We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amaks Tourist Hotel
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Ufa
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The Hotel is not far from center, however in a isolated part, so satisfactorily quite environment. The rooms are acceptable if you can find the right room :). I stayed twice in this room and in both cases I changed the rooms for better ones. for example the last one (room 305) is quite better than others. However you might be unlucky and come accross with not fully equipped and modern decorated rooms. Anyway, for Ufa it might be an alternative, although prices are not cheap, in the condition that you are given a better room.

Room Tip: Studios and luxury rooms are better, with a price of 30-40% higher than standard rooms. But you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ahmet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 361 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

Been on a busniss trip,in city center of Ufa.i really enjoyed staying at Amaks tourist hotel. It's a very cool hotel i ever seen, the service was great, the food was good at time. A fantastic place to wander around, to relax, and to have fun. Voted one of the best hotel in the world. Over all, my experince was one of pure luxury and if i can, i would like to come back again......

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajamhour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I liked this place very much. Nice and friendly staff, clean rooms. Wi fi accessis free all over the hotel. The restaurant is open 24 hours, you can dine anytime. Breakfast is tasty with good variety of food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very average hotel with shiny reception and missing basics. It’s situated far from down town but next to ugly South Bus Station and next to tram station by which you may easily reach main POI which is Salavat Youlaev monument by the river. The ride won’t excite you much either since most of the trams are barely moving old horses so to say. The superior room I’ve had was ok with nice king-size bed, balcony with ugly view, LCD TV and convenient desk. Bathroom was a good downgrade with cracked sink and water not coming out of shower cabin. Well, actually it was coming out to the floor. The toilet paper placed in a way to provide you good spinal cord spinning massage yoga style so you better take the reel off the hook and place it on the towel rack in front of you. Unlike other reviewers I’ve had a nice sleep only disturbed a couple of times by slapping doors in other rooms, but they’re made this way. Wi-Fi is declared to be there and free but all I managed is to get connected to the hotel network with no chance to get thru. Maybe I just had a bad luck. B-fast is typical for local hotels of this level, selection seems to be there but there’re very few things you would have for your morning meal. Semolina porridge was to slice not to be poured!!! Obvious lack of service as used dishes are not taken away from the tables. I never have a dinner in hotel’s restaurant but had to take this one since there’s no place to go around and I didn’t want to bother myself with another taxi or tram ride. Took what they call Biz Dinner. Nice n simple and worth what you pay with same lack of service but I was lucky up to a bill point. Didn’t manage to get it and simply left money on the table. Will try something different next time.

Room Tip: Take superiour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergioneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Been on a business trip. Standard rooms are tine. Smoking rooms are smelly. Breakfasts are ok. Don't order wine at the bars as you will get something nasty despite whatever name of the wine will be. Besides the lobby is packed with prostitutes in the evening and night.
Beds are tiny. If you go to Ufa just make sure you book taxi, hotel and flight tickets in advance as lot of people travel there on business all the time and best options are booked well in advance. Enjoy Ufa!:)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pupsomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

It is hotel in the City centre of Ufa. It took about 40 minutes to get there from the airport. There was sleeping area around the hotel and surroundings looked very depressive and gray in autumn (November).

The noise isolation of rooms was very poor. There were some rooms on the floor which were used by prostitutes for sex and it was quite noisy in the hotel corridor.

I would not recommend it for business travelers because it is impossible to get sleep till 1 AM (because of noice). I will not go there again.

Amaks hotels in Russia are oriented for business travelers who is looking some fun during their business trips. My german colleagues got extremely intoxicated after the first night here and we canceled all business meeting next day because I did not manage even to wake them up. Horrible experience.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
17  Thank wirpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Надежда Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ufa hotels
2.2 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Ufa
AZIMUT Hotel Ufa
#3 of 20 in Ufa
727 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tan Hotel Complex
Tan Hotel Complex
#13 of 20 in Ufa
146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Ufa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ufa
Holiday Inn Ufa
#5 of 20 in Ufa
163 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Eco-Style
Hotel Eco-Style
#7 of 20 in Ufa
94 reviews
2.4 mi away
Atola Hotel
Atola Hotel
#11 of 20 in Ufa
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaks Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaks Tourist Hotel

Address: Rikharda Zorge St., 17, Ufa 450059, Russia
Location: Russia > Volga District > Republic of Bashkortostan > Ufa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Ufa
Price Range: $30 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaks Tourist Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
> - гостиница в Уфе, ориентированная на прием бизнес-туристов. Комплекс предлагает своим гостям широкие возможности для организации и проведения деловых мероприятии. Все номера оснащены современным оборудованием, удобнои мебелью и полностью отвечают европеиским стандартам. Во всех номерах: телевизор, телефон, мини-бар, холодильник, индивидуальныи санузел, общая система кондиционирования и индивидуальные кондиционеры в номерах. Всем гостям гостиницы г. Уфы> предлагается в подарок завтрак> в ресторане отеля. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Amaks Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaks Tourist Hotel Ufa, Russia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing