We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad and probably best in Ufa.”
Review of President Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
President Hotel
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Ufa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel has one of the best settings I've seen in a major Russian city. A small forest, high on thanks of the river but 10 minutes from the city centre. From the outside the impression is good. The lobby is well maintained and receptionists above average friendliness.

I've stayed 3 times and maybe it's down to budget or room availability but my rooms on the first and last occasion were excellent, and a pokey small room on the second. But basically they are all clean and comfortable.

Breakfast is the usual Soviet affair and the waitress was very offended when I asked her to bring some glasses for juice etc.

Highlight of the last trip was en route to the 5th floor after breakfast, the lift stopped at the bar on the 2 nd and in got a lady of the night with her clint at 0830 am! The bar is actually very good and frequented by an eclectic mix of travellers, trendy locals, criminals and other professionals. Highly entertaining.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Smithkei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestManagerPH, Public Relations Manager at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Smithkei!
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your words about our hotel!
Every review and an indication of the shortcomings is a great chance for us to improve the service! Thank you for taking the opportunity to write us!
We are glad that you enjoyed the bar which is actually a very interesting place. We have different people to visit our bar but we are very serious about the security of the guests. So, video control systems and qualified personnel can always guarantee the absolute security of our guests.

Kind regards,
Oxana Shiryaeva
Public Relations Manager
President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for President Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 359 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is regarded as one of (if not the) best hotels in Ufa. There simply aren't any western chain hotels as ibis, park inn etc.
The huge hotels is located a 5 min drive away from the city center. The check was smooth, but the keycard we received opened (we mistook the room number) another room. Better bring a luggage lock.
Rooms are very differing in size and decoration.Of 2 friends who paid the same amount for a one person room, one got a room with no windows and a single bed, while the other recieved a double bedded, windowed room.
Breakfast is mediocre, with no fresh orange juice, nor a real bread section or joghurt,
The bar on the 2nd floor is great though, the bartender shakes very good cocktails (and i have drank some over time) and the food is just wonderful. Try the bruschetta, the pasta dishes and even the filet mignon is reasonable.
Overall, there's no other option in ufa but it isnt that bad, the bar makes up for most of it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaggymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestManagerPH, Public Relations Manager at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear shaggymc!
Thank you for the review and staying in our hotel. We are careful about all the reviews and very interested in them because they give us an opportunity to constantly improve the service.
As for the difference in the room categories, the guest must have been offered a higher category at the hotel’s expense due to the lack of the rooms of the same category.
We have also changes in the menu so that you will find two different kinds of yogurt, bread and pastry.
It is a pleasure, that the bar suited your taste.
We are very thankful for your review and look forward to seeing you in our hotel again.

Kind regards,
Oxana Shiryaeva
Public Relations Manager
President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Hotel opened in early 1990s and is currently seeing a renovation of restaurants, fitness etc - also new rooms have been added that are larger than the old ones so be sure to ask for a new room. There is a 'funky' bar on second floor that appeals to city locals as well as hotel guests. Fitness currently closed for renovation.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djenk_moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestManagerPH, Public Relations Manager at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear djenk_moscow!

We would like thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review.
We are glad to read that you could also benefit from our location.

Kind regards,
Oxana Shiryaeva
Public Relations Manager
President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

It's a nice hotel.
Good service. Internet in the room was not very fast, but enough for Skype.
I could go on foot to my office in Ufa, though it was not really close to the center of the city. And taxi is really cheap in Ufa!
There is a forest and magnificent views to the river from the hotel windows, it is so beautiful!
The room itself was small but cozy. It was also a pleasant surprised that there was a brush and a sponge to clean the shoes in my room - during the spring in Russia, it is a necessary thing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lopesvico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Literally, in my life, I have never had a hotel experience as bad as this one...and I stay in hotels over 150+ nights a year...they should make a movie about how bad this hotel is...
Part of a contingent of people staying here this past week (and over New Year's), there are upwards of 60 people in our group and not one person has been happy...and our travelers are all seasoned people, used to Russia and Russian ways.
The food: absolutely horrendous, and I am in Russia all the time and recognize Russian standards are different than western standards. Service is obviously non-existent: every night we have had a challenge to get anything good, nutritious or even at a reasonable delivery time. Over two hours for soup etc...not sure what the "reviews" were eating on previous posts, but they weren't eating here...
The hotel staff: I feel terrible for the front desk staff...they appear brow beaten and under-manned... but utterly incapable of handling any situation.
Property: property itself is fine, some rooms are okay, some are terrible. Some have mysterious smells or are missing most furniture. Showers were apparently the only bright spot: very strong and no problems reported.
Anyway, I could go on , and on, but please, please, please...don't listen to the phony reviews: if you value anything about a hotel except for a bed/shower and location, DO NOT come here. I have no idea what hotel in town is better ( i heard the Tan Complex is worse) but i would rather sleep in a Gulag than ever come anywhere near this place. Please email me if you need a reference on this hotel: but save yourself the trouble....book elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WT43T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Typically "European" style hotel nestled in a pine forest close to many amenities. This hotel is located on the south west edge of the city and approx 20 mins to the downtown core. Restaurant is "hit or miss" with service which means sometimes you get your order in 10 minutes, sometimes an hour. The food is very good however. The lobby bar is very nice but again, service is a little slow.
The room I had was small but comfortable with bedding that might need to be updated. There are rooms that are supposedly updated and a little less like grandma's spare room. Very disappointed that the gym and pool were closed.
Overall, the President Hotel is a nice hotel and from what I was told, probably the nicest in town.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillyHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have only been to this hotel for dinner. The menu included some russian dishes but mostly was international cuisine. Everything we tried was really tasty, the tastes extremely balanced and you could tell that it had been cooked by an experienced and well trained chef, i was positively surprised from the quality of the ingredients. Everything we had ordered was prepared at the moment, no precooked dishes here ! Prices average but excellent price - quality . The only problem was that the menu was only written in russian, which none of us could understand, but thanks to a very helpful waiter, who was speaking minimum english, we managed to order..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank victoriatze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ufa hotels
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ufa
Holiday Inn Ufa
#5 of 20 in Ufa
159 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ufa Riverside
5.7 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Ufa
AZIMUT Hotel Ufa
#3 of 20 in Ufa
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Ufa Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hotel Eco-Style
Hotel Eco-Style
#6 of 20 in Ufa
94 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Ufa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Address: Avrory St., 2, Ufa 450092, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Volga District > Republic of Bashkortostan > Ufa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Ufa
Price Range: $48 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel settles down on a hill in a pine grove, with the perfect panorama on the junction of the rivers Belaya and Ufa. At the same time the hotel differs from others by its advantageous location – the complex is 5 minutes from the main roadway M5 which connects the city with the international airport and 15 minutes from the business and historical center of the capital.Location in the green park, the unique architecture of the building with a multi-tiered atrium, spacious rooms with stylish design, wide range of possibilities to hold conferences and events, high standards of services offered to our guests, the skilled and careful personnel distinguish the President Hotel from other hotels of the similar class.The hotel complex “The President Hotel” offers its guests more that two hundred magnificent rooms of different categories: standard, superior, business, business-premium, lux, suite. “The President Hotel” is the largest hotel in the republic of Bashkortostan which has the status of the four star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Ufa, Russia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing