We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
38
15
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
15
5
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is a real find. There are only four bedrooms (each with an en-suite bathroom) so it is friendly and very relaxed. If you are in a group you can book the whole hotel.

The receptionists are young, helpful and English speaking.

The biggest plus is the location as many attractions are only a short walk away. However if you want a taxi reception will book it for you (including a pick up from the airport at 1500 roubles).

It is very near the Hermitage and Winter Palace and only a block away from the Neva River and the bridge to the Peter and Paul Fortress. The Church of the Spilled Blood and the Russian Museum are also within easy walking distance.

Breakfast is taken in the cosy entrance hall and you have to book your time between 8am and 10am as there is only one table! It is a good meal with cold meats and cheeses with bread or toast, a variety of cakes and biscuits, yoghurts and fresh fruit. Cereals and porridge are also on offer. One morning we had pancakes with cherries but that wasn't offered any other day.

During the day you can order tea or coffee which comes with biscuits and is complimentary.

The rooms are quite small and simply furnished but clean. They have a safe, mini-bar, TV and DVD player. Bottled water is provided. The bathrooms have dressing gowns, slippers and a hair dryer. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel. Our room had a very comfortable bed.

We had the two rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking a courtyard and the one downside was that throughout the night the two spotlights permanently on in the courtyard shone very brightly through the (not very thick) curtains so none of us slept very well. Speaking to guests who had one of the rooms overlooking the street they said that they had a streetlight shining into their room and the traffic noise!

I recommend that the hotel puts blackout linings in the curtains!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent 5 days in Ermitage hotel. The hotel is very small, only 4 rooms but it's excellent.
The location is in the city center close to most of the main sites. The hotel is very clean. In the room there was everything we needed. Breakfast was good. Air conditioning was good. Bathroom was excellent. Workers in the reception were very nice and helpful. They did their best to answer every question and to solve every problem. We highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank etty671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

By far the best things about the Ermitage are the lovely reception girls and it's location. The girls are wonderful and couldn't do enough for us making cups of tea and bikkies for us with no charge! The location is within walking distance of the Winter Palace, Nevsky Prospect, Church of the Spilled Blood and St Isaacs. The Ermitage is in a very historical street and the building has significant history. Our room was nice and quiet and we were able to control the temperature adequately (important to me as I like sleeping in a cool room) The bed had seen better days (and probably better bodies!) The room was quite small but functional and spotless. The Ermitage is more a Bed & Breakfast establishment than a hotel. Breakfast is served on a coffee table in the reception area and is a bit of a juggle if there are other guests. The breakfast itself was limited - a luncheon type sausage (boiled) cold boiled eggs, cheese, toast, orange juice, tea or coffee & sweet biscuits. Porridge if you wanted it.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We visited for a winter weekend and were the only guests in this friendly small hotel. The location is excellent, within easy walking distance of the Winter Palace, Hermitage, Nevsky Prospect, Russian Museum, Church of the Spilled Blood and (across the bridge) to the fort.

The staff were really friendly and efficiently handled taxis, visa support and other services. The rooms are small, but comfortable and had everything we needed.

Free WIFI and a large breakfast every morning.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alastair_M_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This very small hotel has everything you'd need: location is superb, on one of the loveliest streets in St. Pete, Millionnaya (we were there for the white nights closing night, Scarlet Sails and we couldn't have picked a better spot to spend the night), and the service is excellent. Ekaterina at reception is absolutely delightful and we were served breakfast by the friendliest staff who also spoke very good English. Breakfast is nice and served in the main reception hall. The house has a wonderful history (it was gifted by emperor Paul to his favorite princess Anna Gagarina in the 18th century), worth reading the info pack in the room. Rooms and the bathroom are adequate in size and spotless. We truly enjoyed our stay and can happily recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Violet2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews