We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel”
Review of Vesta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vesta Hotel
Ranked #90 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location close to Nevsky Prospect (main street) and walking distance to many of St Petersburg's main attractions including the Hermitage, and close to metro station for other attractions. It was also walking distance to Moskovsky Railway station where we arrived early in the morning. The staff were happy to hold our luggage for us until check in at 1pm. Location near a playground with some noise of drunks at night but this is a major city so can't be helped, and you can close the window and use the aircon anyway. Room was average size and comfortable / modern. The breakfast was excellent and the staff are efficient. 24 hour reception was good and there was no need to take the key with you everywhere. The WiFi was extremely slow in the evening (although OK in the morning) and there were issues with the shower, with the curtain failing to stop water from dripping everywhere, and lack of pressure in the morning (although OK at night). I enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vpmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 94 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Handy to Nevsky Prospekt but in a rear courtyard so quiet and peaceful. There's a food hall / supermarket in the basement of the nearby shopping mall (opposite the Mayakovskaya metro station) where you can pick up lots of yummy food to eat in your room. That's a bonus if you're not into tourist stodge which most eateries in the area mainly run to. The free wifi in the rooms works well and is high speed, the staff are helpful if not exactly launching a charm offensive. All in all a good place to stay at a moderate price.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and it was quiet, so if you want to avoid stairs there didn't seem t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great location but not sure why this is a 3 star hotel. Clean, good breakfast, basic small bedroom.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikenhelen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

fantastic location, spacious room, nice privat bathroom, friendly stuff, great breakfast.
I spend a fantastic time in this hotel. Is my first choise for a new visit to San Petersburg.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlizama16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed here for two nights as part of our trip on the Transmongolian Railway. It's difficult to say if it was value for money as the hotel was part of a package so I'm not sure of the cost of our room. However, their rack rate for the room we had is 3700 rubles (about 75GBP) and for that I would say, given the location, it was ok.

The room was basic but had air con and was spotless - no creature comforts but certainly had everything you need.

The best thing was its location - a two minute walk from Nevski Prospekt and very handy for tourist sightseeing. Breakfast was again fairly basic but tasty and certainly enough. Staff were very pleasant.

I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thorchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel was a great help in providing assistance for getting our visas. It is only a few yards from the busy Nevskiy Prospekt, but the hotel itself was a haven of peace and quiet.
It was very easy to get to the hotel from the Finland and Moscow Railway stations and only a short walk to the metro.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This hotel is in a great location for exploring St Petersburg. It is described as in a courtyard which although there is a children's playground in the square, it is very quiet. However, it is a little difficult to find as it is set quite far back from Nevsky Prospect. There are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby as well as all sorts of shops. The hotel is very clean and simply furnished but perfect for a tourists exploring the city. Good, plentiful breakfasts and charming reception staff. Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: No lift so choose first floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MhairiPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#61 of 359 in St. Petersburg
359 reviews
Cronwell Inn Stremyannaya
#57 of 359 in St. Petersburg
326 reviews
Vladimir
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
#64 of 359 in St. Petersburg
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Statskiy Sovetnik
#75 of 359 in St. Petersburg
159 reviews
Petrogradsky
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#86 of 359 in St. Petersburg
121 reviews
Nevskiy
Club Hotel Agni
Club Hotel Agni
#94 of 359 in St. Petersburg
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vesta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vesta Hotel

Address: Nevskiy Ave., 92, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $43 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vesta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Vesta" is a mini-hotel in St. Petersburg, Russia, a quiet and homelike place in spite of its location on Nevsky Prospect - in the very centre of Nothern capital. "Vesta" Hotel is located at Nevsky Prospekt 90, and is only two blocks away from Moscow railway station, while "Mayakovskaya" metro station is about 250 metres up from the hotel. The hotel is situated in a quiet courtyard in a four-storeyed building constructed in the middle of the 19th century. Owing to its unique location you get a chance to enjoy the tranquillity right in the very heart of the city. It takes only a couple of minutes to get to the main attractions of St. Petersburg - the Hermitage Museum, The Russian Museum, St. Isaac's Cathedral, The Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood, Summer Garden etc. So, 5-10 minutes will be enough to get to the Hermitage by taxi. It only takes less than half an hour to walk to any of these places, which became the landmarks of our city, admiring the architecture of St. Petersburg during the walk. "Vesta" hotel offers you different types of accommodation - single and double rooms, as well as apartaments. Each room has a bathroom, and all windows look on a quiet green courtyard. In the morning the guests are offered a tasty breakfast (included in the price of the room), and during the day you can have a cup of tea or coffee in the lobby. We provide free wireless Internet (Wi-Fi), which is available in all areas of our hotel. If you arrived without your own device that supports access to the internet, you will be able to use the computer in the hotel lounge. Besides, "Vesta" Hotel offers its guests a conference room for rent and a possibility to use office equipment. Administrators are always willing to assist you and to make your stay in St. Petersburg comfortable and pleasant. They will help you with the sightseeing tours around St. Petersburg and its suburbs and will provide you with the information about museums and exhibitions. They will also help you to book concert and show tickets. Owing to a rather small size of our hotel you can always expect an individual servicing approach. When you stay in "Vesta" Hotel in St. Petersburg, you will immediately appreciate its central location, proximity to the major attractions and convenient infrastructure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vesta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vesta Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing