We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Africa Hostel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Africa Hostel
Ranked #18 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Ufa
Reviewed August 22, 2013

It is everything I look for in a backpackers. Clean, nice and very helpful stuff, good big beds, cheep (5oor) a community feel and lot of free tea, coffee, stater, porage and other goodies on offer.

It is new hostel when I stayed there in August 2013 and the owners (very nice husband and wife) was there most of the time chatting, cooking and even showing people around the local area.

I was well fed as I just 'have to try this dish or this drink'.

Oddly the owner is a big Wiggen Rugby League fan. Quite off for a Russian who has yet to come over to the UK.

Final word: This is a must stay!

Room Tip: I stayed in the big dorm. Good big beds but door was open quite a lot so if you stayed in there head...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Africa Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Дамир Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Светлана Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Михаил С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Putevod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Хороших номеров нет.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Veronika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Вероника Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ufa hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ufa
Holiday Inn Ufa
#5 of 20 in Ufa
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atola Hotel
Atola Hotel
#11 of 20 in Ufa
67 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ufa Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bashkiriya Hotel
Bashkiriya Hotel
#4 of 20 in Ufa
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Ufa
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Ufa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Africa Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Africa Hostel

Address: Zapotockogo St., 10, Ufa 450015, Russia
Location: Russia > Volga District > Republic of Bashkortostan > Ufa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Ufa
Price Range: $14 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Africa Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Africa Hostel Ufa, Russia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing