We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Tuscany in St Petersgurg”
Review of Toscana Grill

Toscana Grill
Reserve a table
Ranked #489 of 11,284 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
Description: Italian restaurant, bar and wine cellar in the most comfy part of Griboyedov Canal in the historic center of St. Petersburg. This is a place with a nice friendly atmosphere , attention to guests, simple interior and nontrivial author's cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Italian restaurant, bar and wine cellar in the most comfy part of Griboyedov Canal in the historic center of St. Petersburg. This is a place with a nice friendly atmosphere , attention to guests, simple interior and nontrivial author's cuisine.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

We had a very nice dinner on our first night out in the city and we felt like in an italian restaurant in Tuscany, except the service was probably better than would be typical in Italy. The Montepulciano wine can be recommended and also the grill plate for two - the beef and chicken were excellent, the duck could be a bit improved. The grilled vegetables and rosmary potatos were delicious. The restaurant feels authentic and pleasant.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank show112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Владелец at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

We are always welcome the guests of our city Saint-Petersburg. Thank you for writing your opinion about our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 700 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2017

I have not been living in Russia for a long time. This year me and my husband have visited Saint-Petersburg. So i have noticed that everything is changing for the better in Russia. There are so many nice places to go out. There are some nice restaurants where you can eat tasty food. Toscana Grill is one of them. You can order delicious italian pasta and pizza. We are suprised that there is such a nice service there. I mean a true european service. The prices for the food and drinks were ok, so next time we are in Russia we will visit it again.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Passport322398
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Владелец at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your opinion and thank you for taking the time to write about us. Always welcome our guests, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

The concierge at our hotel recommended Toscana Grill,it was a short walk just around the corner. The food was delicious and the service was attentive and accommodating. Good wine choices too. We laughed and chatted while we enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant. We plan to go back again before we leave St. Petersburg.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank capathiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Владелец at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017
Google Translation

Спасибо за отзыв. Двери нашего ресторана Тоскана Гриль всегда открыты для Вас. Ждем с нетерпением Вашего следующего визита к нам!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

Toscana Grill is definitely a reason to visit St.Petersburg. I was impressed by the high quality of all the products (especially the cheese,greens and vine from Italy). I've got the feeling that I'm somewhere in Italy. Besides the service is first-class. The location in the center is also a big advantage. I will visit this amazing restaurant next time I'll be in St.Petersburg.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank MarinaMcKinley321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Владелец at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your opinion. We will send your gratitude to the staff and will make all our efforts in the future not to disappoint our guests. We will be glad to meet with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

I have visited "Toscana Grill" for the first time and I can assure you that this place is great and perfect for Italian food lovers as me! The interior is very simple but stylish, the service was really fast and friendly. And of course, food! It was delicious!
Highly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank veronika16052017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Владелец at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you for your review of our restaurant. You are always welcome at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscana Grill also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Toscana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.