We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel close to Main St”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel
Ranked #63 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel close to Main St”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Good Location and walking distance from the train if you have trolley luggage
The hotel is conveniently located close to the Moskovsky railway station (if you come from moscow by train) and in walking distance from Nevsky prospekt where the majority of places of interest is located.
Price is pretty reasonable for the city The standard room we had was very tiny though.and everything is squeezed in.
However there is so much to do in St Petersburg including restaurants and night clubs that there is hardly time to sleep anyway, but the beds are good if you have to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigertraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, Directeur général at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis St Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    549
    240
    46
    26
See reviews for
163
317
122
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Awesome breakfast buffet. Awesome service. Not much of a view from the rooms, but then again I didn't come to St Petersburg to sit in a room. The rooms was very nice and clean. The location is very good and central. All the must have shops are well in walking distance.
Thanx for the wonderful stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Heinrich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, Directeur général at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Google Translation
Madame/ Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis St Petersburg Centre.


C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Was scheduled to check-in on non-peak weekday (Tuesday), emailed hotel in advance to request for non-smoking room with 1 big bed.

I also highlighted to them that I am Accor Platinum member, please guarantee non-smoking room, receptionist replied no problem.

Upon arrival at hotel, I realized my original room (written on welcome drink card) was given away! I was instead given a very poor room that stank heavily in smoke.

I asked for change of room but receptionist said "sorry no", in the end I had to BEG her for a spray, which she said is only a ONE-TIME gesture.

Apparently, this hotel does not give a care if you are Accor Platinum member. I AM NOT EVEN ASKING FOR FREE AMENITIES, JUST GUARANTEE ME A NON-SMOKING ROOM! This is a basic guest right! Let alone a privileged guest!

I developed a very severe cough, and mild asthma attack in the middle of the night, and had to struggle to let in freezing winter air to save myself.

I literally crawled to the bar to get hot water to sooth my throat, but the bar lady GLARED at me, saying it is 12:05am, TOO BAD BAR IS CLOSED!

Luckily I met another staff member nearby who saw the commotion, and gave me water out of pity.

I thought that Ibis is a renowned hotel brand, and I can depend on it in a foreign land. No I was wrong, almost died. NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, Directeur général at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis St Petersburg Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located close to the Moskovsky railway station (if you come from moscow by train) and in walking distance from Nevsky prospekt where the majority of places of interest is located. It is pretty reasonably priced. The standard room we had was very tiny though.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, Directeur général at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Julia,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis St Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
138 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with slightly above IBIS average service and breakfast.

The location is good, though not perfect, with just a few minutes walk from Nevskii Prospekt. However, it took us almost 1 1/2 hours to get here from the airport during the rush hour. Leaving on Sunday was quick, though.

Tip: Check out the independent art project with Seder Bar in Nr. 74 on Ligovskii Prospekt (just 2-3 Minutes from the Hotel). It's a great place we didn't expect in Russia. It's also hidden behind a gate. Don't hesitate using the simple door to get inside the complex.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Marcel,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sankt Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Ibis in St Petersburg is in a great location, close to the train station, close to the metro and walking distance to several restaurants.
The hotel is clean and functional, I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank scasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment. We will be happy to welcome you back in our hotel at anytime.
All the best from Russia.

With warms regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Roses Hotel
Roses Hotel
#66 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#22 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Mosko...
#60 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
#45 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Hotel Nouvelle Europe
#136 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Bristol Hotel
#30 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel

Property: Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel
Address: Ligovskiy Ave., 54, St. Petersburg 191040, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#74 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis St Petersburg Centre Hotel is a 3 star hotel offering 221 comfortable rooms. Located in the centre of St Petersburg, it is close to Nevsky Prospekt (the main shopping avenue of the city) and only 500 metres from Moscow railway station. The hotel also features the Sud et Cie restaurant with a capacity of 120, a bar with space for 50 guests, 4 conference rooms and enclosed undercover parking offering 21 car spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing