We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous and very tasty place in the heart of Kazan”
Review of Priyut Kholostyaka

Priyut Kholostyaka
Ranked #11 of 1,904 Restaurants in Kazan
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

The best place with very tasty cusine, excellent service and nice interior.
The restaurant is located in the old time building, having beautiful features, what brings additional charm to the place.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank anazyrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Very good! many varieties of food worldwide! Specialist in steak and seafood! best restaurant in Kazan!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Glenio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and excellent price. The restaurant is one of best places in Russia to eat I found in all Russia.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Juvinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

So, we were in Kazan for the FIFA World Cup and sat down at some mediocre bar on the main tourist drag, Baumann Street... where we met a local couple who told us about this place that translates from Russian to "Bachelor Shelter".

We ditched the bar (who had run out of draft beer on a 30 degree, sunny day - during World Cup) and walked to this restaurant... 5 minutes West of Baumann.

It's no exaggeration that it was the biggest and most pleasant surprise of our trip. We ended up eating there 3 nights in a row. Our meals were 5-star delicious... especially from the salad + fish menus. And, the service was extremely friendly... from staff with decent English.

The wine list was as good as any in Vancouver. I ordered a Loire Valley Fume Blanc. Don't ask me where on earth they sourced that gem.

If your in Kazan and your concerned about your dining options, don't be.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank ZanderHayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

I was in a basement part of this restaurant, upper side is more loudy bar type, down level is non smoking area. Service was super fast, whatever u order comes within 10 mins. I had steak, soup and salad. All were super tasty. Real difference. And size of dishes is good enough! Check for 1 person was about 2000 roubles.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank ismayilj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Priyut Kholostyaka also viewed

Kazan, Republic of Tatarstan
Kazan, Republic of Tatarstan
 
Kazan, Republic of Tatarstan
Kazan, Republic of Tatarstan
 
Kazan, Republic of Tatarstan
Kazan, Republic of Tatarstan
 

Been to Priyut Kholostyaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing