We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Italian flavour”
Review of Toscana Grill

Toscana Grill
Reserve a table
Ranked #489 of 11,284 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
Description: Italian restaurant, bar and wine cellar in the most comfy part of Griboyedov Canal in the historic center of St. Petersburg. This is a place with a nice friendly atmosphere , attention to guests, simple interior and nontrivial author's cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Italian restaurant, bar and wine cellar in the most comfy part of Griboyedov Canal in the historic center of St. Petersburg. This is a place with a nice friendly atmosphere , attention to guests, simple interior and nontrivial author's cuisine.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

The restaurant is in our neighbourhood, but we gave it a try only a couple of weeks ago, and since then we already ate there three times. Everything we ordered was very fresh, expertly cooked and nicely presented. Antipasti, beef carpaccio, tuna tartar, baked eggplant, pasta - you can choose anything from the menu, knowing it will be good! Fillet mignon is done in Josper grill, excellent! Every time we were too full to order dessert, will try next time.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DANET65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 700 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We really liked this place as did others on our trip. Close to the Ambassador hotel, it serves authentic Italian food. Pastas. And risottos were very good with interesting sauces, and served in smallish portions which suits me perfectly. There are also grills, and my husband's duck breast very nice although he would have liked more. Nice starters including interesting bruschetta and salads. Staff were very friendly and obliging.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Led there clearly by our TripAdvisor app and warmly welcomed by 'Alex' who spoke very good English. We arrived after a long walk in the cold and the rain and to his surprise, started with two vodkas to get the feeling back into our toes.

He made many recommendations none of which we took. He seemed disappointed each time but took it well. We had different bruschetta mozzarella & tomato and crabmeat & avocado to start, both of which were delicious, followed by tomato & avocado and quinoa &a tomato salads, both deltoid and well presented. Then for mains I had orange & prawn risotto (recommended by a previous TripAdvisor review) and my wife spaghetti with chicken & chilli with a bottle of rose. All fab.

For desert we had espresso pana cotta and tiramisu both very nice. We asked for a glass of desert wine and when he apologised that it was only available by the bottle, we were having such a nice time, we ordered a bottle which came with complimentary buschotti.

All in all a lovely meal in a nice Restuarant which we would recommend as a nice change from the local quinine we had been deliberately sampling during the earlier part of our visit.

Tell Alex we sent you!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Colin12346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Управляющий at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Thank you a lot for your kind reply. Hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place, excellent authentic food, great service, super nice staff. Good prices. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Arthurlosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Владелец at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Thank you a lot for visiting our place, hope one day you'll come to TG again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We were a group of 10 one night and that caused some minor problems. I notice have experienced the same. Food arrived at different times even if the waiter asked us if it was ok to wait till all the dishes were ready. That being said, the food was very good, so my wife and I returned for a snack and a glass of wine the next day. Nice atmosphere

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas_H190483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Владелец at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Thomas, we'll note your comment. Thank you for your feedback. Your's team TG.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscana Grill also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Toscana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.