We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
252
78
20
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
252
78
20
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance ample staff fab hotel caviar nevsky prospect spent two nights nice interior glass of champagne bed and pillows perfect location by foot great shower our night stay train station upon check large bathroom main attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 364 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is near the city center walking distance from Hermitage, Russian museum, Faberage egg museum along with many more attractions.

The metro is located a few mins walking distance. Also, the underground crosswalk on the right has excellent souvenir options at reasonable prices.

A little about the hotel

Booking with the hotel directly a better rate is available along with a complementary upgrade. The hotel has three classes of rooms, we stayed in the second class and found it very pleasant.

The downstairs area has a full bar and waiting area which is open 24hours. If you need ice for your room, this is where to go. During the winter hotel ac do not work so windows are opened to cool the room.

Gym
The gym is on the 4th floor, its a minimal option on equipment

The second floor has a breakfast area. The breakfast has many excellent options available and one of the better breakfasts we had. The breakfast menu also includes made to order omelets, vodka, wine. The wait staff is accommodating during breakfast and made items when I requested them due to allergy.

The rooms are spacious and clean. The mini fridge has a few stocked items and a coffee tea area on top. The hotel provided plenty of toiletries.
Housekeeping staff had been excellent very professional.

I have not tried other hotels inthe area but would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank yaroslavg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaSaz, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Majestic Boutique Hotel Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to share this fabulous review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at “Majestic Boutique hotel 4* Deluxe”.
We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you experience exemplary service on your stay. It’s a pleasure to know that you took advantage of our great location. The hotel is located just in the city center within walking distance from the main city attractions. The metro station is just a few minutes’ walk from the hotel, so the location is convenient also for those guests who would like to visit more distant districts of the city.
Our hospitable team is always willing to go the extra mile to ensure that each and every one of our guests has an exceptional experience with us. I’ll pass your positive feedback to the housekeeping team who will be delighted by your kind compliments.
Dear guest, thank you for your direct reservation. Our hotel has a wide choice of rooms and some of them may differ in type within the same category. This is a particularity of boutique hotel. That is also why we recommend contacting our hotel directly when booking. So our reservation department staff can offer you the best and the most suitable option.
Thank you for highlighting the lobby area, bar and the gym hall which are open 24 hours a day. We are delighted to read that you were pleased not only by the location, the comfort and amenities in your room but also the service, variety and quality of food served in the “Metropol” restaurant.
Dear guest, we would like to thank you one more time for the trust and looking forward to welcome you back to Saint Petersburg and to “Majestic Boutique hotel 4* Deluxe”.

Best regards,
Anna Lyngdal
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is located in close proximity to most of the sites you will want to visit. The hotel is very clean with a well appointed lobby sitting area with food and beverage service. The staff is attentive and ready to,assist woth guest needs. The hotel has 3 different sized rooms. the mid sized one is great for 2 people. When booking your stay you can include breakfast. This is a good option as the breakfast buffet is oretty good but you can order many hot items off the menu at no charge to compliment the other offerings. The Majestic is a great value for what you pay and what you get. Try booking through Expedia the Rates are lower

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank WineDine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaSaz, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Majestic Boutique Hotel Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Cindy, our team is thankful to you for writing this review about “Majestic Boutique Hotel 4* Deluxe”! We are happy to know you enjoyed central location of the hotel. It is a true pleasure to live in the heart of the city and walk to the main tourist attractions. It is great that you also mentioned in a positive manner lobby area, food and beverages that are served there. Let us thank you for your kind words about our staff. We highly appreciate reviews concerning our work as we do our best to meet our guests’ expectations.
Your description of the room is very valuable both for our hotel and our future guests. We would like to note that booking directly with our reservation department the best conditions and the best attractive rate are guaranteed. As you’ve mentioned, our visitors can choose among different rates with breakfast, dinner or just accommodation. We believe such kind of system offers a good choice for stay with us.
Dear Cindy, our team thanks you for devoting your time for writing this detailed feedback about us. We hope you had great holidays in Saint Petersburg and enjoyed your stay at “Majestic Boutique Hotel 4* Deluxe”!
Sincerely yours,
Anna Putkova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

The Majestic is bang in the centre, next to the main shopping street, and with the Hermitage a 20 minute walk away. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, the room we had (Deluxe, facing the street) had everything you need. The proximity of the street was not an issue noise-wise.

By booking directly with the hotel (sorry Trip Advisor!) we got a complementary room upgrade at the same price. The hotel has a good restaurant/bar next to it (internal passage available for those winter months). We didn't pay the extra for breakfast every day, and having tried it once was glad I did - it was fine but not worth the extra considering alternatives in the area.

Great place to stay and if we ever go back to St P, will definitely stay there again.

Room tip: Book directly with hotel for room upgrade
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteveMPickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaSaz, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Majestic Boutique Hotel Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear Steve,
Thank you for sharing your review about «Majestic Boutique hotel 4* Deluxe». We were so happy to read your wonderful review following your recent stay with us.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially our great location, the equipment and cleanliness in the rooms. We are indeed located just opposite Gostiny Dvor and only minutes away from Nevski prospect making it perfect for a walk, shopping and for enjoying the beauty of Saint Petersburg.
We commend you for highlighting the advantages of direct booking with special mention of the complementary room upgrade. Booking the room directly via hotel e-mail or phone you may be able to enter the promotion "Upgrade as a gift"! But it takes more than that, we can assure you! We always strive to do something nice for our guests and sometimes surprise them too (only good surprises, we promise).
Dear Steve, we are proud to say that we invest a lot of time and effort into ensuring our service standards are always the highest level possible. Thank you for your support and hope to welcome you back soon in «Majestic Boutique hotel 4* Deluxe».
All the best,
Kseniia Markova.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

In a perfect location for shopping, sightseeing and dining.
The room was very small, but clean. All common areas of the hotel were kept immaculately clean.

The breakfast was adequate. We did not think it was as good as many reviewers on Tripadvisor claimed. Once you look past the champagne, vodka and caviar, the selection of food is average. Tinned fruit, badly cooked eggs sitting in chafing dishes and watery coffee from a machine.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again. I just wouldn't include breakfast in the rate next time.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AdamK100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaSaz, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Majestic Boutique Hotel Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Dear Adam, thank you for choosing «Majestic Boutique hotel 4* Deluxe» for your visit to Saint Petersburg and for sharing your positive experience with us and with other travelers.
We are very happy to read your comments mentioning our central location, it is indeed one of our best assets and I am pleased that you have taken advantage of this.
We share all feedback with the team and review any comments made to ensure we continue to drive our guest satisfaction further. It is pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and special thanks for pointing out the cleanliness throughout the entire hotel. I will make certain to pass on your comments to the housekeeping staff.
We are sorry to learn that you weren’t fully satisfied with the variety and quality of the breakfast. We’ve transferred your feedback to the restaurant management for the detailed consideration. Please be assured that we’re particularly sensitive to all our guests’ comments.
Dear Adam, my team and I thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in «Majestic Boutique hotel 4* Deluxe» the next time you visit Saint Petersburg.

Best regards,
Anna Lyngdal
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was more than we expected, as photos can always lie. However, this hotel didn’t disappoint, the decor is fantastic and the staff are so helpful. Upon arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne and the staff on the reception desk was so happy to see us. Everywhere you went in the hotel it was clean and tidy, the decor is also superb! All the staff spoke excellent English and were always helpful. The price for our 5 night stay was exceptional as was the pricing in the bar and restaurant! The location is perfect in order to walk to all of the many attractions. Really don’t understand how anybody can rate this hotel less than 5* even though it’s classed as a 4*.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Joedaz8274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaSaz, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Majestic Boutique Hotel Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Dear guest, on behalf of our team let me thank you for choosing “Majestic Boutique Hotel 4* Deluxe”! We highly appreciate your kind review about your stay with us. Feedback from our guests is highly valuable as it helps us to work in the right direction. Let us thank you for mentioning work and attitude of our staff. One of our main goal is creating comfortable atmosphere so our guests would feel at home. It is essential for each of our staff member to speak English as guests from all over the world come to see Saint Petersburg. We are happy to know that you also visited our bar and restaurant. We hope you enjoyed it to the fullest! Thank you for mentioning our location, our team hopes you were fully satisfied with it. Your comparison of “Majestic Boutique Hotel 4* Deluxe” with a 5* hotel is highly valuable. Our entire team does its best to provide guests with service of high quality and we are happy to know you were pleased with it.
Dear guest, your review is a real praise for us! We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to see you again at “Majestic Boutique Hotel 4* Deluxe”!
Warmest wishes,
Anna Putkova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews