We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - Bed was too hard!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel
Ranked #62 of 345 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Good Hotel - Bed was too hard!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Everything was up to the usual ibis standards so no complaints, other than the fact that the bed was too hard! I woke up in pain every night i slept there. I asked the hotel staff for another room / bed and was told that all of the beds are the same. This is not the standard ibis bed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank waveflux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Saint-Petersburg Centre.
I am sorry that not all aspects of your stay met your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The hotels of the Ibis brand worldwide are unified hotel product of the 3 star category, with single standards in room equipment, interiors and set of services. Concerning the bad I would like to clarify, that dew to new standards of ibis hotels all over the world bads should be changed, we will perform new bads in the nearest future. Now we are glad to offer new ibis bad in our suite category.
At Ibis we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would like to assure you that we will take all the appropriate measures to prevent this kind of inconveniences for our guests in the future.

General Manager ibis Saint-Petersburg Centre, Nicolas Torio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    561
    250
    47
    26
See reviews for
169
328
125
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Typical Ibis - small rooms, but nice services. Was impressed with the staff in the hotel. Staff at the reception as well as the tourist desks were excellent and very helpful. Internet is good. The hotel is very close to a nice shopping mall as well as lot of good restaurants are walking distance. A metro with multiple line connections is close as well which means the hotel can be good options for tourists who prefer to use Metro to explore the city. The travel from Airport to hotel is not too bad. A change of bus and you can land right in front of Ibis. In all - good options if you want to spend wisely on hotels and save to spending on your outings

Room Tip: Try for the rooms on the roadside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaushal_mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

I will definitely share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

General Manager ibis Saint-Petersburg Centre, Nicolas Torio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

I am staying in Ibid for the last 3 years on business trips 1-3 days. I like it, because: location is excellent, rooms are clean with all you need to sleep over, service is excellent, breakfast is simple and good for Ibid hotel, price is very good for St.Petersburg. St.Petersburg is the city with a lot if nice things and 24 hours a day life. If you need hotel to sleep and take of in the morning Ibis is for you. To eat I advice to choose one of hundreds restraunts in 5-20 minute walk. P.S. Beds are rather hard for some guests

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasiliy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Vasiliy,

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience at the Ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. I am glad that you choose ibis hotels for your accommodation, its true that all ibis hotels provide services of the same level all over the world.
At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We will be glad to welcome you again in ibis Saint-Petersburg Centre in the nearest future.

General Manager ibis Saint-Petersburg Centre, Nicolas Torio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Ibis St Petersburg is about 10-15 minutes walk from the main station along a main road with lots of shops and food outlets. It is about 5-10 minutes walk from the nearest metro station and so is convenient for sight-seeing. The area feels safe at night, and we had no concerns about coming back late in the evening.

The check-in service was very slow – as we arrived, 2 large groups also arrived and so we waited over 45 minutes to check in.

The room was large enough, of a good standard, and was clean with a decent size bathroom.

We ate in the restaurant for one meal, and the food was ok – nothing amazing, and quite expensive, but certainly easier to order than in most of the restaurants around St Petersburg! The restaurant was full of tour groups and so the service was a bit slow, but with large parties that is to be expected.

Overall, this is a safe, convenient choice in St Petersburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richardwkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Mr Wkirk,

Thank you for your detailed comments.
We are sorry to hear that your experience on check-in desk did not meet the expectations of the fast one and I would like to express my sincere apologies for that.
You are right to mention that its the group check-in takes a lot of time of the reception staff and in the restaurant you faced the same issue.
I really hope that this case didn`t infuence negatively on your overall stay in ibis Saint-Petersburg Centre and you wil choose our hotel during your next visit to Saint-Petersburg.

General Manager ibis Saint-Petersburg Centre, Nicolas Torio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Ibis St Petersburg centre is only 3-5 minutes walking distance from Ploshad Vosstania Metro Station. Quite convinence. There are big shopping malls nearby. For going to Winter Palace or St peter & paul fortress just take few metro stations. The room is clean and tidy. There is free wifi for the whole hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank ABC096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, Directeur général at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis St Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We have indeed a very good location in the city centre and our guest can enjoy to visit main attractions very easily.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Good Location and walking distance from the train if you have trolley luggage
The hotel is conveniently located close to the Moskovsky railway station (if you come from moscow by train) and in walking distance from Nevsky prospekt where the majority of places of interest is located.
Price is pretty reasonable for the city The standard room we had was very tiny though.and everything is squeezed in.
However there is so much to do in St Petersburg including restaurants and night clubs that there is hardly time to sleep anyway, but the beds are good if you have to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigertraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, Directeur général at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis St Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Awesome breakfast buffet. Awesome service. Not much of a view from the rooms, but then again I didn't come to St Petersburg to sit in a room. The rooms was very nice and clean. The location is very good and central. All the must have shops are well in walking distance.
Thanx for the wonderful stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Heinrich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, Directeur général at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Google Translation
Madame/ Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis St Petersburg Centre.


C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
#45 of 345 in St. Petersburg
1,188 reviews
Vladimir
Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
#28 of 345 in St. Petersburg
359 reviews
Vladimir
Ligotel
Ligotel
#18 of 345 in St. Petersburg
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#20 of 345 in St. Petersburg
556 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#71 of 345 in St. Petersburg
835 reviews
Hotel Vera
#32 of 345 in St. Petersburg
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel

Property: Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel
Address: Ligovskiy Ave., 54, St. Petersburg 191040, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#74 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis St Petersburg Centre Hotel is a 3 star hotel offering 221 comfortable rooms. Located in the centre of St Petersburg, it is close to Nevsky Prospekt (the main shopping avenue of the city) and only 500 metres from Moscow railway station. The hotel also features the Sud et Cie restaurant with a capacity of 120, a bar with space for 50 guests, 4 conference rooms and enclosed undercover parking offering 21 car spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing