We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner 🍷Highly recommended.👍👍👍”
Review of Erivan Restaurant

Erivan Restaurant
Reserve a Table
Ranked #95 of 12,174 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: Armenian, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nevskiy
Description: If your life lacks something special, and your soul needs something unusual, go straight to the Erivan Restaurant on 51 The Fontanka Embankment. There, in the cool halls, you will find genuine Armenian author's cuisine and absolutely tremendous interior - where only china, crystal and table silver (all tailored) are factory-made. Everything else, from noble oak furniture to napkin holders, is hand-made by Armenian craftsmen. Fenders, stained-glass windows, and candlesticks - everything carries a particle of the Armenian mountains and the Armenian sun.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

We walked past this restaurant several times and it looked interesting. The decor was particularly eye catching. We googled it and found out it specializes in Armenian food. Off we went for dinner. From the time we entered until when we left the service and attention we received was outstanding. While we looked at the menu we decided to try an Armenian red wine. It wasn’t the best wine I’ve ever drunk, neither was it the worst. My husband ordered lamb shank and it was big enough for two! I had lamb kabobs and they were excellent and cooked perfectly, tender and moist, not at all dry. We cleaned our plates and were too full for desert

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 522maritimegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Генеральный директор at Erivan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Thank you so much for such nice comment! We are very glad that you looked in. It was our pleasure to serve you. May be next time you will taste our desserts. Best regards, David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 338 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

At this place we had a veey tasty dinner with fresh ingredients in a very pleasant and hospitable atmosphere! Big thanks to the team!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Bert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Генеральный директор at Erivan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Thank you so much for your pleasant feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your dinner. Best regards, David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

Decided to try something different whilst in St Petersburg.

Easy to book online, the staff were brilliant and very helpful as I didn't speak Russian.

The food was fantastic but the wine was excellent!

Definitely worth a try.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank AsaAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Генеральный директор at Erivan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Thank you so much for such nice feedback! It's been a pleasure to serve you and we are glad that you enjoyed! Thank you for wonderful pictures. Best regards, David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

Even though we were in Petersburg for just a few days, Erivan had been recommended by Russian friends as a go-to restaurant... and we really weren’t disappointed! Food was excellent (I shall be dreaming of these fabulous Phaklavas for many years to come), staff was friendly and helpful, and a large party at a nearby banquet table certainly helped make this a night to remember! They danced and sang to the tune of a flute player, and we felt very much at home. Thank you for such a wonderful evening, we enjoyed every second of it.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank bambou1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Генеральный директор at Erivan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

Thank you for your comment, it's been a pleasure to serve you! We'll be glad to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I wanted real Armenian food, and found thar in Erivan. The restaurant was situated by the canal and had an interior that was cosy with carpets on the walls. Excellent service and very helpful staff. The lady that helped us ordering made this i great experience. She had clear recommendations that helped us make this an Armenian experience.

We had a number of starters where the eggplant dish was s=the best, the khlaschapurra was also good. Main dish was lamb, delicious, on from the grill an one other.

The red Armenian wine was very good, prices was also good.

Highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KjellF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Генеральный директор at Erivan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Thank you so much for such wonderful feedback and high evaluation of food and service! We are very glad that you had a great experience in our restaurant! We'll be glad to see you again in your next trip to St.Petersburg! Best regards, David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erivan Restaurant also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Erivan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing