We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located”
Review of DoZari

DoZari
Reserve a Table
Ranked #735 of 12,121 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $5 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Description: This is a quiet restaurant with a fantastic view of Saint Petersburg. Located on the deck of the ship. Open from 5 pm. Daily from 10 PM to 6 am turning into fun karaoke club.Professional Studio sound, art group, choose from 80 000 songs in different languages and a special menu from the chef.Cocktail and wine list.In the summer the terrace is open on the lower deck. In the restaurant you can arrive by yacht.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We had a tour group lunch at this restaurant which is more geared for the evening crowd. The meal was pre-ordered with no options (even for vegans). Main course was a beef stroganoff that was surprisingly bland. Salad and desert were excellent. Would try it again if back in the area. Staff was friendly and helpful, though limited in English (and I have no Russian)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 139 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2017

The Dozari is a floating restaurant kiddie-corner across the Neva from the Winter Palace beside the Palace Bridge . We were on the second floor giving us good views of the river traffic going by. The service and food were very good, with a very nice salad, a beef stroganoff as a main course and a blueberry cake for dessert. They served house wine with the meal which was not very good and not in league with the food. I had hoped it would be authentic Russian cuisine with a glass of Vodka!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CFofLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

This boat restaurant is something quite different. We were hosted on the top floor of this boat. We were 104 people sitting for supper and they only had enough seats for 96. This was rectified quite quickly. So getting to the food on offer. It was all delicious. Good good food. Every plate that was presented to us was better than the previous. I enjoyed every mouth full. My only complaint was that it was just toooooo much food. we had a total of 13 different dishes on the table to choose from, and that was just the starters. The beer was cold, but you could not spot a cold coldrink or Ice anywere. We had asked for them to open a window as we were really hot, but to no avail.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Magda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2016

The most incredible place I've been to in Russia! The restaurant / bar is in fact in the boat and they have the most unusual menu ever - check it out! They do karaoke (very professional) and serve expensive wines and unusual cocktails. We loved it!

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Aleksandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015

Had not expected such good food. We had a salad and their beef stroganoff and would highly recommend it. Go for the beer, NOT the wine. The restaurant is located on a boat and wTching the river traffic is enjoyable.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnS34134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DoZari also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to DoZari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing