We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place to taste local cuisine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dom Tatarskoi Kulinarii

Dom Tatarskoi Kulinarii
Ranked #23 of 1,554 Restaurants in Kazan
Price range: $18 - $26
Cuisines: European, Russian, Soups, Eastern European, Central European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good place to taste local cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The food is delicious, though pretty expensive for Kazan (2300 rub - about 75 USD - for a dinner for two persons, including two beers). The service is a little basic, not of the high level - you will have to wait. From the other side, to be fair, it was told that we should wait for 50 minutes for our food, and we got it in 49 minutes:)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Leronich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    167
    81
    46
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The worst service i have ever had in Russia”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The worst service i have ever had, every one eating separately. Food was correct, but completely disconnected from prices. I live in moscow, have an experience of often poor service in Russia, but that one was really bad.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Too pricy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Although place called ‘house of Tatar kitchen’ strangely enough you see European selection of food. To our surprise we discovered that they have completely different menu, only in Tatar language. We manage to order but what the point?
Interiors are good, but food is hmm… normal, not perfect. Menu price seemed to be above average.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Impressive but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

The service is not fast at all, to be honest not even exactly friendly. The restaurant is huge and nice. The smokers part has windows on the street while the no smoking section has no windows at all.
The food is not exciting at all . Well I wouldn't recommend it

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gnagnetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazan, Russia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“best food in a classic Tatar atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

elegant service, English menu, classic tatar food, try tatar pastry mixed dish. Don t afraid to try horse meat, very delicious. good prices

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mete_canbolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dom Tatarskoi Kulinarii also viewed

Kazan, Republic of Tatarstan
Kazan, Republic of Tatarstan
 
Kazan, Republic of Tatarstan
Kazan, Republic of Tatarstan
 

Been to Dom Tatarskoi Kulinarii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing