We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deluxe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #125 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Everett, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very cozy, small hotel in the heart of the city. Everything is in walking distance. Very nice staff. Feel as at home. Everything is provided for business. At any time, free water, tea and coffee. Next time, we will stop here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga T, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Andrew,
Thank you for so kind words about our hotel and our stuff. We will be very glad to see you again in Saint-Petersburg and in our hotel.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    33
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
37
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Being not at all far from the centre, this was a walking distance location and very fine indeed - we couldnt believe the grand facade and there we were tucked inside....... great!

Good staff, great room (nice and warm - Russians dont 'skimp' on heat it seems!) adequate breakfast and altogether great value - certain recommendation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank croftbarntone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga T, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for the review about our hotel. Now we are doing some renovation works and our entrance will be more beautiful.
We will be very glad to see you again in Saint-Petersburg and in our hotel.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
194 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

I found and booked this hotel by pure chance back in January 2010 for a trip to St. Petersburg. Would definitely recommend it as it was a pure bliss experience.

I had booked a standard room and was a bit taken aback when I entered the building as the hotel is shaped more like a block of flats than an actual hosting establishment. That said, the receptionist told me they had upgraded my room to a deluxe one when I arrived, which meant I got a double room with the bed on the mezzanine floor for exactly the same price (£120 for 4 nights)!! Very spacious room and you can ask for free DVDs at the reception to watch on your DVD player. The hotel is also conveniently located within walking distance (about 7 minutes) of the Hermitage, which was a real bonus. Only downside is they didn't change my bedsheets for the whole duration of the stay, which was a bit disgusting (although I noticed it was a bit of a trend in Russian hotels). I made sure I informed them.

Would definitely go back, this is a great hotel with real value for your money!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolay B, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Andrea,
Thank you for the choosing of our hotel and for the reviews, leaving on Tripadvisor.
I'm really sorry, that our chambermaid didn't change the sheet; I will check her more detailed.
I hope you return in Saint-Petersburg choose our hotel again. As a permanent guest we can offer for you special prices, I mean Lux room for the standart price.
Best regards,
Terentyeva Olga
Director
Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very central, very convenient. It was walking distance to the Hermitage and St. Issac's Cathedral. Helpful staff: whenever I had a query or request they answered and fulfilled it as soon as they could. A large room, with the bed handily on a mezzanine level. Plenty of conveniently placed power plugs for charging phones and camera batteries. A useful sofa suite to relax on too. The free jus and coffee.the location was very good and cleaning lady was funny and nice. I advise you to visit.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolay B, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Marcus,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving review on Tripadvisor, I consider it will be very useful for other travelers. I really hope you return in Saint-Petersburg again and choose our hotel. Also I would like to inform you, that we present discount 15% for you and your friends.
Best regards,

Terentyeva Olga
Director
Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Very nice and cosy hotel, very comfortable two stories rooms. Very friendly girls, I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nicol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolay B, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Philip,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving review on Tripadvisor, and for your worm words about the staff, I really consider it will be very useful for other travelers. I also hope you return in Saint-Petersburg again and choose our hotel again. Also I would like to inform you, that we present discount 15% for you and your friends.
Best regards,

Terentyeva Olga
Director
Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed for 10 days in room 3 in the hotel. This is a large room, considering the mezzanine level. Negatives: the bathroom is small, and lacks shelving, with no bath. Also the entrance-way to the hotel is not inspiring. The room faces the street (not a main road), so any traffic or road noise is easily heard.) Positives: there is a room-safe, working mini fridge, lots of useful power sockets (handy for charging phones, cameras, etc). Also the little lounge area with the sofas and table (on wheels) were very comfortable and useful. (The free wifi was also excellent.) The hotel is superbly central, so lots of sites to see are within reasonable walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful, resolving all of my requests within a few hours. (I forgot my toothbrush, travel toothbrush supplied in minutes, I needed a plug for the bathroom sink, supplied next day, TV loud in adjacent room, after informing the receptionist, turned down in minutes, requested extra duvet (supplied on was narrow), supplied in minutes.)

Room Tip: Room 3 is street-facing so may be noiser, but the street is not a main road. Rooms with mezzanine be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monsieur_tm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolay B, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Ser,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving review on Tripadvisor, and for your worm words about the staff, I really consider it will be very useful for other travelers.
I’m sorry that the bath room wasn’t comfortable for you. Also we will try to make the entrance better. I hope you return in Saint-Petersburg again and choose our hotel again. Also I would like to inform you, that we present discount 15% for you and your friends.
Best regards,

Terentyeva Olga
Director
Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Grand Mark Hotel
Grand Mark Hotel
#72 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Palantin Hotel
#84 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
ReMarka Hotel on Stolyarny
#105 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
#117 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Admiralteisky
Happy Pushkin Boutique Hotel
Happy Pushkin Boutique Hotel
#89 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#11 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Hotel

Property: Deluxe Hotel
Address: ul. Galernaya 4, Apt. 6, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Deluxe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mini hotel is located in the heart of historic Saint-Petersburg on Galernaya Street near Issac Square, opposite the Senate.Our central location is ideal for taking in the sights or conducting business. Nevskiy Prospect, Saint-Petersburgs bustling main avenue, is a short walk away as is the Metro Station "Admiralteiskaia", Palace Square, The Arena, and many other top historical and cultural sites.For our guests we offer 8 comfortable rooms ranging from economy to deluxe. We also offer a delightful apartment with kitchen. All rooms are furnished with everything needed for relaxing and conducting business : sauna, jacuzzi, satellite TV, air conditioning,mini bar,wireless internet, telephone and private safes.Our courteous, professional staff will welcome you with a smile and strive to make your stay with us comfortable and your business successful! Of course,someone is always available to assist you in English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing