We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With folklore show”
Review of Sadahar

Sadahar
Ranked #1,196 of 10,510 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $8 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“With folklore show”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This restaurant caters especially to tourists, has a Russian folklore show.
The food is very good, but somewhat on the pricey side. Maybe they include the performers salaries in the price of the food. Overall, I recommend!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TouristinParisFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    7
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Open Museum”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Fantastic city, beautiful, amazing, awesome, magical at night. Many history, many places to see.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank kredno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
1,264 reviews
430 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,409 helpful votes
“Beautiful!! Trip of a lifetime!”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

SPB is a stunning city. We, a group of 12, booked our 2 day tour through Allatours and chose the Grand Tour. What an absolute delight!! We were so happy with the choice we made. Our guide was a university professor - impressively knowledgeable and accomodating. We saw so many sights in SPB including a canal ride, Catherine Palace, the Hermitage, Peterhof, Yusupov Palace, Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood, St. Isacc's Cathedral, and Peter and Paul Fortress. I cannot pick a favorite between Catherine Palace or Peterhof...both were massively impressive. Our guide took us to a marvelous little restaurant for lunch where we had the best borsch soup and stroganoff I have every tasted. We would love to go back and spend more time seeing this marvelous city!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank denver60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good views.”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

If you get a window table you can gaze at the church of the saviour on the spilled blood! Food was really nice, staff efficient and pleasant, reasonably priced. They did have their Christmas tree up far too early though!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank DebKeelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“mediocre”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

food bland and potato chips very greasy. asked for tap water, which arrived with dirty black specks. waiter replaced water two times before we had clean water. waiter greeted us, served food and drinks from the bar. he worked very hard....you could smell it! the restaurant was rather busy...more staff needed.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marvadread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sadahar also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Sadahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing