We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise”
Review of Hotel Bat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bat
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vyborg
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I have been to Vyborg many times and always understood that the Victoria Hotel was the best in town. However, now that I have stayed in the Bat Hotel I rate them equally. I think my room was one grade above the standard ones. It was large and clean and very well appointed. The double bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet and clean. The large flat screen TV had around 25 channels including 5 or 6 in English. The room had wireless and wired Internet and even had a laptop computer for guests to use.

Breakfast was reasonable.

The downsides are that there is no air conditioning, which wasn't a problem when I was there as it was quite cool outside.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big_Al_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 110 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2010

A comfortable but basic hotel down a back street in Vyborg. Close to the Central Station and other hotels in the area. An ok place for a short stay. Some rooms are very small so make sure you look at room before you sign on the dotted line. A nice, if not small, bar and restraunt. Menu only in Russian. Once ordered the food sometimes took an hour to arrive. Our theory was that they didnt have much in the fridge and sent out for the makings to a local supermarket once we ordered. One evening I ordered spaghetti and received Pizza. The next night I ordered chicken and got pork! As said, QUIRKY!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manwithplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Bat Hotel in Vyborg has great location just in downtown, near castle and railway station. Rooms are OK, reception is friendly and speak languages, but service in restaurant is far from satisfactory. Young boy speaks only Russian, but although I speak some Russian, our communication is very difficult. Grilled chicken means for him Greek salad and it seems he never heard about vodka. Many of customers are from Finland, but nobody in hotel speaks Finnish. (Vyborg was part of Finland until WWII.)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelsinkiFinnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2007

It's quite nice hotel.

Stayed: June 2006
Thank nautyclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Лучше брать номера на втором этаже. В отеле можно и пообедать, и поужинать, только узнавайте утром...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 550TeDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Марина Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Гордиенко Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vyborg hotels
1.0 mi away
North Crown Hotel
North Crown Hotel
#3 of 7 in Vyborg
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Druzhba
Druzhba
#5 of 7 in Vyborg
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#6 of 7 in Vyborg
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Viktoria Hotel Vyborg
Viktoria Hotel Vyborg
#7 of 7 in Vyborg
32 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kirovskie Dachi Motel
Kirovskie Dachi Motel
#2 of 7 in Vyborg
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#2 of 9 in Vyborg
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bat

Address: Nikolaeva ulitsa, d. 3, Vyborg 188800, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > Leningrad Oblast > Vyborgsky District > Vyborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vyborg
Price Range: $44 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bat 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy hotel in the heart of the city, close to all historical monuments, railway and bus station. Free parking place, all business facility, access to high speed internet, restaurant. Visa support, registration. All kind of transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing