We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Хороший отель, остановлюсь здесь еще раз. Good hotel, i'll stay here during my next trip.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marins Park Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Marins Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Nizhny Novgorod
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Хороший отель, остановлюсь здесь еще раз. Good hotel, i'll stay here during my next trip.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

"+" Завтрак очень хороший, рядом торговый центр с большим продуктовым магазином, кондиционер работает, телевизор. Good breakfast, big mall nearby, good location (but not historical center). Very good price and quolity. I'll stay at this hotel in my next trip.

"-" за 2 дня не дождался уборки, хотя вешал табличку. I didn't see a housekeeping for 2 days in my room.

Room Tip: В номерах на 6ом этаже ремонт лучше чем на 10ом Rooms on the 6 floor were better then on 10th
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitrii C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    276
    166
    55
    48
See reviews for
78
93
51
394
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

1) We didn't have an air conditioning remote in our room. Room service refused to provide one making incredibly rediculous excuses (like safety regulation don't allow them to give out air conditioning remotes).

2) There were some quite hearable construction like noises in the room as early as 7 am

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattZzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nizhny Novgorod hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
138 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I like the location and the service is ok. Room was comfortable, but with smoke smell. I was staying on 6th floor and 7th floor was probably under refurbishment with working hours 8am-10pm.

Breakfest very good for NiNo.

Service under average. Everything was a problem.... One theynthey even didnt clean my room .....

Minibar empty :(

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
133 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Location is close to the railway station, remote from the downtown, closer to the airport, than downtown hotels.
Non - smoking room of business class was nice, yet small.
Bathroom is clean.
Plenty of sockets - paradise for charging all the devices.
True high speed wifi Internet.
What I didn't like - smoking restaurant and bar downstairs without smoke free areas.
No meeting space in the lobby. Just a couple couches.
For jogging bad location with highway proximity.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DctrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very cold in rooms. Very much blows from windows. The high price for mediocre quality. Absolutely tasteless breakfast. Bad quality of furniture and bathroom equipment. Ask for the river view room! It is beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for the river view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We’ve stayed there for a weekend and paid more than 100$ a day for a business room (which supposed to be better than a standard one).
Our room on the 4th floor was a small bedraggled area where it was difficult to come to the window because of the furniture. However the window was facing a kind of a boiler-house so the view was awful, as well as the air.
Although our room was for two persons and the booking was for two as well, there were only one towel and one pair of slippers. It took three telephone calls and 40 minutes to finally get another towel.
They didn't change the towels and didn’t make up the room from our arriving on Friday till we left on Sunday.
And be prepared: the bathroom is awful, each time you take the shower the water is leaking from the shower cubicle.
In the hotel we had to take the elevator all the time even to go one floor down as on the stairs everybody is smoking heavily.
But the city is really nice, with good museums and nice restaurants, all on the other side of the river. So it's better to find some accommodation there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belo4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

hotel location is near river so ask for rooms with view. it will be the only plus i believe. receiption works slow like hell. it can take an hour to checkin or check out. it is not close to city center as well. when you enter on the left there is a restaurant which can be ok for eating and having a beer. prices are ok. and i guess there is a strip club also inside hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mehmet ali t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nizhny Novgorod hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Nizhny Novgorod
Hampton by Hilton Nizhny Novgoro...
#1 of 38 in Nizhny Novgorod
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Nizhny Novgorod City Center
Courtyard Nizhny Novgorod City C...
#2 of 38 in Nizhny Novgorod
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Azimut Hotel Nizhny Novgorod
Azimut Hotel Nizhny Novgorod
#7 of 38 in Nizhny Novgorod
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Oka
Grand Hotel Oka
#12 of 38 in Nizhny Novgorod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Nizhny Novgorod
Hotel Ibis Nizhny Novgorod
#3 of 38 in Nizhny Novgorod
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
3.1 mi away
City Hotel Sova
City Hotel Sova
#4 of 38 in Nizhny Novgorod
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marins Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marins Park Hotel

Property: Marins Park Hotel
Address: Sovetskaya St., 12, Nizhny Novgorod 603002, Russia
Location: Russia > Volga District > Nizhny Novgorod Oblast > Nizhny Novgorod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Nizhny Novgorod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marins Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marins Park Hotel is the biggest modern hotel in Nizhny Novgorod and Privolzhskiy federal district. Perfect service, individual approach to every guest and warm atmosphere will make your visit cosy and comfortable. "Marins Park Hotel" offers 500 comfortable guest rooms of different categories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Marins Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing