We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great way to see the city

We started our first day in Saint Petersburg with a highlights tour of the historic city center... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dream15100255680
via mobile
Excellent introduction to St Petersburg

We booked a full day private tour with the guide Nadiss. She was excellent. Very knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
AnaF382
,
Foz do Iguacu, PR
Read all 278 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around St. Petersburg
from $146.00
More Info
from $210.00
More Info
from $220.40
More Info
from $210.00
More Info
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
267
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour catherine palace great tour main sights of the city beautiful city exceptional guide day tour perfect english four hours spilled blood went out of her way guide olga personal guide rainy day come alive other attractions would highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 278 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

We took the St Petersburg Must Sees tour and it was the best few hours spent in the city. Our guide, Sasha, was exceptional. Friendly, perfect English and extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the city. She showed us both the big tourist attractions and some places off the beaten track and was able to answer all of our questions. It was my birthday on the day of our tour and she also brought me a beautiful notebook as a gift - truly thoughtful! The booking process is also very straightforward and Anna got back to me really quickly on all of my questions. Would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

After three great tours in Moscow Nadiss led the 5 of us on a St. Petersburg driving tour. In my opinion this tour was excellent and hit the highlights of St. Pete that were too far for us to walk from our hotel near Moscow Station. We have nothing but positive things to say about Nadiss, this company, and the tours they offer! And yes, Anna is a real person. She will see to your arrangements professionally and efficiently both in Moscow and St. Pete!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank 510scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

We had an outstanding tour today with Nadiss. She is very personable and pleasant and SMART. This young woman really knows her facts-birth and death dates of every Czar and noble person, when churches were built and who the architects were. And that's all before you get to the Hermitage. She is a fountain of knowledge on all of the art, the hidden meaning in the paintings, the personal characteristics of each painter and on and on. Plus, she is courteous in that she pauses at each juncture to check in with us and ask if we want to go this direction or that, or take a little longer to see Veracruz or head right on to the Dutch masters. My husband was getting a little overwhelmed by the crush of tourists in some of the rooms so asked if we could cut the museum a bit short. Nadiss very pleasantly adapted the tour based on his expressed priorities --instead we headed outside and on to see a high priority church we wanted to see--and we both had a great day!!

I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this company and Nadiss.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank slannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Truly wonderful way to see St Petersburg! We took a day walking tour with Nadya covering the city and the hermitage museum and thoroughly enjoyed it. Nadya is a truly delightful guide who makes the tour so much fun and interesting! At the hermitage, we were marvelled by Nadya's extensive knowledge and background about the artefacts. She helped answer all of our questions and our visit to the museum became even more interesting and enjoyable thanks to her inputs. Nadya also went out of her way to help us find directions to the shopping area and recommending us a good place for dinner, which was truly amazing! Also, in addition to her, we were joined by Dmitri, the photographer initially, who I must say, made the visit truly memorable. Despite a snowy day, we can't believe how beautiful the pictures look! He's super cheerful and his occasional inputs on the walking tour helped us understand and enjoy St Petersburg even more! Truly a talented photographer and an even better person! Big thanks to him and Nadya for a wonderfully well spent day in St Petersburg! Highly recommended! :)

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Saurabh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Tanya provided me with in depth information about the city, the culture and the people of Saint Petersburg. She made the history come alive with fascinating stories.

I can only recommend St Pete Private Tours, to make your trip to St Petersburg a memorable one.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank chrisF4129RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews