We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Nizhny Novgorod
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Nizhny Novgorod
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel simple but comfortable. Essential for a business trip with the standard level guaranteed from Ibis hotels. Simple rooms but comfortable. Close to the center.
Internally it is also a restaurant.
In two words : easy travelling.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ibis Nizhny Novgorod
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 983 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

It's an Ibis and they look almost the same everywhere but you know what you get and this one being quite new is completly fine.
Room and bathroom were functional and working properly.
It's not far from the new metro station, but its a bit of a walk to the pedestrian area and a rather long walk to the sights of Kremlin etc.
Breakfast is - in my opinion - rather expensive for whats offered.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I chose Ibis because its TripAdvisor reviews made it look like such a standout in Nizhny Novgorod. In fact I was disappointed because it was initially not available, then I found an opening at the last minute and was relieved.

It must be slim pickings in the Nizhny market because I would describe this hotel as meeting fairly minimal standards. As part of a big chain it is reliably clean and predictable. But it was hardly inexpensive, and I'd say its amenities stacked up poorly against other hotels in the same price range in Russia. Room was quite small, bathroom was tiny. No safe. No hand towels. No bath amenities except a squeeze bottle of soap on the wall. Breakfast was not even included in my rate. Maybe Ibis is usually much cheaper than what we paid. It should be.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProNomad33062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

New, clean efficient hotel. Centrally located near the metro, that gets you to the station in 4 minutes.

Finally a TV with something else than russian TV. BBC did not work when we were there. Hot water and good pressure also on high floor. Very nice A7C

Minimal noise from busy street. Fast wi-fi. Only missed a kettle lto make coffee and tea and fridge iin room. The pillows are rock-hard so byo pillow.

Englsh is spoken at the reception.

Good breakfast, but is not included in the price, which is a shame when the room is rather costly.

it is what you would expect from a Ibis hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for one night. The rooms are basic, clean nice an new "ibis rooms". Breakfast was ok, comparing to other Russian ibis hotels, this one wasn't the best.

Had one issue with the air condition. It was not working. Since being an Accor FG club gold member I had a complimentary late checkout at 16:00 so I had to get the AC issue fixed. So after calling the reception, I had the technician try fixing for 15 minutes. He didn't manage. Then I requested a room change. The lady at the reception was very reluctant to switch my room ("sir, since you check out today, maybe it's ok not to switch etc...").

One thing I must say regarding this issue; the lady at the reception should have been the one to offer a room change especially knowing that I am a frequent customer at Accor hotels - that would have shown an excellent customer care and customer service, rather than offering to stay in a room with no working AC with over 28 degrees C outside.

But I must say this is was a single incident, the stay overall was good.

It is a good hotel for a business trip in Nizhniy Novgorod.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rnajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed at the IBIS earlier this month. Nice clean hotel with polite staff and most of them spoke some English (which was great as my Russian is poor!). Breakfast was adequate with a large selection of cold meats, fruit and breakfast cereal. In the evening the little bar was great to relax in and the bar staff friendly and attentive.

Location was fairly central and not far from the main shopping street and the Kremlin, Volga and Oka rivers and the new Cable Car. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Good hotel, Short walk away from the walking street where there are plenty of bars and places to eat, not the Ritz but no complaints for the money paid, Only a shwould stay again in this hotel if i came back to Russia:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank coxy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nizhny Novgorod hotels
1.0 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod
AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod
#7 of 40 in Nizhny Novgorod
494 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Nizhny Novgorod
Hampton by Hilton Nizhny Novgoro...
#1 of 40 in Nizhny Novgorod
294 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Oka
Grand Hotel Oka
#12 of 40 in Nizhny Novgorod
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Nizhny Novgorod City Center
Courtyard Nizhny Novgorod City C...
#3 of 40 in Nizhny Novgorod
215 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marins Park Hotel
Marins Park Hotel
#11 of 40 in Nizhny Novgorod
827 reviews
1.4 mi away
City Hotel Sova
City Hotel Sova
#5 of 40 in Nizhny Novgorod
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Nizhny Novgorod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Nizhny Novgorod

Address: Maksima Gorkogo St., 115, Nizhny Novgorod 603000, Russia
Location: Russia > Volga District > Nizhny Novgorod Oblast > Nizhny Novgorod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Nizhny Novgorod
Price Range: $38 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Nizhny Novgorod 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ibis Nizhny Novgorod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing