We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Presidential Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Ranked #25 of 333 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Presidential Suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

Beautiful

Wow, on arrival we met by the friendliest front of office team and we were immediately presented with an upgrade to the Presidential suit. Wow!

It really was amazing, the reception room to the suit had a chandelier larger than my kitchen with beautiful wooden flooring and of course our very own grand piano. The room had a veranda which overlooked the canal at the front and was so romantic to stand out on as the snow was falling.

The room was great, total luxury with a complimentary bottle of fizz and fruit we sat in our jacuzzi and enjoyed every moment. The room was lovely and warm and the staff were excellent - all speaking excellent English.

We went to the Ballet one evening and you can imagine how special we felt getting ready in our very exquisite suite. However we ended up with no water - disaster!. Not at all, the management arranged for us to have access immediately to a standard room close by where we could use the bathroom. This gave us an opportunity to see the standard room that some have felt are disappointing – absolutely not, the rooms were small but very well equipped with all the modern trappings in a very boutique style. Very impressive

So a big thanks to management and all the wonderful staff. Enjoyed the relaxing tea supplied in the quiet room and the Beef Stroganoff in the restaurant

Looking forward to coming back in June

Fab

Andy and Nina

Room Tip: All appeared to be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    216
    90
    16
    7
See reviews for
106
306
73
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Good location,friendly staff, Clean rooms . Everything was wonderful. Only the thing needs to be improved was breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ismail13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear Ismail,
Thank you for posting your comment about your stay with us.
May I ask you to write me back either by e-mail or by TripAdvisor personal message telling a bit more what in your oppinion might be improved about breakfast. Pavel has forwarded me your greetings and positive feedback regarding your stay. We will be very glad to welcome you back in summer.
With best regards,
Sergey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

We had a very nice long week-end in St. Petersburg, celebrating New Years Eve "on Nevsky Prospekt". Amasing town with lots and lots to see. Thank`s to excellent guidance from the hotel we only ate very good food in nice restaurants with good atmosphere and service.
Rossi Hotel is very nicely located with walking distance to all the major sights, the staff very friendly and the rooms were small, but clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HegeOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavel T, Deputy Director of Administration at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Google Translation
God dag, Hege,
Tusen hjertelig takk for en hyggelig tilbakemelding! Valget ditt er veldig viktig for oss. Det er godt å vite at du er fornøyd med opphåldet ditt hos oss. Vi håper at du kommer tilbake til Rossi boutique hotel når du er på neste besøk til St.petesburg.
Ha fortsatt en fin dag!
Med venlig hilsen,
Pavel Tormossov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We enjoyed our 3-night stay in a Deluxe Double Room. Our room overlooked the front entrance and small park across the street. The entrance and lobby of the hotel are basic (but nice) with only a small lounge area and reception desk. A larger lounge in the upper levels is a quiet place to relax. The staircase and upper levels were very classy with a feeling of old luxury and modern touches (wireless internet). Our room was extremely spacious with wood paneling, decorative plaster details, antique furniture and large windows. The bathroom was huge with a claw-foot tub, shower, toilet, and sink. We also really enjoyed the colorful artwork that brightened up each room. A thorough cleaning freshened up our room every day.

The restaurant downstairs served an excellent large buffet breakfast each morning and was easily accessed through the hotel lobby.

Some have mentioned that the beds are hard. We were definitely surprised to see such a simple mattress and bed coverings upon our arrival, but we had no trouble sleeping. We had some issues with the drain in the shower (too much water & a small drain made water go onto the floor), but once we learned the right pressure level it was fine.

The only negative review for this hotel is its location: while it is central to most attractions (in a city where things are spread far apart), it was a long walk to the Metro/public transit. The hotel is in a quieter area away from most traffic. Nevsky Prospekt was only a 10 minute walk away.

Before, during and after our stay we received excellent service. The hotel was very prompt with our visa paperwork. When our driver was delayed for our transfer from the railway station (due to St Petersburg's notoriously bad traffic jams) Sergey made sure we would not be stranded in an unknown place. Every day the staff at the front desk were helpful in booking tours/guides (the hotel's "rooftop tour" was very interesting) and performances for us without problem. We also had special dietary needs (vegan); the staff researched/suggested restaurants in the area and worked with the on-site restaurant to make our stay enjoyable.

In a city as large and chaotic as St Petersburg, it was nice to return to a quiet, comfortable room after a full day of activity. We were looking for a boutique hotel that would give us individual attention in an unfamiliar city, and we would highly recommend Rossi Hotel to others.

Room Tip: Go for one of the larger rooms in the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from St. Petersburg!
Thank you for your choice and thorough review. We appreciate the time you spent and the guidelines provided to other travellers. Bearing in mind your great travel experience we take it as a compliment that you have chosen to stay with us during your trip to our beautiful, although a bit chaotic, as you put it, City.

Thank you for mentioning a lot of positive moments during your stay at Rossi boutique hotel. However you named our location as a little bit off road, but again as you noted, Nevsky with its Gostiny Dvor metro station is just few steps away, max. 10 minutes walking.

We are grateful for your high evaluation of our service level, that is also a good sing for us. We will do our best to make your next stay with us comfortable and pleasant.

With best regards,

Sergey Bulzov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

It was very happy beginning of the year.
Thank You very much.
Hope to see You again.
The best of lucks,
Victor,
Moscow

Room Tip: Our room was good, I think all rooms on the river side are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear Victor,

Thank you very much for pleasant feedback and traveller tips, I am glad you enjoyed your vacation in St. Petersburg staying at Rossi Boutique hotel.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back!

With kind regards,

Sergey Bulzov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

The hotel itself is very nice, the rooms were nicely decorated, big bathroom and bath robes etc. The location is fine but having asked to have a mattress topper on the bed, we waited 2 nights and received execuses which ranged from - 'we are trying to find a softer mattress in the hotel' to 'we have run out of mattress toppers' and even got 'we have rung the place where they make the mattresses to order you a softer one but it won't be here in time' Please.... don't patronise in this way! I would have been happy for 2 extra duvets to cushion it but it appears this was far too simple for them. Also, i wouldn't be too impressed by the free phone number offer - it stopped working on the 2nd day of a 4 night stay. The icing on the cake was that the maid seemed to have a fondness for werthers sweets and we counted them one night to find that she had indeed helped herself the next day - we don't usually do that kind of thing (she could have asked and we would have gladly given her a sweet) but it did raise questions about what else she was fiddling with in the room. The staff did have a certain glibness in their response which didn't help matters so nice building, good location but i wouldn't recommend it. By the way, does Sergey only respond to positive reviews or would he like to respond to some of the less that favourable comments that have been made?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michele x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for staying with us and providing extensive comments about your stay. We are glad that you evaluated the hotel itself as very nice, however you ranged it totally as poor. Everybody has its own objectiveness criteria, and we value yours.

I am sorry I cannot address you by name; otherwise the response would not be posted. Madam, I will gladly respond to your appeal, although my first impression was that you were provoking me. Now I understand that you wished us to be better and improve our service quality. The cases as yours may happen in reality; however they are rather an exception than a rule; and our learning doubles thanks to the negative cases.

Each person has the right to express her/his opinion, which deserves respect. I call such stories a complete enlightening of the question, but only from one side. By the way, I apologize that you found our mattresses uncomfortable and hard. However, I should inform you that you got into that dozen who did not like them as opposed to app. 24000 gusts who found them comfortable. Some of our guests even asked whether they can by such mattresses (I hope not to burn them or destroy in other way). Analyzing their feedback allowed me as a manager to confirm that we have made a good choice, and we invested a lot of money in 5-star mattresses which are among the best in the market not in vain.

But only thanks to your comments, I decided to buy several softer mattresses to cover individual demand as in your case. I hope that now all the guests will be satisfied with the mattresses. I thank you for that.

Having considered audio- and video records of your communication with the front desk, I should also apologize for receptionists who misunderstood you and took “mattress topper” you requested for mattress STOPPER, connecting beds and not allowing mattresses to split. She reported that your request was completely resolved. Thank you once again for highlighting us the demand to improve personnel language skills.

I am glad that you mentioned complimentary phone calls. I hope we were the first in your experience who gave this unique opportunity. You are again right that it was a technical failure in our phone system, but this was only on the 11 of December. All other days direct dial was available. However, you forgot to mention that to minimize you inconveniences under this failure we offered you a prepaid and fully loaded mobile phone. Audio records of your conversation with the receptionists confirms that you accepted the offer and was aware that you were able to use it free of charge for all purposes.

One more thing to mention: I hope you have noticed we DID try to help you, we DID our best to resolve all your requests and minimize the inconveniences you experienced under your stay; I do believe you have noticed it. You have also forgotten to mention that the hotel has given you the late check-out by your request, and made it free of charge. You rather took it as a given, but not as our apology. The saving is small, but nevertheless, it is 50% of one night stay.

I assure you: we still do our best to train the qualified personnel and provide one of the best and exclusive services in the City, otherwise we would have never got into 5 best hotels scoring top marks for personnel and service out of 440 St. Petersburg hotels based on REAL GUESTS’ reviews. This happens during 5 recent years and we have achieved it among others thanks to our guests’ sound criticism in reviews.

Thank you very much for the reviews provided and points highlighted. I sincerely apologize for all inconveniences you experienced at the hotel due to inappropriate work of personnel. I am sure it is a single case on our side.

I would also wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Success attend you, I wish you to meet only kind and positive people in the new year, and yet, be more objective.

Sincerely yours,

Sergey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed at hotel just this past weekend. Got a room that was small - which is still okay, but very dark and creepy. The room has very dark (close to black) heavy curtains, low ceiling with some heavy wooden cross bars which make the room even more oppressive and suffocating. Apart from a small green desk lamp beside the bed, you have to rely on the light from the bathroom.

Heaters were very strong, so strong you feel roasted in the room. There's supposed to be an aircon but it didn't work. To breathe, you have to keep the windows open, which frankly just wasn't safe for a single woman traveller.

Bathroom amenities were scant and miserly - best advised to bring your own soap!

I had to insist on a room change and was lucky to get one. But lighting was just moderately better - with one extra bedlamp. But this time it was a totally open bathroom (kind of kinky) so can keep loo lights on to brighten up room.

Service wise, very erratic. Most of them speak English which is a great help. There's an ATM machine right in lobby - very convenient! But young girl manning front desk was not very well trained. Lectured us on Russian cuisine which she insisted does not include beef stroganoff..... Restaurant staff was freely helping themselves to generous servings of breakfast alongside hotel staff at the restaurant.

Otherwise, I like the location of the hotel which seems close enough to Nevskiy Prospekt. Most major sights as well as train station were within walkabout distance.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Btong22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Dear Madam,
Thank you for staying at Rossi Boutique hotel and your review. I appreciate that you and your fellow traveler, the author of “ Disappointed by hotel staff attitude” have agreed and found time to write separate detailed comments, being a part of one group.
I should pay your attention that we are a boutique hotel or in other words a design hotel, where there is a chamber atmosphere in all rooms. The absolute majority of the guests visiting us knows about this peculiarity and do not seek for light office-type rooms with beds. For that purpose, there are quite a lot of light faceless hotels with no soul in our City. Under reconstruction we tried to save and carefully preserve the interiors and the atmosphere of the 19th century that we had inherited.
However, taste and design are purely individual and therefore subjective. One can only say that she/he likes it or dislikes, but this subjective opinion cannot be applied to everybody since it is personal. This is my opinion. We changed the room by your request, even upgraded at no surcharge and we asked what else we could do for you to meet your requirements. You said there was no need to check other rooms, because the offered room was ok. I sincerely hoped then that you would like our new Deluxe room.
We have discussed your case at recent staff meeting and decided to send Ekaterina that did not succeed to classify the dish to study traditional Russian cuisine, and I hope she will not hesitate to give you the right answer next time. I apologize for her lack of knowledge in this subject. However I should note that we have seen video-records of your conversation (Beef Stroganoff) and we agreed that her acting can be regarded as lacking knowledge, but by no means unfriendly, because she talked sincerely and really tried to help you, although she was wrong.
I also should assure you that personnel does not having breakfast with the guests at the restaurant, and you were slightly quick to classify their actions when they served the dishes to take them to the guests who order breakfast to their rooms (room service). This normally happens every morning.
I am sorry that you got the impression of the entire property by just one room. We do have 5 room categories to any taste and budget, even to extremely sophisticated guests. You judged the hotel by its simplest room type that constitute just one third of the property.
I do hope that I have managed to comment the dubious moments and you enjoyed your stay in general, bearing in mind that your requests were met and resolved properly and in time. I do believe you have noticed and valued it as well as the late check-out at no additional fee that was granted by the hotel, which was small, but nevertheless good saving.
I also wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your relatives.
With kind regards,
Sergey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
#41 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#11 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#14 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#42 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA

Property: Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Address: Reki Fontanki Emb., 55, St. Petersburg 191023, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 333 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Rossi is situated beside the Fontanka River amidst impressive architecture ensemble of Zodchego Rossi Street, within 5 minute's walk of Nevsky Prospekt, the Alexandrinsky theatre, the Gostinny Dvor shopping mall and the Metro. Every room has its own unique design and fully equipped for comfortable stay: individual air-condition, flat screen TV set, safety box, minibar. Free Wi-Fi internet access is available in every room of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing