We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely staff”
Review of Deluxe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #132 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very convenient location, close to the new station is very beautiful Admiralty station.. It remains to pass on one of the central streets of the city 7 minutes. Cross the St. Isaac's Square and you at the hotel. The hotel is small and very cozy. Everything is for business, Wi FI and Fax.Located next to the central court of Russia and the streets are patrolled. Near the river Neva and one, and the most beautiful views of St. Petersburg. The hotel entrance under the arch, but it does not stop. Very nice and pleasant staff. Coffee, tea and water at all times. If desired, breakfast is delivered to the room. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolay B, Owner at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear John,
Thank you for your review sending on tripadvisor. We are very glad you liked the staying in our hotel and will offer for you and your friends discount 15% for the next stay.
We are waiting for you in our hotel again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 120 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel Deluxe has a great location, very near St Isaac's Cathedral. The rooms are on the small to average size, but for the price are very fairly priced. I had a single room which actual had a queen sized bed and a shower room. Wifi was good and tea / coffee / biscuits are available for free all day. The hotel is in a very safe and nice location of town and cost around £40/night. The staff were friendly and able and I would both recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: The room sizes significantly very depending on how many people there are - so be aware if comparing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank olivermankowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolay B, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Oliver,
Thank you for your review sending on tripadvisor. We are very glad you liked the staying in our hotel and will offer for you and your friends discount 15% for the next stay.
We are waiting for you in our hotel again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for visit the city.great location beside the Neva,statue of the bronze horse, , nice staff, friendly, english speaking, feeling at home. Need to do something with the entetance which is "not inviting"......

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank udimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga T, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Ser,
Thank you for your warm words about our hotel. We will be very glad to see you again. We will try do do smth with the entrance, but it belongs to the city.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I really liked the location. City ​​center and quiet. A very comfortable 2 level rooms. Very cozy, feel like home. Helpfull staff. The room size was good, staff were very friendly and beautiful, always said hello with a smile. Polit and friendly. Free Wi Fi, coffe and tea. Would stay again.

Room Tip: The best room with a view on Galernaya Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ingrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga T, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Ingrid,
Thank you for your warm words about our hotel. We will be very glad to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The entrance looks a bit dodgy but the place is immaculately clean, the staff were just extremely helpful and the room was very practical and functional. Definitely not a luxurious say but a great launching pad to explore the beautiful city of St. Petersburg. When we first got there, we were a bit hesitant because of the entrance but when we got inside the hotel, we were very relieved. The room was spacious, the internet fast and the breakfast was just absolutely amazing. The location couldn't be more perfect as it is just by the Hermitage and there is a restaurant (крокодил or Crocodile) just right by them and recommended by the staff that was really affordable and had the best food. The air-conditioning worked like a charm and the staff were just there to tend to your every request. They even helped us book our St. Petersburg to Moscow trip without any commission whatsoever. I would definitely stay there whenever I'm back in St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatherineWoolbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolay B, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Katherine,
Thank you for your so kind words sending on tripadvisor, we are so glad you liked the staying in our hotel and will be very glad to see you again.
Best regards
Terenteva Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is very low quality hostel, situated near Saint Petersburg's best assets, but adjacent to slum properties.
The 8 bedroom HOSTEL contains what I would call 2nd hand furniture - its cleanliness is questionable!
Our bed was on a constructed mezzanine floor - access via a too steep stairway without a bannister. The room had an old carpetting which required the services of a carpet cleaner.
The bathroom was "ok-ish", but was unventilated!
The window faced slum property, the upper floors of which appeared to be unoccupied.
The entrance to the hotel was disgusting!
Had I been in the UK we would not have stayed longer than one night.

Room Tip: Do not book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga T, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Ser,
I’m so sorry you didn't like your staying in our hotel. Our hotel is small, we have just 8 rooms, but all rooms are big about 20 miters and has shower, fridge, two TV, air condition, much more opportunities than in hostel. Our entrance doesn’t\t belong to the hotel, it belongs to the city, so we can just clean it, and we do it every day.
Best regards,
Terenteva Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at the Deluxe Hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. The entrance was a little scary, but once we were in the actual hotel it was terrific! We booked the apartment which was plenty of space for my mom, sister and I. The girls at the front desk were helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and kept us going til business man lunchtime! The location was amazing! Only down side was smell of smoke in room, but had a bottle of Fabreeze as we had the same in Paris. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The apartment is very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diannadana62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolay B, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Powell,
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you like the staying in our hotel and wil be happy to see you again.
Best regards,
Nicolay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Hotel Grifon
Hotel Grifon
#118 of 361 in St. Petersburg
145 reviews
Kolomna
Admiralteyskaya Hotel
Admiralteyskaya Hotel
#76 of 361 in St. Petersburg
188 reviews
Hotel Nouvelle Europe
#146 of 361 in St. Petersburg
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Station Hotel K43
#54 of 361 in St. Petersburg
237 reviews
Admiralteisky
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
#117 of 361 in St. Petersburg
207 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#15 of 361 in St. Petersburg
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Hotel

Address: ul. Galernaya 4, Apt. 6, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $24 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deluxe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mini hotel is located in the heart of historic Saint-Petersburg on Galernaya Street near Issac Square, opposite the Senate.Our central location is ideal for taking in the sights or conducting business. Nevskiy Prospect, Saint-Petersburgs bustling main avenue, is a short walk away as is the Metro Station "Admiralteiskaia", Palace Square, The Arena, and many other top historical and cultural sites.For our guests we offer 8 comfortable rooms ranging from economy to deluxe. We also offer a delightful apartment with kitchen. All rooms are furnished with everything needed for relaxing and conducting business : sauna, jacuzzi, satellite TV, air conditioning,mini bar,wireless internet, telephone and private safes.Our courteous, professional staff will welcome you with a smile and strive to make your stay with us comfortable and your business successful! Of course,someone is always available to assist you in English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing