We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality food with attention to details for good price”
Review of Zoom Cafe

Zoom Cafe
Ranked #86 of 11,402 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nevskiy
Description: No reservation
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went to eat at this cosy place twice as it had the best quality food we had in St Petersburg. All of the dishes were prepared perfectly, with fresh ingredients. The ovenbaked potatoesoup is perfect remedy for any vodkahangover. The crunchy fresh cod with ovenbaked polenta sounds very simple but incomparable with fish and chips- it is rich in taste and has the right proportion of being crunchy and not too dry at the same time. My boyfriend had the Stroganoff beef here and the next time tried beefsteak: they were delicious and the best in their category. For desert we had cheese cake, it was a piece of art itself. For a three-gang menu with drinks we paid 20euros per person, which is I think great price for high quality food. Plus the atmosphere is great, with good jazzy music and nice things to play around while waiting. If you want to try good Russian food: this is the place, and it is even vegetarian friendly. Highly recommended!

1  Thank Teodora_Ban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna_Tsviatkova, General Manager at Zoom Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review!
Welcome again ✨

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2018

Very casual yet eclectic and elegant. Patrons were very relaxed and looked like they're having a great time.

The food menu was very fusion-like and I was excited what it's going to taste like. I ordered the beef stroganoff. It was VERY TASTY!! The beef itself was very tender and juicy and then the potatoes were very flavorful.. oh! I also have to add that I had the apple beer cider and that tops it off as a very tasty and cheap dinner! I would say I had spent around $11-$15USD total. What a deal!

Definitely make reservations online because they really do reserve the tables with your name on it unlike the United States.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ravianar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna_Tsviatkova, General Manager at Zoom Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the review!
Booking a table is possible with the phone call.
Welcome again!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Great place, one of the best cafes I have ever tried. It decorated in a very sweet way, with puppets and board games all over. Each table has a jar with pencils and you can draw and write whatever you want on the white paper cloths. The waitresses are really nice, speak good English, and the service is quick and precise - it is otherwise common to receive dishes in random order in many Russian restaurants, even if more pricey. The food is quite good, and even simple broccoli can be delicious thanks to the clever usage of spices and sauces - the broccoli I mentioned had gamadari sauce and garlic oil and were simply amazing. Music is also really good. And it is not expensive at all! Absolutely worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank nontelodico83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna_Tsviatkova, General Manager at Zoom Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review!
You’ve noticed everything:)
Thanks!:) welcome again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Be aware that this a very casual cafe, not a fancy restaurant. But the simple food was tasting very good. No frills waiters, do not expect they will come and ask "how is the meal?", but they take the order and deliver food promptly. You have to order bread as a separate item - if you want some; do not expect it to be an "included" part of your meal. Overall we liked it so much that we stopped in Zoom 3 times during the 14 days visit to SPb. Enough said.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 16traveller20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna_Tsviatkova, General Manager at Zoom Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We learned very quick that service in St. Petersburg was very slow but this place was the exception.

There were plenty of waitress and service was very attentive. The restaurant has stuffed toy animals and books around the tables.

The menu is quite diverse and we were happy with the food. However I would not recommend getting any dessert here. The brownie was terrible.

Thank Piscus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna_Tsviatkova, General Manager at Zoom Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. Sorry about your disappointment with the brownie.
Welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoom Cafe also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Zoom Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing