We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Perm
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Perm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

For Perm... excellent hotel. Great bed and quiet guaranteeing a good night sleep, excellent service for Russia, good location close to airport. Restaurant open 24 hours with high quality food. I recommend this for a biz traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jyrgen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NadyaVershinina, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Perm, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Jyrgen L,

I would like to thank you on behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Perm for taking the time and writing you response. Your opinion is very meaningful to our team, and help to bolster our spirit of hospitality.

If you have any specific feedback, or if any of our team members stood out during your experience, please contact me directly. I would love to hear your comments, and have the opportunity to recognize any individuals who impacted your stay positively.

We realize you have many choices when you travel, and we are proud you chose to spend your time with Hilton. We truly look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Nadezhda Vershinina
Marketing Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Perm
Nadezhda.Vershinina@hgip.com
8 342 2276787

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 523 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

Friendly staff welcomes you at check-in, which is quite fast for Russian standards. Rooms are clean and have free Wifi. Rooms facing to the street are a bit noisy, it is calmer to the rear.
Mc Donalds and a medium size shopping centre with a small food court are next doors. Time to city centre is about 20 minutres by bus or 1.15 hours by foot

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airtraveller-world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvetlanaN726, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Perm, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear airtraveller-world,

I would like to thank you on behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Perm for taking the time and consideration to complete our email survey.
Your scores are very meaningful to our team, and help to bolster our spirit of hospitality.

If you have any specific feedback, or if any of our team members stood out during your experience, please contact me directly. I would love to hear your comments, and have the opportunity to recognize any individuals who impacted your stay positively.

We realize you have many choices when you travel, and we are proud you chose to spend your time with Hilton. We truly look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Svetlana Nekhaeva
Rooms Division Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Perm
Svetlana.Nekhaeva@hilton.com
8 342 2276787

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

As HIlton's go, this one is fairly stripped down, BUT, it is the best option in Perm, hands down. Management is a unique combination of US and Russian business practices. Be prepared to prepay your stay, etc. Rooms are very adequate and have a good work area. As with all plumbing in Perm, expect to see some rust in the water. Make sure that there is drinking water in your room (you can get reasonably priced water in a small market accross the street). Breakfast buffet is ok/average for a European hotel.... but much better than any other breakfast buffet in Perm. The best part is that you can order any type of egg dish straight from the kitchen without having to eat the scrambled eggs on the buffet. Dinner is hotel quality but is pricey for what you get.

The main downside to this hotel is the location, but, it is worth a few cab fares to get where you need to go.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank apkusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaKazakova, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Perm, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear guest!

Thank you for your opinion. We pay a great attention to the feedback from our guests. If we got your right, you have already visited many hotels in Perm and we are very glad to know that you highly evaluate Hilton Garden Inn Perm and our restaurant Karin. Every time we try our best to provide our guests with an excellent service and delicious food. Hope to see you in our Hotel again.

Kind regards,
Tatyana Akhmetshina (Kazakova)
Head of marketing and PR department,
Hilton Garden Inn Perm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel in perm is convenient and very modern. The staff are helpful and very friendly. The hotel is convenient to some shopping and restaurants or you can eat in the Karin Restaurant which has exceptional food. The Hilton Garden Inn Perm has been my home away from home for the past 6 weeks and I have had nothing but high quality service and a great room. I look forward to staying again as my work will continue after the holidays are complete.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaKazakova, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Perm, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Kerry,

Thank you so much for your opinion. It is always a pleasure to know that guests really enjoy staying at Hilton Garden Inn Perm and even see our Hotel as the second home in their business trip. Also we are glad that you appreciated Karin restaurant meal.
We are looking forward to see you again after the holidays. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Have good holidays.

Kind regards,
Tatyana Akhmetshina (Kazakova)
Head of marketing and PR department,
Hilton Garden Inn Perm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Do NOT expect the same quality as Hilton Garden Inn in America. After checking in, we saw the double bed and knew it wouldn't work - so asked for a room with larger bed - queen or king. Front desk said, "Go to dinner and we'll have it for you on return". Upon return, new crew at front desk explained all beds are the same PLUS Wi-Fi is not working for two days. Because we must work on line in our hotel - we had the front desk call another hotel and we cancelled this one at 9:30 pm. Of course we had to pay for the taxi to the new hotel. Quite a fiasco. As a Hilton Hhonors member for 15 years , this was a BIG disappointment.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RUSSELLB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaKazakova, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Perm, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Russell,

Thank you for your complete review of our Hotel. I suppose that your arrived at our Hotel together with Nancy B., didn’t you? In this case, in order not to recur I would like to kindly ask you to read my answer to the Nancy’s opinion. AlsoI would like to bring you a personal apology.

Kind reagards,
Tatyana Akhmetshina (Kazakova)
Head of marketing and PR department,
Hilton Garden Inn Perm

tel.: +7 952 644 63 62

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

First, this hotel should not be permitted to be part of the Hilton Garden Inn chain. It is NOTHING like a hotel by that name in the U.S. In appearance, amenities, and service this hotel does not measure up to it's name. The worse offense was that it took four dishonest reception clerks from 8 pm, when we checked in, until 11 pm to finally fess up to the fact that there was nothing bigger in any room of the hotel than a standard-sized bed, a bed that would be called a "double" in the U.S. It's a longer story than I want to tell, but we kept getting story after story until the truth was told. We even went to dinner because one clerk said she was very busy (except for us lobby was empty) and needed more time to find us a room with a bigger bed.To add insult to injury, we learned that internet service was not going to be available for the two nights/days of our stay. At 11 pm we found another hotel and promptly left the tiny, utilitarian rooms, tiny beds, and no internet. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaKazakova, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Perm, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Nancy!

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at Hilton Garden Inn Perm. Moreover we can imagine your frustration when you revealed that there were some problems with Internet connection in our hotel. Especially when you job is closely connected with it.

It’s true that we had some problems with Internet connection as our Internet provider had maintenance work. But the problems was sorted out within several hours.
As for your accommodation, you made a reservation for standard double room with queen size bed. I would like to ensure you that size of all beds in our hotel completely meet the standards of Hilton Garden Inn Brand. And all beds are absolutely the same in Hilton Garden Inn Hotels all over the world.

Despite your disappointments, we hope to see you in our Hotel in future. You can make a new reservation by sending an e-mail directly to me. I will be glad to make a reservation for you taking into consideration all you preferences and wishes.
Please accept our sincere regret one more time.

Kind reagards,
Tatyana Akhmetshina (Kazakova)
Head of marketing and PR department,
Hilton Garden Inn Perm

tel.: +7 952 644 63 62

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Proximity to oil drives hotel rates upwards and Hilton Garden Inn Perm is not an exception. It's built for oilers (and probably by oilers, not architects, judging from its façade) - on a wide thoroughfare near a large Lukoil headquarters and not that far from a humongous oil refinery. When I stayed there I regretted that I am not an oiler with a fat expense account, the rate was so high. I travelled with my better half and we both liked the interior and overall freshness of this property. The staff were friendly and professional, our little room clean and the smallish bathroom was supplied with Crabtree & Evelyn® amenities. The bathtub was of a smaller size and water pressure quite economical - not a trickle of course but boring if you know what I mean.

Equally boring was the assortment of TV channels, mainly Russian state-sanctioned programmes with an addition of the BBC World Service, CNN, Euronews and Deutche Welle. Wireless internet was included in the room price, the bandwidth was high.

The mattress was comfortable but not the synthetic pillows. We did not use the AC because it was possible to move the window pane four or six inches and let the street air in. The room was quiet and conducive to good night's rest. There was no in-room safe box and no mini-bar, but plenty of tea- and coffee-bags, sugar, some bottled water and an electric kettle. The room was equipped with an iron and ironing board.

Buffet breakfast was served from 6.30 and their espresso machine was great! We also liked (but did not use) the generous offer of 'coffee to go' which was available for every guest leaving the restaurant in the morning. This was a nice touch, I have seen a hotel where they confiscated any food or drink that guests were trying to smuggle out of the restaurant. Great move Hilton!

We will hardly return to Hilton Garden Inn Perm because we have nothing to do in that part of the city. Tourists who come for the sake of Perm's world-class Opera and Ballet Theatre and the city's art museums had better try more central locations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgebaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaKazakova, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Perm, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your response. Should be we experienced really high season on dates during your stay that is why the rate was a little bit higher than on regular days. But we are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and rooms clean. More over we would appreciate if you will send us an email with your name and last name, so we will be able to make a special note at our system and next time our housekeepers will put downy pillows to your room specially for you. And next time if you have any special request during you stay, just let the Front Desk team know and we will try our best to make you stay more comfortable. Hope to see you again in our Hotel.

Kind reagards,
Tatyana Akhmetshina (Kazakova)
Head of marketing and PR department,
Hilton Garden Inn Perm

tel.: +7 952 644 63 62
e-mail: Tatyana.Akhmetshina@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perm hotels
4.2 mi away
Zhemchuzhina
Zhemchuzhina
#4 of 25 in Perm
147 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marmelade
Marmelade
#2 of 25 in Perm
144 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ural
Ural
#3 of 25 in Perm
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Avant
Avant
#7 of 25 in Perm
46 reviews
3.3 mi away
Amaks Premier
Amaks Premier
#13 of 25 in Perm
256 reviews
3.1 mi away
City Star
City Star
#9 of 25 in Perm
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Perm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Perm

Address: Mira St., 45 B, Perm 614022, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Volga District > Perm Krai > Permsky District > Perm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Perm
Price Range: $60 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Perm 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Perm - единственный отель в Перми, представляющий международную сеть отелей The Hilton Worldwide. Среди всех гостиниц Перми он первым подтвердил статус 4* и стал примером предоставления сервиса подобного уровня и качества.Удобное местоположение отеля позволяет не только одновременно находится в 10 минутах от центра города и в 15 минутах от международного аэропорта Большое Савино, но и иметь «под рукой» все необходимое для активной жизни. Рядом с гостиницей крупнейший в регионе спорткомплекс «Олимпия», 5-ти зальный мультиплекс «Киномакс», развлекательный центр «Планета Боулинг» и торгово-развлекательный комплекс «Столица».Все номера отеля соответствуют стандартам мирового бренда и созданы для того, чтобы сделать Ваш отдых максимально комфортным. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Perm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing