We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly Good”
Review of AZIMUT Hotel Ufa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AZIMUT Hotel Ufa
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Ufa
Certificate of Excellence
Ripponden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Unexpectedly Good”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a business trip to Ufa. The exterior is decidedly old Soviet Union, but the interior is very much new Russia. The giant TV screen in the hotel restaurant was a low point, but my room was modern and spotlessly clean with a powerful hot shower and there is an excellent buffet breakfast available. If this hotel is not good enough for you then you are either unlucky or in the wrong country!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibayramova, AZIMUT Hotels at AZIMUT Hotel Ufa, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about AZIMUT Hotel Ufa. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the room, breakfast, level of cleanliness.

We do hope to welcome you back in AZIMUT hotels both in Russia and Europe
Please let me know if I can be any assistance for you
With kind regards,
Irada Bayramova (ibayramova@azimuthotels.com)
Quality Director - AZIMUT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    248
    128
    31
    13
See reviews for
23
34
45
515
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is supposed to be the best in town. I hope not. The staff in reception is so young they totally lack the ability to read who is in front of them. The rooms are not worth the rate. I paid extra for a double room and got a twin room for 100 euro per night. 12 m2 and a real dose of soviet in tourist feeling. When I complained, front desk told me I have to pay more. I told them that I would be happy to get a refund and go to another hotel. Finally they gave me a room that was at least this side of the millennium. Warning for Azimut. Third time- same experience.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank WaltD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Управляющий at AZIMUT Hotel Ufa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear WaltD66,

First of all,let me thank you for your feedback.Not so many foreign travellers strive to leave their comments so far.
As you noticed there is a letter from myself in all guestrooms with my e-mail adress asking to contact me in any case which you consider as unappropriate in this hotel. I use to react immediately.It is very pity that you did not give me the possibility to talk to my staff , clarify the issue and make the things right.Next time you are more than welcome to discuss everything that warries you.If you have plans to visit us again please do not hesitate to contact me at asakin@azimuthotels.com and I shall personally take care of your reservation.

With best regards,
Andrew Sakin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Refurbished old building. Done well. New and trendy interior surprises you with wall mounted iPads, connected lobby bar and reception, home style kitchen area to meet and create buzz, small but versatile rooms... I stayed only 2 days and all staff was very warm, helpful and always with a warm smile. Especially front office staff...

On the other hand, I could't understand how all rooms on 3rd floor don't have safe? ( when I spoke with reception, they send from an other room) My shower has low pressure (not a deal breaker but not expected from a new hotel), No fresh juices in breakfast but having fresh ground coffee balances this.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Управляющий at AZIMUT Hotel Ufa, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear sophron,

It was a real pleasure for me to receive such a nice comment about our staff. I will immediately share your feedback with my team .The warm "Home away from Home" hospitality service is something that makes us different here in AZIMUT Ufa.
As for your comments about safes in rooms- we have finished the renovation and are expecting all rooms to be equipped with safes in the nearest future.
If you have plans to stay with us again,do not hesitate to contact me at asakin@azimuthotels.com
and I will answer all your questions with pleasure.

With Best regards,

Andrew Sakin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

The first Azimut outside of Moscow to be fully renovated from rooms to lobby and restaurant - they have done a great job in raising the quality of the hotel and this is a great option for any business trip to Ufa. Wifi is free and there is a nice lounge style lobby to sit and relax or work in

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank djenk_moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Управляющий at AZIMUT Hotel Ufa, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear djenk_moscow,

Thank you very much for such a nice and realistic feedback.No doubts I shall share it with my team.
Hope to see you again among our regular guests)

With warmest wishes,

Andrew Sakin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I've only stayed in one other Azimut Hotel. This one has clearly been hugely refurbished very recently. The lobby is brilliantly designed - lots of niches to sit and talk without everyone else being able to listen in. Comfortable, too. The only downside is constant piped Europop, which makes it hard-to say the least- to have a business conversation there. The lobby also contains an excellent, open-plan bar, which sells good, and appetising snacks (quite unlike its sister hotel in Novosibirsk). The dining room was a less happy experience, at breakfast anyway, where a visiting sports team, staying at the same time as me, appeared to have cleared the buffet completely. They do serve a good 'business lunch' though- in nicely private cubicles. If the hotel's food is not to your taste, there are other restaurants very nearby-a short walk through the local park takes you to them.

The rooms are very modern, very small, but brilliantly designed-I found mine really comfortable, with the best hotel pillow I've had for a long time. The bathroom was clean, compact and well appointed, and the shower was excellent. The desk was small but snug. Everything is brand new.

Two caveats: there are no safes in any rooms and one person in our party 'lost' his waIlet, quite possibly from his room; and the doors and seals are so new that they don't always lock without being pulled shut. Despite these, I found it a comfortable and well-designed hotel, and I would recommend it for the business traveller.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richdhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Управляющий at AZIMUT Hotel Ufa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Richdhous....

Thank you for such a nice and constructive feedback.I will share it with my Team and we will do our best to repair that minor issues you have mentioned in your comment.
I would be glad to personally handle your reservation during your next visit to us.If you have any other comments do not hesitate to contact me at

asakin@azimuthotels.com

With warmest wishes,
Andrew Sakin & Team
Azimut Hotel Ufa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

this hotel aspires to be a 'western' ***** hotel...it is maybe half way there....but it has roots firmly in socialist soviet times......hence the title of this review........the saving grace of the hotel is the young ladies on reception....they SMILED GENUINE SMILES! ...and they were always willing to help...as far as they could of course......check in was swift....i was escorted to my room which was tiny but blissfully quiet.....all ok....it seemed.....later i discovered that the minibar was not working...in fact it was acting more of an oven than a refrigerator as the contents were warm.....and the safe was not working......the former was replaced after i had reported it....but: 'i am afraid we can do nothing about the safe...none of the safes on this floor are working'....oh well.....breakfast was fine...an excellent variety and the coffee from the machine was very good indeed.....the hotel is somewhat out of town....but bus number 226 which stopped right outside the hotel took me to the ufa i knew.....the bed was very comfortable...the tv had an excellent variety of channels....bathroom was well appointed and the shower...with a head shaped rather like a ukelele ...or frying pan...worked perfectly....any reader of my reviews will know that i NEVER, EVER use the minibar....so poor anton at check out had to stand and confront my ire when he tried to charge me 150 roubles for 'something from the minibar'.....a small supermarket nearby will supply you with the necessities of a stay in russia.....vodka etc.....i heard on the grapevine that some genuine hotel chains are 'in the pipeline'...until they open you are stuck with the azimut or the bashkortostan...

Room Tip: ground floor (to the left when facing reception) if you want a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nealjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Управляющий at AZIMUT Hotel Ufa, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear nealjojo,

It was a real pleasure for me to receive such a nice and objective feedback from you.Of course there are still some areas for improvement in our and we are doing all the best to meet and exceed our guests expectations.
We are striving for being the best hotel in Ufa city as well as all Azimut Hotel chain strives for being one of the best on the Russian hospitality market. Thank you for the warm words about our Reception staff,I will share this feedback with the team.It was good to hear your comments about our rich buffet breakfast.
If you have anything else to share please do not hesitate to contact me via e-mail:
asakin@azimuthotels.com.

Thank you again very much for your stay and hope to see you soon.

With warmest wishes,
Andrew Sakin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed for two weeks. The hotel was undergoing major reconstruction so had to suffer a room change, lack of electricity, lack of hot and cold water. In general these inconveniences were not well handled.
Hotel is expensive.
Old rooms are very basic and pretty shabby. New rooms are very nice and well equipped.
Staff are pretty inattentive especially in bar/ restaurant where they never smile and act like the customer is disturbing them when requesting service. Reception staff are good though.
Breakfast is ok, lots of choice. Restaurant is ok for dinner, nothing special though.

Room Tip: Higher floors are new but probably more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigEdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Ufa, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear BigEdo
Thank you very much for your feedback.It`s always very important for us to receive constructive comments and use them as a powerful tool to improve our service.I have addressed your comments on Restaurant staff to the restaurant manager and he will concentrate his efforts on
ongoing training and staff development.I also want to thank you for very warm words about the reception team as well as about our new Deluxe rooms wihich I will pass to our european designers.I also would like to let you know that on August,1st we are opening some other Deluxe rooms as well as our new SMART concept modern and stylish lobby where you can relax afler a long day,have some tasty dishes and variety of drinks and enjoy the comfortable relaxing lounge atmosphere.
If you have plans to visit us next time it will be a pleasure for me to personnally take care of your reservation .My email: asakin@azimuthotels.com

With warmest wishes,
Andrew Sakin,
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ufa hotels
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ufa
Holiday Inn Ufa
#7 of 20 in Ufa
144 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Ufa
0.7 mi away
Tan Hotel Complex
Tan Hotel Complex
#12 of 20 in Ufa
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Eco-Style
Hotel Eco-Style
#5 of 20 in Ufa
92 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ufa Riverside
4.3 mi away
Bashkiriya Hotel
Bashkiriya Hotel
#4 of 20 in Ufa
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AZIMUT Hotel Ufa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZIMUT Hotel Ufa

Property: AZIMUT Hotel Ufa
Address: Oktyabrya Ave 81, Ufa 450075, Russia
Location: Russia > Volga District > Republic of Bashkortostan > Ufa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Ufa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AZIMUT Hotel Ufa 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZIMUT Hotel Ufa is a dynamic modern business class mid-market hotel situated on the main street of the city. The hotel is surrounded by a wooded area of the central park where you can escape from the city bustle. Administrative offices and entertainment facilities are in the immediate vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AZIMUT Hotel Ufa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AZIMUT Hotel Ufa Russia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing