We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under construction”
Review of AZIMUT Hotel Ufa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AZIMUT Hotel Ufa
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Ufa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed for two weeks. The hotel was undergoing major reconstruction so had to suffer a room change, lack of electricity, lack of hot and cold water. In general these inconveniences were not well handled.
Hotel is expensive.
Old rooms are very basic and pretty shabby. New rooms are very nice and well equipped.
Staff are pretty inattentive especially in bar/ restaurant where they never smile and act like the customer is disturbing them when requesting service. Reception staff are good though.
Breakfast is ok, lots of choice. Restaurant is ok for dinner, nothing special though.

Room Tip: Higher floors are new but probably more expensive.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigEdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Ufa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear BigEdo
Thank you very much for your feedback.It`s always very important for us to receive constructive comments and use them as a powerful tool to improve our service.I have addressed your comments on Restaurant staff to the restaurant manager and he will concentrate his efforts on
ongoing training and staff development.I also want to thank you for very warm words about the reception team as well as about our new Deluxe rooms wihich I will pass to our european designers.I also would like to let you know that on August,1st we are opening some other Deluxe rooms as well as our new SMART concept modern and stylish lobby where you can relax afler a long day,have some tasty dishes and variety of drinks and enjoy the comfortable relaxing lounge atmosphere.
If you have plans to visit us next time it will be a pleasure for me to personnally take care of your reservation .My email: asakin@azimuthotels.com

With warmest wishes,
Andrew Sakin,
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
There are newer reviews for AZIMUT Hotel Ufa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 711 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

Service at the hotel is not worth the price (more than 100 euros!). Unfriendly staff, cold coffee for breakfast, problems with hot water. It is impossible to fall asleep at night because of music at restaurant. The Internet was not stable. The only advantage of this hotel is good location in the heart of the city. Next time I will prefer to stay in other place, without doubts.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wind41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

There are very small rooms and very loud air conditioner!personal in Hotel are very attentive and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LenkaEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I was little bit dissapointed with the hotel. Knowing that Azimut is a net of good hotels I found that the hotel in Ufa was reconstructed from old soviet hotel. The reconstruction is good. But roooms still so small and simple, though they are clean. Hotel located very well - right in the center of the city. Wifi is free in the whole hotel and quite fast. But there are rooms without conditioner (cheaper then with it) which are very hot. Especially in summer, when temperatures high in Bashir Republic.
Hotel bar/cafe is OK. Nothing special. Breakfast Ok. Staff is friendly. Cost is more or less OK.
As minuses - only 1 small pillow, standard rooms are small in general and has no conditioner .
Recommend this hotel if minuses will be removed or avoided.
P.S. I found very funny the bath in the bathroom. It is so short that only children and may be fairy dwarfs can use them fully! :)

Room Tip: Carefully check the reservation - there are available rooms without condition. They are cheaper but...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stalevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

A perty of 4 of us stayed in the Hotel for 4 nights, but as we arrived at 6am and got checked in then, we were charged for 5 nights and without telling us, nor could we tell from the state of the rooms, we were given the expensive rooms on the 7th Floor, so instead of paying approx £100 per room per night we were charged £140 per room per night. The Reception Area was very clean and tidy and the Reception Staff were fine and spoke english ok.
The Bedrooms were something else; the carpets were of a poor quality and ruffled nad in one room held together with staples.
Breakfast served from 7am till 11am was a real hit and miss affair, sometimes there was food, jiuces and tea / coffee but never everything at once, although if there was food and drink in abundance therer were no plates, cups etc. and strangely enough the Buffet always seemed to be topped up at 10-30 !!
The Bistro on the Top Floor was a good meeting place and the food was of quite a good standard but the service was so hit and miss; one night there was a two and a half hour wait for Spaghetti Bolognaise, even though only 20 people in the place, with three staff serving and a few more in the Kitchen.
We cannot compare it with any other Hotel in Ufa, but in comparison to UK Hotels it was either a 2-Star or 2-Star + rating for which you'd expect to pay no more than £45 per room per night.
It was an experience and very safe.

Room Tip: Check the Price First
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Situated right on the main avenue, on the middle of my usual way between the airport and the Oil Refineries.
A fine business hotel with pleasant staff, free WI-Fi Internet access in the rooms and good restaurant (including breakfast and room service). All the rooms are newly refurbished and comfortable.

Give 10% discount for payments using gold-level credit cards.

The only two problems are the relatively high price (usually about 100euro per night in single) and full book-out which I've met couple of times during some large exhibitions and meetings in Ufa.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dombrik81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Good clean business hotel with the bonus of free WI FI. Reception staff helpful, rooms basic but clean and comfortable, breakfast buffet about standard for Russia plenty to choose from. Restaurant/bistro on top floor can get quite busy, food is of reasonable quality but service is very hit and miss.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank labeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ufa hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Eco-Style
Hotel Eco-Style
#6 of 20 in Ufa
94 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ufa
Holiday Inn Ufa
#5 of 20 in Ufa
159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tan Hotel Complex
Tan Hotel Complex
#13 of 20 in Ufa
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Ufa
5.7 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#8 of 20 in Ufa
359 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bashkiriya Hotel
Bashkiriya Hotel
#4 of 20 in Ufa
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AZIMUT Hotel Ufa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZIMUT Hotel Ufa

Address: Oktyabrya Ave 81, Ufa 450075, Russia
Location: Russia > Volga District > Republic of Bashkortostan > Ufa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Ufa
Price Range: $37 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AZIMUT Hotel Ufa 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZIMUT Hotel Ufa is a dynamic modern business class mid-market hotel situated on the main street of the city. The hotel is surrounded by a wooded area of the central park where you can escape from the city bustle. Administrative offices and entertainment facilities are in the immediate vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AZIMUT Hotel Ufa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AZIMUT Hotel Ufa Russia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing