We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Deluxe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #131 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very central, very convenient. It was walking distance to the Hermitage and St. Issac's Cathedral. Helpful staff: whenever I had a query or request they answered and fulfilled it as soon as they could. A large room, with the bed handily on a mezzanine level. Plenty of conveniently placed power plugs for charging phones and camera batteries. A useful sofa suite to relax on too. The free jus and coffee.the location was very good and cleaning lady was funny and nice. I advise you to visit.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Marcus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolay B, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Marcus,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving review on Tripadvisor, I consider it will be very useful for other travelers. I really hope you return in Saint-Petersburg again and choose our hotel. Also I would like to inform you, that we present discount 15% for you and your friends.
Best regards,

Terentyeva Olga
Director
Deluxe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 119 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

Very nice and cosy hotel, very comfortable two stories rooms. Very friendly girls, I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nicol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolay B, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Philip,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving review on Tripadvisor, and for your worm words about the staff, I really consider it will be very useful for other travelers. I also hope you return in Saint-Petersburg again and choose our hotel again. Also I would like to inform you, that we present discount 15% for you and your friends.
Best regards,

Terentyeva Olga
Director
Deluxe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicolay B, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed for 10 days in room 3 in the hotel. This is a large room, considering the mezzanine level. Negatives: the bathroom is small, and lacks shelving, with no bath. Also the entrance-way to the hotel is not inspiring. The room faces the street (not a main road), so any traffic or road noise is easily heard.) Positives: there is a room-safe, working mini fridge, lots of useful power sockets (handy for charging phones, cameras, etc). Also the little lounge area with the sofas and table (on wheels) were very comfortable and useful. (The free wifi was also excellent.) The hotel is superbly central, so lots of sites to see are within reasonable walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful, resolving all of my requests within a few hours. (I forgot my toothbrush, travel toothbrush supplied in minutes, I needed a plug for the bathroom sink, supplied next day, TV loud in adjacent room, after informing the receptionist, turned down in minutes, requested extra duvet (supplied on was narrow), supplied in minutes.)

Room Tip: Room 3 is street-facing so may be noiser, but the street is not a main road. Rooms with mezzanine be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monsieur_tm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolay B, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Ser,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving review on Tripadvisor, and for your worm words about the staff, I really consider it will be very useful for other travelers.
I’m sorry that the bath room wasn’t comfortable for you. Also we will try to make the entrance better. I hope you return in Saint-Petersburg again and choose our hotel again. Also I would like to inform you, that we present discount 15% for you and your friends.
Best regards,

Terentyeva Olga
Director
Deluxe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Very nice and cozy hotel. We'd like to be back. Very good location, good service, friendly staff. Our little doughter was affacinated by bedroom located on the entresol.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga T, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Maria,
Thank you for so warm words about our hotel.
We will be very glad to see you again in Saint-Petersburg and in our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Nice little hotel, was good for me financially .
Everything is close, within walking distance.
Nice room, comfortable and useful - luxurious enough for me. Good breakfast, to get in room - very handy in the morning, after busy day ,
when there is no power in the legs after a day of running between the sites.
Good place to stop for short trips and business travel

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris_Melnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolay B, Owner at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Boris,
Thank you for youe review on Tripadvisor. It's very important for us to receive them. We will be glad to see you and your friends again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Excellent hotel, very cozy and comfortable. Wonderful holiday in St. Petersburg, friendly staff, good service. Be sure to come yet

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marsel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolay B, Owner at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you for youe review on Tripadvisor. It's very important for us to receive them. We will be glad to see you and your family again in our hotel and in our city. We will do everything to make your staying comfortable and relaxing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Grand Mark Hotel
Grand Mark Hotel
#103 of 358 in St. Petersburg
179 reviews
Admiralteisky
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
#121 of 358 in St. Petersburg
203 reviews
Station Hotel K43
#42 of 358 in St. Petersburg
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#48 of 358 in St. Petersburg
356 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Grifon
Hotel Grifon
#102 of 358 in St. Petersburg
144 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#138 of 358 in St. Petersburg
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Hotel

Address: ul. Galernaya 4, Apt. 6, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $28 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deluxe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mini hotel is located in the heart of historic Saint-Petersburg on Galernaya Street near Issac Square, opposite the Senate.Our central location is ideal for taking in the sights or conducting business. Nevskiy Prospect, Saint-Petersburgs bustling main avenue, is a short walk away as is the Metro Station "Admiralteiskaia", Palace Square, The Arena, and many other top historical and cultural sites.For our guests we offer 8 comfortable rooms ranging from economy to deluxe. We also offer a delightful apartment with kitchen. All rooms are furnished with everything needed for relaxing and conducting business : sauna, jacuzzi, satellite TV, air conditioning,mini bar,wireless internet, telephone and private safes.Our courteous, professional staff will welcome you with a smile and strive to make your stay with us comfortable and your business successful! Of course,someone is always available to assist you in English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing