropa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing