We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great way to see the city

We started our first day in Saint Petersburg with a highlights tour of the historic city center... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dream15100255680
via mobile
Excellent introduction to St Petersburg

We booked a full day private tour with the guide Nadiss. She was excellent. Very knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
AnaF382
,
Foz do Iguacu, PR
Read all 278 reviews
  
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
267
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour catherine palace great tour main sights of the city beautiful city exceptional guide day tour perfect english four hours spilled blood went out of her way guide olga personal guide rainy day come alive other attractions would highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 278 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

St Pete Private Tours made our visit to St Petersburg so easy and so pleasant! We loved how we were able to book (and pay) everything through their website. Anna also corresponded with us so there was the human touch as well and not just a website that you don't know if your requests were received. We appreciated their flexibility to adjust one of the tours according to our interests. It was interesting that we were able to pick our own tour guides based on their profiles. For the first day, we went with Helga (Olga) to Peterhof and Catherine Palace. It was a rainy day but Helga tried to make it fun and kept us out of the rain and the lines. By the way, I think it's worth going for the optional Catherine Palace. It's different from Peterhof. Unlike Peterhof, Non-flash photography is allowed, and one can be more relax to enjoy the grand palace. For the second and the third day, we had a great time with Nadiss for the walking and city tours. She knew a lot about St. Petersburg's rich history, and it was a bonus for us that she knew a lot about Russian music and composers, which we were really fascinated about! We had really good conversations that really enriched our understanding of Russian culture, its people and St Petersburg. Both Nadiss and Helga spoke excellent English! Our driver (Konstantin) was also good and courteous. Everyone was punctual, and everything went really well. Overall, we were glad that we chose them and St Pete Private Tour and really had a wonderful "private tour!"

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Becky0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

It was our first visit to St. Petersburg, and we had lots of questions about the city, its art, and the history. Fortunately, we had scheduled a tour with Nadiss!

She met us at our hotel, and spent the day showing us her beautiful city. She provided us a custom experience based on our interests, and patiently answered our questions the entire time.

We used the company's Moscow office to schedule a tour, and we had the same rewarding experience. The tours provided us with not only understanding of the city, but a chance to speak at length with a resident of the city. We highly recommend it!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank cspon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Their communication was clear and they helped out with far more than just the tour. They were very flexible and tailored everything to us.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank 251pagew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

In your travels of St. Petersburg, you will encounter several monuments to Nike, Greek Goddess of Victory, like the Narva Arch and Palace Square. And if you're lucky, you will discover these with Dina Kasakevich, Russian Goddess of Tour Guides. We spent 12 days in Moscow/St Pete’s and actually used 4 different top-rated private tour companies to “hedge our bets”. Dina was definitely our favorite!

Dina's information is easily followed and not chock full of confusing dates, facts, and names that all sound the same. Her interesting anecdotes and enthusiasm really bring Russian history alive. Of note is her English, which is pretty much flawless. (Dina spent 1.5 years in the US.) It is easy and effortless to understand her, as her context, nearly complete lack of accent, and word usage are all as if you were talking to your next door neighbor. That was important for my parents, for whom English is a 2nd language, and even for me, since I have never been an auditory person.

All guides at the top companies are impressively professional and nice. But there is an ease, openness, friendliness, and happiness that calmly radiates from Dina. She is the type of person you instantly feel comfortable around, which really adds something to your day. You are spending hours and hours one-on-one with these guides, after all. She has a genuine kindness- at the end of our tour, without any trace of hesitation, she actually went into the train station with us, spent over 45 minutes of her time showing us exactly where to go, and then sitting with us in a coffee shop, ordering our food and drinks and happily chatting away.

Dina clearly is passionate about St Petersburg and loves life- tours aren't even her main job, since she is primarily a professional translator. The fact she guides for pleasure really showed throughout. We learned so much more than what was on the schedule because she kept pointing out other sites and talking about them.

You can't go wrong with any guides at St Pete's Private Tours. At this high a level, being "better" is often a matter of personal taste. Yet after taking a tour with Dina, it's impossible to not take special note of her outstanding work and kind, enthusiastic, outgoing personality.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Took the tour with Dina as our tour guide. Excellent and satisfying experience. She's really knowledgeable and friendly. She also tried to fulfill all our wishes for the trip. She did extra mile in helping us. Tremendous experience and highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank ciauciauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews