We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Nearby Hotels
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$564
$433
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$477
$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$222
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22(St. Petersburg)
$458
$395
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Domina St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
$246
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$532
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$345
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveler rating
501
256
105
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
256
105
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfontanka riverdeluxe roomadjoining restaurantnevsky prospekthistoric buildingan upgradetwo blockswalking distancefaberge museumhotel guestsperfect staymain sightsporridgewonderful hotelhotel in streception staffcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 888 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We are Americans who live in St. Petersburg, but sometimes we just need a little romantic getaway, and a place to enjoy this amazing city as if we were on vacation. Hotel Rossi has become our favorite hotel here. We love the beautiful location, the lovely rooms, and the warm, attentive service. The hotel is situated overlooking the Lomonosov bridge on the Fontanka River. It is just a few minutes' walk to Nevsky Prospekt and countless other interesting and wonderful sights. We have stayed in several different levels of rooms, and have always been delighted. There are no “cookie cutter” rooms--- each one is unique, romantic, and beautiful in its own way. Part of the fun for us is to choose our room. It is nice to get a room that overlooks the river, but even if you don’t, all of the rooms have charm and character. On our last stay, we stayed in the deluxe suite, and it was absolutely wonderful! It was like experiencing a touch of Imperial elegance in this historic city. The staff members are all fabulous! They go out of their way to meet your requests and make your stay more enjoyable. They all speak English, and are very accommodating. We were surprised by several extra touches--- fruit and wine delivered to our room (although we don’t drink alcohol, we appreciated the kind gesture), and a nice New Years’ gift upon departure. This was our third visit to Hotel Rossi, but definitely not our last. It gets better every time. We know this city very well, and feel like Hotel Rossi is a great value. We are experienced travelers who have stayed in some of the nicest hotels in the world. Hotel Rossi is an elegant and unique little hotel with wonderful service, close to many of the beautiful and fascinating sights of St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripper709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

What a great hotel! Rooms are clean and comfortable, service is great, location is perfect, breakfast is delicious! Can't find one single thing to complain about! A "must stay" in Saint Petersburg!
I will recommend this place to anybody!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaichonok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel T, Deputy Director of Administration at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your choice, for staying with us and your positive comments and recommendations. We appreciate the time you spent with us and will gladly welcome you back to our hotel.

With warmest greetings from St.Petersburg,
Pavel Tormossov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a week from 23rd to 30th December 2012. Arranged transfers and visa documents through the hotel prior to arrival and the both were very good. Driver met us at the airport and took us to the hotel, while telling us about St Petersburg.

Standard room was very good size, comfortable and well heated. Breakfast was very good - good selection of different foods, cereals, breads, pastries, meats, cheeses, eggs, warm food too. Ate in the hotel twice - quality of food was very high. The chill out room is very good - a room on the 5th floor to go and sit and relax.

It should be noted that none of the things below influenced our holiday negatively, but they are the reasons we did not give this hotel a 5 rating:

1. No kettle in room on arrival, until we asked for one.
2. Lots of noisy building work taking place in the hotel.
3. Maid service was a little poor - each day we had a different selection of towels (hand, bath, etc...), but never a whole set. Room service menu disappeared after the first night and never reappeared (we had to ask the restaurant to send one up before ordering). Whole hotel information pack disappeared on day 5 and never reappeared so we had no information about the hotel.
4. Events taking place in restaurant so could only order room service.
5. Food bill did not include 20% discount, we queried and were promised it would be reduced, however it was still there at checkout 3 days later. It was eventually removed.
6. Lift kept breaking down, which was a little irritating.
7. Noisy neighbours and thin walls meant we were kept awake into the early hours a couple of nights.

As I said above, none of these ruined the holidays. There is just a little way to go with this hotel in terms of getting the service to the right level to get a 5 rating.

Would go again, but would be more demanding. We tend to go with the flow when on holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear David,

Thank you very much for the hotel review and extended comments. I appreciate your structured suggestions; they are clear and pointing to the right aspects.

I apologize for the incident with the restaurant bill, please remind me about it on your next stay, we will deduct it from your hotel bill as it had been promised. We have been going through some turbulence regarding housekeeping department, where we have recently changed top managers. As we commented to some previous reviews, we needed some time to settle newcomers and reconsider routines.

I hope that our elevator stubbornness did not ruine your impression. We have one of the safest elevator models, but it was the time to routinely service, and it was a bit sensitive to electricity strain.

Thank you for your review and pointing the improvement directions. We will do our best to succeed in these aspects.

With best regards,
Sergey Bulzov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

T bu I was very exiting to visit this hotel...location almost in heart of SPB...big hotel ,beautifull building but it was a little disappointment.....coming by car was interesting,nobody clean entrance of hotel from snow...in advertisement of hotel ..free parking,safe place....,?!...what did it mean!!...I should leave my car on the road...entrance of hotel like side door,dirty corridors,lift,stairs???
Room quite ok if like toilets with glass walls
Where other people's can look at you there....bed nice,breakfast ok and food from restaurant ok thought we should eat it in lobby because restaurant full of wedding people's.

Room Tip: Maybe after reading my review..asking more details
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattisaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. You are travelling a lot and it is especially sad that you experienced some difficulties under your stay. The majority of them were due to extreme weather conditions outside - you are right; it was snowing a lot those days. Consequently, there were a lot of slush taken with people’s feet along the entrance of the hotel.
We managed it by extra rounds of cleaning, however it is very difficult to keep the entrance and the passage clean when there many people constantly moving in and out.

Parking in front of the hotel and in the courtyard is under video surveillance and it is free. Cleaning it from snow might be difficult when there are a lot of cars and it is impossible to use mechanical devices.

As for glass toilets, our guests have been mentioning them quite a lot. There is always an opportunity to shut blinds and put on windows curtains.

The restaurant is indeed open for public, it is considered to be one of the best restaurants in the City in its class and it is very popular with locals for parties and weddings as well. However, when they are rented for such events, they always leave an opportunity for room service, keeping the 20% discount for our gusts. It might be that you miss the restaurant ambience, but you are never forced to eat in the lobby. In the worst case – there is a lounge in the fifth floor where you may seat in comfort and quiet atmosphere.

I can see from your review that you liked the hotel in general except the parking and bathroom design concept. We will be glad to welcome you back to experience other room types and be able to compare.

With best regards,
Sergey Bulzov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a lovely building that has been adapted and turned into a really nice hotel. The room was a standard double. It was quite small but really nice and well equipped. Breakfast was great too. What makes this hotel, however, is the staff. They can't do enough for you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mont1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel T, Deputy Director of Administration at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for reviewing Rossi Boutique Hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you have given positive remarks to the hotel design, rooms breakfast and service. I am greeting you back on behalf of my colleagues and I am really proud to be a pert of Rossi Hotel Team.
We will be glad to welcome you back!

Merry Christmas!

With best wishes for the coming New Year,
Pavel Tormossov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews