We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Petersburgh 2-Day Tour”

St Pete Private Tours
Ranked #7 of 447 Tours in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Exclusive tours. Only personal guides, flexible itineraries, hotel pick-up, instant online booking and payments by card. We speak English, Spanish, Italian, German and Portuguese!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed November 18, 2017

We highly recomend St. Petersburgh Private Tours. We found St. Petersburgh Tours by searching the internet. The company had a good rating by Trip Advisors. We were looking to arrange a 2 day private tour in lieu of taking a 2 day tour offered by the cruise line ship that would be taking us to St. Petersburgh. From the time we began working with Anna in the corporate office via emails, we felt we were in good hands. She answered all our questions promptly and satisfactorily before we booked our tour and placed a deposit.
Helga, our private guide, and Ephraim, our driver, were wonderful. Both were very courteous, helpful and engaging. There were six of us in our group, all family members of various ages. The tour involved a medium level of walking. Helga carefully paced us so that no one got overly tired walking through the various sites, while also making sure we remained on schedule for visiting the numerous sites incluced in the tour. Helga impressed us with her passion for and knowledge about significant Russian historical events, famous people and dates. By the end of the 2 days, we felt as if Helga was a member of our family. We were all sad to have to say good bye to her.
From your strong Family from Colorado and New Mexico, USA,
Thank you Helga.
September 2017

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"walking tour"
in 35 reviews
"catherine palace"
in 24 reviews
"great tour"
in 19 reviews
"main sights of the city"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 14 reviews
"exceptional guide"
in 5 reviews
"day tour"
in 16 reviews
"perfect english"
in 6 reviews
"four hours"
in 4 reviews
"spilled blood"
in 10 reviews
"went out of her way"
in 4 reviews
"guide olga"
in 3 reviews
"personal guide"
in 4 reviews
"rainy day"
in 3 reviews
"come alive"
in 3 reviews
"other attractions"
in 3 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 3 reviews
Filter

57 - 61 of 278 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2017

St. Pete Private Tours did an amazing job arranging a tour of St Petersburg for me at the last minute. Tanya my guide for the day was extremely knowledgeable and her attention to detail is second to none. She answered all of my questions with great passion and knowledge on the subjects discussed (history, art, architecture, political history, etc.) She even helped me find a storage location for my luggage at the train station as well as see me off all the way to the train after the tour. We did a fast paced tour of the city given the short amount of time that I had and they accommodated and customized the tour to my needs. We walked to the major sites: Hermitage with tour, grand plaza, Peter The Great statue, St. Isaacs, Church of the Spilled Blood with tour, balcony view of the city, Catherine The Great statue as well as countless of other amazing views and sites of the city. Overall it was a 17km walk that day but well worth it! :)
This is by far one of the best tour operators I have seen. I will definitely call them up again when I come back to St. Petersburg to finish the locations I was not able to visit.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Fernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We had St. Pete's arrange transfers and we also booked tours for 2 full days. Everything was well arranged and Helga our guide was very knowledgeable and organized. Our driver Efram was awesome as well. Thanks for taking care of everything!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Pij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Great location for a half day out we only went to the lower and upper gardens but that was worth a visit.
The whole place is beautiful the fountains are everywhere.
The round trip was ok on a hydrofoil they are pretty old and smell of fuel, so if you get sick from bad fumes take a bus or train.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank trendsetter750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We booked St Pete Private Tours for 3 separate tours. The St Petersburg Must Sees tour with the Church on the Spilled Blood, the St Isaac's Cathedral, AND the Hermitage add ons; the Peterhof and Catherine's Palace tour, and the St Petersburg by Car tour Three great tours, 3 great tour guides and 2 great drivers! We learned so much more about the sights and the country and its people than we ever would have managed on our own. Cannot recommend this company enough.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Caffeinated_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Pete Private Tours also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to St Pete Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing