We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anya Rocks...”

St. Petersburg Tour Guide - Anya
Ranked #114 of 450 Tours in St. Petersburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Providing guides, drivers and tickets for custom tours, traditional tours, visa free tours for cruise passengers, off the beaten path tours, VIP tours and budget tours of St. Petersburg. Licensed and accredited. Providing guided tours since 2001.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I totally rely on Tripadvisor as I plan my own vacations and found Anya here. We travelled in June on a guy trip and used Anya on the second day we were in St Petersburg, from transfers to an extremely pleasant guided tour of the City, Anya is extremely knowledgable, sweet & polite.
I would recommend Anya time & time again, for her professionalism and flexibility to the needs of her clients…She answered all our questions and delivered what she promised…Thanks Anya

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank Josh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"excellent english"
in 2 reviews
"walking tour"
in 2 reviews
"baltic cruise"
in 3 reviews
"alla tours"
in 2 reviews
"documents"
in 2 reviews
"sp"
in 2 reviews
"visa"
in 5 reviews
"knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"nevsky"
in 2 reviews
"sites"
in 4 reviews
"st"
in 10 reviews
"palace"
in 3 reviews
"petersburg"
in 8 reviews
"art"
in 2 reviews
"ship"
in 2 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

We customised the tour offering to the sites we were interested in plus those recommended by Anya. A St Petersburg native with deep knowledge of the city, its history. Anya will get you in and out of the crowded tourist spots with the least annoyance.

The tours were efficiently arranged to utilise a driver when needed and walk or metro when that was the most effective. Total flexibility each day to meet your needs.

For example in our case 5 and 1/2 hours at the Hermitage was what it turned out we needed to see all that we wanted to see. A delightful surprise was going into the grotto and exiting through the splashing fountains at Pederhof. We also saw the rarely visited Chinese gardens at Catherine's Palace

Pickup at the river boat station, delivery to the airport, tickets to the opera - all at prices that were 1/2 what our hotel wanted to charge.

A very happy experience. Do check it out at http://www.guidestpetersburgrussia.com/index.html

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank marekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya V, Owner at St. Petersburg Tour Guide - Anya, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm always more than happy to custom tailor itineraries to match your desires!

Please do keep in touch and let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future!

Warmly,
Anya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anya V, Owner at St. Petersburg Tour Guide - Anya, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Petersburg Tour Guide - Anya also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to St. Petersburg Tour Guide - Anya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing