We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breaky”
Review of Bushe

Bushe
Neighborhood: Nevskiy
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Nevskiy
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Good coffee and sensational pastry. Service friendly. My wife had an omelette which she thoroughly enjoyed. Going back again tomorrow. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank P9360VIrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 198 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Lovely cafe with delicious cakes and sandwiches. Coffee is great too. Going to pop in early tomorrow for my picnic lunch. All opposite the Akyan hotel where I am staying. Perfect.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank jackielove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia_Bushe, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Bushe, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your feedback and for such a positive words about our coffee, cakes and sandwiches) We're happy to hear you liked our products and we will be happy to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

This cafe was basically across the street from our hotel (Akyan Hotel). It is a western type cafe with a wonderful bakery and relatively good coffee, which is rather difficult to find in St. Petersburg.

Great place for a quick snack or coffee break.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DrRon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia_Bushe, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Bushe, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear guest! Thank you very much for your comment. It is important for us every opinion and we would like to clarify why you have put us 4 points by writing such a positive review? Contact us you can by phone: +7 812 640-64-50 or email: kachestvo@bushe.ru. Thank you in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Good omelet, cheesecake, roibos latte, Portuguese cake.
Cappuccino is TERRIBLE! Don't try it I really mean it.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank VIPAVELa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia_Bushe, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Bushe, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Pavel, thank you for your feedback. It is important for us to know what's wrong with cappuccino? We will be grateful if you can send this information by email: kachestvo@bushe.ru. Thank you in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Amazing bakery products for a breakfast or for a lunch break, but sometimes the waiting time (in line to order, or to wait the food at table) are totally crazy and out of world.
Not everybody has 40 minutes free to have a breakfast.
All the waiters are really hard workers, the big mistakes are from a not capable management.
How can be fast the service if the same people at cash desk have to prepare food and cups for each order...
And why the espresso machine is so small in proportion to the huge amount of costumers and the "bartender " usually use only half part of the machine to make 1 or 2 espresso or cappuccino for time?
Take new capable managers able to manage this place and don't leave the hard workers alone and this place will be perfect.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank plumpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia_Bushe, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Bushe, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear guest! Our staff is constantly undergoing training, aimed at increasing the speed of service. We deeply regret that you had to wait the order for so long. We hope, that during your next visit in Saint-P, we can welcome you once again at our Bushe to prove, that we are really passionate about guest service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushe also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
Pushkin, Pushkinsky District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Bushe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing