We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Azimut” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Azimut Hotel Ufa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Azimut Hotel Ufa
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Ufa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Azimut”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

There are very small rooms and very loud air conditioner!personal in Hotel are very attentive and helpful

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LenkaEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    199
    112
    28
    9
See reviews for
9
25
31
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I was little bit dissapointed with the hotel. Knowing that Azimut is a net of good hotels I found that the hotel in Ufa was reconstructed from old soviet hotel. The reconstruction is good. But roooms still so small and simple, though they are clean. Hotel located very well - right in the center of the city. Wifi is free in the whole hotel and quite fast. But there are rooms without conditioner (cheaper then with it) which are very hot. Especially in summer, when temperatures high in Bashir Republic.
Hotel bar/cafe is OK. Nothing special. Breakfast Ok. Staff is friendly. Cost is more or less OK.
As minuses - only 1 small pillow, standard rooms are small in general and has no conditioner .
Recommend this hotel if minuses will be removed or avoided.
P.S. I found very funny the bath in the bathroom. It is so short that only children and may be fairy dwarfs can use them fully! :)

Room Tip: Carefully check the reservation - there are available rooms without condition. They are cheaper but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stalevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich Spa, UK
Level Contributor
170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

A perty of 4 of us stayed in the Hotel for 4 nights, but as we arrived at 6am and got checked in then, we were charged for 5 nights and without telling us, nor could we tell from the state of the rooms, we were given the expensive rooms on the 7th Floor, so instead of paying approx £100 per room per night we were charged £140 per room per night. The Reception Area was very clean and tidy and the Reception Staff were fine and spoke english ok.
The Bedrooms were something else; the carpets were of a poor quality and ruffled nad in one room held together with staples.
Breakfast served from 7am till 11am was a real hit and miss affair, sometimes there was food, jiuces and tea / coffee but never everything at once, although if there was food and drink in abundance therer were no plates, cups etc. and strangely enough the Buffet always seemed to be topped up at 10-30 !!
The Bistro on the Top Floor was a good meeting place and the food was of quite a good standard but the service was so hit and miss; one night there was a two and a half hour wait for Spaghetti Bolognaise, even though only 20 people in the place, with three staff serving and a few more in the Kitchen.
We cannot compare it with any other Hotel in Ufa, but in comparison to UK Hotels it was either a 2-Star or 2-Star + rating for which you'd expect to pay no more than £45 per room per night.
It was an experience and very safe.

Room Tip: Check the Price First
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Situated right on the main avenue, on the middle of my usual way between the airport and the Oil Refineries.
A fine business hotel with pleasant staff, free WI-Fi Internet access in the rooms and good restaurant (including breakfast and room service). All the rooms are newly refurbished and comfortable.

Give 10% discount for payments using gold-level credit cards.

The only two problems are the relatively high price (usually about 100euro per night in single) and full book-out which I've met couple of times during some large exhibitions and meetings in Ufa.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dombrik81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

Good clean business hotel with the bonus of free WI FI. Reception staff helpful, rooms basic but clean and comfortable, breakfast buffet about standard for Russia plenty to choose from. Restaurant/bistro on top floor can get quite busy, food is of reasonable quality but service is very hit and miss.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank labeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam, netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

I stayed in Ufa 2 times for work and chose the hotel Azimuth cuz it had free wifi. I booked the higher standard room. As a frequent traveller to Russia, Ukraine and Turkey I've learnt that you book 5 or 4 stars hotel in those countries and if such not available you book the suit in 3 stars hotels. So I did.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was big and clean. The bed was clean and comfy.

As I was very tired I decided to order dinner in room. Room service was quick and food was delish!!!

The hotel is very safe, there was security guards at the door.

I stayed in that hotel and will again next time I'm in Ufa.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venus_virgo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2008

There aren't that many hotels in Ufa, and the city is far from modern, so this averagely ok hotel, feels almost luxurious compared to the rest of the city. The rooms are small, the beds comfortable, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is fantastic, but it's definitely not worth $150 per night. I would have been happy to pay $55-$70 per night. Unfortunately, unlike Moscow or St Petersburg, there aren't even any affordable hostels for backpackers.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — The price
  • Stayed November 2003, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank vyzheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ufa hotels
5.7 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#7 of 18 in Ufa
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ufa Riverside
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ufa
Holiday Inn Ufa
#8 of 18 in Ufa
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Eco-Style
Hotel Eco-Style
#6 of 18 in Ufa
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bashkortostan Hotel
0.7 mi away
Tan Hotel Complex
Tan Hotel Complex
#11 of 18 in Ufa
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azimut Hotel Ufa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azimut Hotel Ufa

Property: Azimut Hotel Ufa
Address: 81, Pr. Oktyabrya, Ufa 450075, Russia
Location: Russia > Volga District > Republic of Bashkortostan > Ufa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Ufa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Azimut Hotel Ufa 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZIMUT Hotel Ufa is a dynamic modern business class mid-market hotel situated on the main street of the city. The hotel is surrounded by a wooded area of the central park where you can escape from the city bustle. Administrative offices and entertainment facilities are in the immediate vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Azimut Hotel Ufa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azimut Hotel Ufa Russia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing