We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bat
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Vyborg
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Manager Julia very helpful and kind, Staff are great too hard working girls Anna and the two Elanas, I stayed there 18mts and enjoyed it.

Room Tip: 2nd floor and some 3rd floor rooms have a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 109Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    30
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
46
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We ended up staying here as they had a vacancy unlike the other hotels we'd tried in town. We can only say good things about this hotel. The room was clean, the staff spoke English and were helpful, and the included breakfast was more than ample. We also happily dined in the restaurant (note: the menu is also in English unlike previous comment). I'd certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhnmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

I have been to Vyborg many times and always understood that the Victoria Hotel was the best in town. However, now that I have stayed in the Bat Hotel I rate them equally. I think my room was one grade above the standard ones. It was large and clean and very well appointed. The double bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet and clean. The large flat screen TV had around 25 channels including 5 or 6 in English. The room had wireless and wired Internet and even had a laptop computer for guests to use.

Breakfast was reasonable.

The downsides are that there is no air conditioning, which wasn't a problem when I was there as it was quite cool outside.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_Al_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

A comfortable but basic hotel down a back street in Vyborg. Close to the Central Station and other hotels in the area. An ok place for a short stay. Some rooms are very small so make sure you look at room before you sign on the dotted line. A nice, if not small, bar and restraunt. Menu only in Russian. Once ordered the food sometimes took an hour to arrive. Our theory was that they didnt have much in the fridge and sent out for the makings to a local supermarket once we ordered. One evening I ordered spaghetti and received Pizza. The next night I ordered chicken and got pork! As said, QUIRKY!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manwithplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

Bat Hotel in Vyborg has great location just in downtown, near castle and railway station. Rooms are OK, reception is friendly and speak languages, but service in restaurant is far from satisfactory. Young boy speaks only Russian, but although I speak some Russian, our communication is very difficult. Grilled chicken means for him Greek salad and it seems he never heard about vodka. Many of customers are from Finland, but nobody in hotel speaks Finnish. (Vyborg was part of Finland until WWII.)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelsinkiFinnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2007

It's quite nice hotel.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
Thank nautyclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vyborg hotels
0.9 mi away
North Crown Hotel
North Crown Hotel
#4 of 7 in Vyborg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Druzhba
Druzhba
#5 of 7 in Vyborg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#6 of 7 in Vyborg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Victoria
Victoria
#1 of 7 in Vyborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viktoria Hotel Vyborg
Viktoria Hotel Vyborg
#7 of 7 in Vyborg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kirovskie Dachi Motel
Kirovskie Dachi Motel
#2 of 7 in Vyborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bat

Property: Hotel Bat
Address: Nikolaeva ulitsa, d. 3, Vyborg 188800, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > Leningrad Oblast > Vyborgsky District > Vyborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Vyborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bat 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy hotel in the heart of the city, close to all historical monuments, railway and bus station. Free parking place, all business facility, access to high speed internet, restaurant. Visa support, registration. All kind of transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing