We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel
Ranked #63 of 354 Hotels in St. Petersburg
DERBY
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here for two nights as part of a tour.

My room was clean and neat; the bed was comfortable; I slept well; the staff were polite and efficient. I enjoyed my breakfast even though it was a little unconventional for a British traveller like me - but I was able to find nice things to eat. I didn't have a great view from my window but I wasn't too bothered about that.

The location is ideal for getting to the huge Galleria shopping centre.

It met my expectations as a good base for a tourist. I was perfectly happy with my time there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAYCEE9DERBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words and positive review.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    572
    257
    48
    27
See reviews for
173
338
127
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very close to Moskovsky Vokzal (Railway Station for trains to Moscow) so this is a pro for staying here if you are arriving or leaving by Train.

I arrived at 11am and didn't think room would be ready but staff member who 'greeted' me was a disgrace to the Ibis brand. Never in my life have I had such a miserable welcome at a hotel. Shame on her.

Other staff encountered during the stay were very pleasant. Room was possibly worst room in hotel- 307. It faced a roof top where 'staff' kept walking past my window in through some weird door. It meant the whole time I was in my room I had to keep curtains shut.

Room itself was fine and comfy, though air on very loud and floor filthy! Actually I dropped my iphone on the floor and when I reached under the bed I got more grams of dust than phone!

Shower was very powerful, bathroom nice in general.

Fire alarm sounded at midnight during my stay which woke me up. I called reception and was told someone had smoked in their room and It was nothing to worry about.

Dined in restaurant and food was decent, breakfast fine too.

Overall you could do worse in St. Petersburg, but for the price I paid I could cry.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aniceglassofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review and I am really sorry to hear this.
I would like to apologies for the inappropriate service provided during your stay.
Thank you for providing the number of your room, we have taken the measures in order to prevent this kind of issues in future.
I hope otherwise your visit to our city was pleasant!
Best regards, Nicolas Torio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel is located very conveniently near the Moskovsky Vokzal (Railway Station for trains to Moscow) and less than a kilometer away from nearest metro stations (Two metro stations located at a walking distance from the hotel). Professional front office staff, very helpful and ready to assist. Rooms are matching with IBIS standards worldwide and offer great value for money if booked in advance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aksh400001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

I will share it with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanunda
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights as part of a tour, our first taste of Russia. Hotel was close to a massive shopping centre which was handy at times, as well as close to public transport, buses and train. The room was adequate, breakfast was good, we had one meal from the restaurant and was ok. Staff were not too bad and as our trip went on I and I realized there is zero customer service in Russia, so they were probably as good as we encountered. The only thing that would stop me going back would be the rock hard bed, easily the worst I have ever slept in, probably better on the floor, so it was nearly good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barossabazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. I hope that generally the service culture in Russia will grow with young people travelling around, however it takes some time. Sorry to hear that the bed was harder than you prefer, however we have now confirmed the investment in new beds, which will be installed in the mid 2014 according to Sweet Bed by Ibis concept.
Best regards, Nicolas Torio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here as part of a tour so I can't comment on the price, but the bedroom was clean and comfortable with nice soft Egyptian cotton bedding. No frills and only limited space for clothes but I was only there a few days. Air-con was rather noisy though and didn't seem to actually cool much, which was a problem as it was very hot during my stay. My room was round the back so not a particularly good view, but then I had no traffic noise nor did I hear anything from other rooms. Good choice at breakfast though the toaster broke and some items ran out and they seemed slow at refilling. Good location, though about 10 minute walk to the station, probably at least 30-40 minute walk into the centre.
Reception desk took our passports and instead of returning with a couple of hours, they kept them and refused to return till we checked out. Not a problem for me but some on our trip needed them to get money changed.
Still, a good place to stay for a short break.

Room Tip: Not the front overlooking the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pammypolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and sorry for some delays in service.
It is true, that we have to take the passports of our foreign guests for the first night in order to be entered in the government registration system, which is done during the night. The passport can be taken back already next morning after arrival.
I hope otherwise your tour to Saint-Petersburg was successful!
Best regards, Nicolas Torio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in August and was pleasantly surprised. Our room, although small was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was of a good standard and nothing seemed too much trouble for the girls at reception, who all spoke and understood English. Free WiFi was available throughout the hotel and 2 computers were also available to use in the reception area free of charge. A free safe was available near reception and we never had a problem getting staff to open it for us. No kettle in the rooms, so you may want to take one with you. Small convenience store 50 metres down the road, turn left out of the hotel. Food and drink tends to be expensive - found more reasonable priced 'Grizzly Bar' (yellow sign) on Nevsky Prospekt - turn right out of the hotel, past shopping mall, up to the Alexander column then left down Nevsky Prospekt about 200 metres.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MidlandsJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Joanne,
Thank you for the detailed and positive review. I hope you enjoyed Saint-Petersburg! Our hotel is really in the middle of the city and nightlife, so next time when you visit us our receptionists will be happy to recommend some more interesting places to dine and check.
Best regards, Nicolas Torio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great location, just off the main street in St Petersburg. As you'd expect from IBIS- no frills but clean and mostly comfortable (despite the rock hard bed!) Good breakfast with lots of variety (some a bit strange-pasta?!) Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CSonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas_Torio, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are currently working on to change our beds for next year trying to provide the best confort for our guests.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
#43 of 354 in St. Petersburg
1,219 reviews
Vladimir
Ligotel
Ligotel
#17 of 354 in St. Petersburg
407 reviews
Vladimir
Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
#32 of 354 in St. Petersburg
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
M-Hotel
M-Hotel
#16 of 354 in St. Petersburg
445 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#21 of 354 in St. Petersburg
568 reviews
Vladimir
Aglaya Hotel&Courtyard
Aglaya Hotel&Courtyard
#76 of 354 in St. Petersburg
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel

Property: Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel
Address: Ligovskiy Pr., 54, St. Petersburg 191040, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#74 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis St Petersburg Centre Hotel is a 3 star hotel offering 221 comfortable rooms. Located in the centre of St Petersburg, it is close to Nevsky Prospekt (the main shopping avenue of the city) and only 500 metres from Moscow railway station. The hotel also features the ibis kitchen restaurant with a capacity of 120, a bar with space for 50 guests, 4 conference rooms and enclosed undercover parking offering 19 car spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing