We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great way to see the city

We started our first day in Saint Petersburg with a highlights tour of the historic city center... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dream15100255680
via mobile
Excellent introduction to St Petersburg

We booked a full day private tour with the guide Nadiss. She was excellent. Very knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
AnaF382
,
Foz do Iguacu, PR
Read all 278 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around St. Petersburg
from $146.00
More Info
from $210.00
More Info
from $220.40
More Info
from $210.00
More Info
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
267
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour catherine palace great tour main sights of the city beautiful city exceptional guide day tour perfect english four hours spilled blood went out of her way guide olga personal guide rainy day come alive other attractions would highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 278 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Their communication was clear and they helped out with far more than just the tour. They were very flexible and tailored everything to us.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank 251pagew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

In your travels of St. Petersburg, you will encounter several monuments to Nike, Greek Goddess of Victory, like the Narva Arch and Palace Square. And if you're lucky, you will discover these with Dina Kasakevich, Russian Goddess of Tour Guides. We spent 12 days in Moscow/St Pete’s and actually used 4 different top-rated private tour companies to “hedge our bets”. Dina was definitely our favorite!

Dina's information is easily followed and not chock full of confusing dates, facts, and names that all sound the same. Her interesting anecdotes and enthusiasm really bring Russian history alive. Of note is her English, which is pretty much flawless. (Dina spent 1.5 years in the US.) It is easy and effortless to understand her, as her context, nearly complete lack of accent, and word usage are all as if you were talking to your next door neighbor. That was important for my parents, for whom English is a 2nd language, and even for me, since I have never been an auditory person.

All guides at the top companies are impressively professional and nice. But there is an ease, openness, friendliness, and happiness that calmly radiates from Dina. She is the type of person you instantly feel comfortable around, which really adds something to your day. You are spending hours and hours one-on-one with these guides, after all. She has a genuine kindness- at the end of our tour, without any trace of hesitation, she actually went into the train station with us, spent over 45 minutes of her time showing us exactly where to go, and then sitting with us in a coffee shop, ordering our food and drinks and happily chatting away.

Dina clearly is passionate about St Petersburg and loves life- tours aren't even her main job, since she is primarily a professional translator. The fact she guides for pleasure really showed throughout. We learned so much more than what was on the schedule because she kept pointing out other sites and talking about them.

You can't go wrong with any guides at St Pete's Private Tours. At this high a level, being "better" is often a matter of personal taste. Yet after taking a tour with Dina, it's impossible to not take special note of her outstanding work and kind, enthusiastic, outgoing personality.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Took the tour with Dina as our tour guide. Excellent and satisfying experience. She's really knowledgeable and friendly. She also tried to fulfill all our wishes for the trip. She did extra mile in helping us. Tremendous experience and highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank ciauciauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

our tour guide Natalia is very nice, she did an excellent job showing us around the Peterhof Palace and Catharine garden. Gave the two girls a wonderful history lesion. it is worth every single cent you pay for as you need not to worry about tickets and the long queue. She and a driver pick you up from your hotel and send you back. highly recommend to other travellers.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank lindawhz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Everything went well despite we asked for services with very short notice. They were responsive, adjusted to our needs and provided great service. Our guide, Alyona, really fluent in Spanish, great knowledge of her stuff, managed the long queues,...and a very pleasant person. Highly recommendable!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank RSLT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews