We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Korston Club Hotel Kazan
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Kazan
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The hotel is adjacent to a large shopping mall, actually even a part of it. Therefore there are always a lot of people in the lobby. The hotel floors are quite secure, though, with key-card protected doors from the lift halls. Rooms are very well equipped with all necessities (even condoms for those in need). The only drawback was the AC - I had a feeling that it cools the air in the room in a closed circle, without letting any oxygen in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Przemek666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    237
    83
    36
    17
See reviews for
113
87
31
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel the female staff were very good here. The hotel has a nice gym but is housed in a
weird kind of shopping mall. The hotel's overall location is a good 20-30 minute walk from the town centre, which meant taking cabs everywhere, but it was ok.
Don't think I would stay here again as there are better locations in Kazan

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for several times while being on a business trip. The amenities that the hotel offers are really good: a lot of business halls, meeting rooms, shops, restaurants, clubs etc. The breakfast was included in the price and had a good variety of dishes: hot and cold. The staff were very polite, the rooms – spacious and comfortable. Good for leisure and business trips.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathrine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

My husband and I are adopting from Tatarstan, and have spent a total of three weeks at the Korston on two visits, and will be spending another three weeks there this month. The staff is very accommodating, and some speak English very well. The weather has been brutally cold
(-20C and colder), and as this hotel is attached to a mall and restaurants, as well as a bowling alley, pool hall and movie theater, it can be of great benefit when trying to avoid the cold!

The oatmeal is outstanding, and fruit and salads are also reasonably good. If you don't use your 'included continental breakfast' at the buffet in the morning, you can use the buffet for free at lunch, although they don't really advertise this. Since we could get great oatmeal and coffee for a handful of US dollars in the morning, we did that and had the buffet (about $25 US pp) to fill up at lunch. This really helped us manage costs. There's also a small convenience store on the lowest level of the mall, and buying juice and snacks there helped as well. The Italian restaurant on-site is pretty good, and you can eat cheaply there depending on what you order...a penne arrabiata entree or caesar salad will only run about $6 US apiece.

The thing that made me reconsider my "very good" rating and adjust up to "excellent" is the fact that there is free wi-fi, as well as FREE international calling to many countries, including the US. Both these things made a world of difference when trying to stay in touch with family and friends. Thanks, Korston!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BibliOphelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Unfortunately, I stayed there just 2 nights. The rooms are very nice and clean, minibar stuffed to bursting, drinkable watter gratis. Found beautiful Italian restaurant there but quite expensive (Swiss prices I would say). The hotel is not cheap however the service is excellent. The breakfast is awesome, large selection of food. I would really recommend the hotel since it is one the best hotel I slept in.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

First class choice for this fascinating city and very convenient to have a really good shopping mall alongside integrated with hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Moustly good in Kazan. Best breakfast in city. Best WiFi. Best service in rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visor25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kazan hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Kazan City Center
1.7 mi away
Riviera
Riviera
#4 of 60 in Kazan
596 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shalyapin Palace Hotel
Shalyapin Palace Hotel
#13 of 60 in Kazan
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Kazan
Grand Hotel Kazan
#14 of 60 in Kazan
330 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Kazan City Center
1.4 mi away
Nogai
Nogai
#2 of 60 in Kazan
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korston Club Hotel Kazan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korston Club Hotel Kazan

Property: Korston Club Hotel Kazan
Address: Nikolaya Yershova St., 1A, Kazan 420061, Russia
Location: Russia > Volga District > Republic of Tatarstan > Kazan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Kazan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Korston Club Hotel Kazan 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Korston Club Hotel Kazan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing