We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as the reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nevskiy Express Hotel
Ranked #142 of 357 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Spent 4 nights in this hotel with my husband. It is right that the location is on Nevsky Prospect, however it's on the other hand of Nevsky Prospect. So quite a bit of walk to the tourist places. Still walkable though. Room for me is below average. We were having problem with the mosquitos in our room. We also had a problem with the bed. It was really old and the mattress was sinking by the time you lay down on it. They really need to replace them. We reported these issues to the receptionist but nothing they could do. They said all the rooms are the same. And as for the other issue., they put an electric mosquito repellent but it didn't help at all. We hunt for the mosquitos. Some of the dead Mosquitos are still on the wall and ceiling. We also blocked the ventilation with towel to stop them coming in which did help a lot. Their should check this!!! The positive thing about this hotel is that they have air conditioner. It was hot summer & being having your own air conditioner is a blessing. Breakfast is minimum but it is there. We chose this hotel due to a promotion of stay 3 nights and get 1 night free & good review. I still think that those reviews are misleading. Some even commented on historical stair & so russian receptionist area once you entered,  which to me are really nonsense. You also need to give your key every time you go out but the receptionist changed every time. You can just tell whichever room number you want. I don't really like this idea. However We had such a good time in Russia so this hotel could get away with it. But if I ever come back, I will rather spend more money to get a more decent hotel for sure. Sorry Nevsky Express Hotel but you got a lot to be improved and fixed!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissTjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your comments and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Mosquitoes can be a problem in historic centre of St.Petesrburg in summer. We provide our guests with electric mosquito repellents, and usually one repellent is quite enough for one room. We are sorry it was not enough in your case. If you had asked for an additional repellent at the reception, I am sure two would have definitely solved the problem. As for the mattresses, we change old mattresses for new ones every year. We shall have new mattresses in all our rooms before the end of this year. We thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and hope we shall have a chance to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Nevskiy Express Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 145 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

I would like to thank all the staff of that respected hotel which I believe it's the best amongst the others in the area of Nevsky , it's so quite and you can feel the history and antiques even on the stairs , my room was a "street view" located with a spectacular views during the white nights, a free speedy WI-FI is available in every room , breakfast is simple and delicious , the lady in the kitchen is so helpful and a hard worker woman.Vladimir , Natalia and Anna at the reception desk are an experts professional staff, friendly , so helpful with a permanent smile on their faces to welcome and assist any guest , and so is the porter who is polite,hard worker and so helpful .
With all these elements together Nevsky Express Hotel is a highly recommended hotel for those who seek the Quite atmosphere , moneywise and excellent quality and services

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siminovkidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and kind words about our hotel. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and will be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We have stayed here for 3 nights now and have been satisfied. It is a good location close to a Metro and we also walked to whole way from the Winterpalace un a sunny afternoon. The staff is friendly and helpful. The wifi is available in the rooms and quick and free. Breakfast is not impressive, but it is there.
My biggest problem is, that the beds are so soft though that after 3 nights I am in pain, as my back is hurting.
We did not have trouble with noise and would gladly stay here another time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPHDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments. They are very important to us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you among our guests again some day.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed in the nevsky express hotel for 5 nights. first, the location. the hotel is located on "nevsky prospect", one of the busiest streets in St Petersburg. We can imagine that on busy days this gives a bit of a "noise-problem" in the hotel. While we where there we never had any problems. To avoid problems we asked for a room on the back side of the building. This was not a problem. The big + for this location are the shops, the malls, the metro, the train, the busses, .... just around the corner. The staff in the hotel is fanatstic. No matter what you ask, with a big smile they try to help. Breakfast is OK. A small continental buffet. After a few days , it starts to get a bit boring. St petersburg is FANTASTIC !!! i can only reccomand it to everybody !! If you decide to visit the city, and you don't want to spend big money on your hotel, nevsky express is the place to be !!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svdke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review, for kind words about our property and our staff. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and an enjoyable visit to our beautiful city. It give us hope that some day you will make up your mind to come back, and thus we shall have another opportunity to welcome you.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I stayed here 4 nights, and everything was great. Friendly, helpful staff...superb location...fine room...all for a great value. Surprisingly, despite my room overlooking the busiest street in St. Petersburg, Nevsky Prospekt, the room was extremely quiet. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Another_no_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing. It is always so rewarding to learn that our guests have enjoyed staying with us.
We wish you all the best and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I stayed at the Nevsky Express for a bit over a week in October 2011. The hotel is located up on the first floor of an old building situated on the principal avenue of St.Petersburg. It is conveniently located, being close to bus stops, the metro and the Moscow railway station. There are plenty of good eating places etc.and a small supermarket nearby.
The staff in reception are very friendly and helpful and speak good English. A self-serve breakfast is included in the tariff, which is very reasonable for St.Petersburg. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms are of a decent size. All in all, a positive experience!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 271garp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing. We appreciate your time and effort spent to post the review and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope you will choose us again for your next visit to St.Petersburg.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Stayed at the Nevsky Express for three nights while visiting the beautiful city of St. Petersburg. Great location close to the metro, Galeria Mall, and only 4km from the Hermitage.

My room was very small but clean enough with a comfortable bed. The room was in a peculiar annex, reached through a back staircase. It was fine for me and I preferred the quiet, as there were only three rooms in this little area, but I can see how others could be intimidated by the strangeness of it.

Fast wireless internet is included, as is breakfast - just don't expect a western style breakfast. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenewval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments which are very important to us. We hope to see you among our guests again some day.

With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Avent Inn Nevsky
#138 of 357 in St. Petersburg
89 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Central Hotel
Nevskiy Central Hotel
#146 of 357 in St. Petersburg
192 reviews
Nevsky Express Hotel
#319 of 357 in St. Petersburg
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. ...
#67 of 357 in St. Petersburg
1,043 reviews
Vladimir
Ligotel
Ligotel
#17 of 357 in St. Petersburg
414 reviews
Cronwell Inn Stremyannaya
#60 of 357 in St. Petersburg
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevskiy Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevskiy Express Hotel

Address: Nevskiy Ave., 91 | Entrance through Goncharnaya St., 6, St. Petersburg 191036, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#67 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $37 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevskiy Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 16 comfortable rooms, located on three floors of the hotel. You can choose between standard rooms with a double king-size bed and luxury apartments of improved design with Jacuzzi. All rooms are well furnished, have a private toilet room with all amenities, hair dryer, LCD TV, free Internet access via WI-FI, individual safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nevskiy Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevsky Express Hotel St. Petersburg
Nevsky Express St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing