We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great way to see the city

We started our first day in Saint Petersburg with a highlights tour of the historic city center... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dream15100255680
via mobile
Excellent introduction to St Petersburg

We booked a full day private tour with the guide Nadiss. She was excellent. Very knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
AnaF382
,
Foz do Iguacu, PR
Read all 278 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around St. Petersburg
from $146.00
More Info
from $210.00
More Info
from $220.40
More Info
from $210.00
More Info
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
267
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour catherine palace great tour main sights of the city beautiful city exceptional guide day tour perfect english four hours spilled blood went out of her way guide olga personal guide rainy day come alive other attractions would highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 278 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2016

St Petersburg is beautiful but we enjoyed it a lot more with a private tour from this company. Olga our guide was excellent, everything was on time. Communication with the main office vie email in english was super fast, they even helped me coordinate Pickup service from the airport just a day before we arrived. Really recommend you use St Pete Private Tours when you visit Russia.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016

Used this firm for two tours -- walking tour and Catherine Palace. Well organized, informative and a great way to learn more than just walking around or using audio guides. Natalia was our guide. She was friendly, accommodated our requests and kept things interesting.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank mark730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

We met Natalia at the hotel and immediately new we would have a great day despite the drizzle outside. Most of the tour was walking and twice we used the car with the driver Constantin. The delicate way that Natalia explains things, her never ending patience and knowledge as well as her politeness made us so happy and 7 hours passed by without even noticing , highly recommend- be sure to ask for Natalia

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank HavyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

My family and I just spent three days in St. Petersburg. This team of experts helped us plan three days of tours according to our needs, from transfers to specific places we wanted to see in addition to those included in their tours.
We had Olga as our guide for the three days. Although we speak English, we asked for tours in Spanish since that is our mother tongue. She was impecable in the conduction of the tours, deep knowledge of the local culture, history, museums and other visited places. She accommodated our interests and was friendly, punctual, and efficient at all times. In addition, her knowledge of the Spanish language is deep, no difficulty at all. She uses sophisticated vocabulary and speaks pretty much like a native speaker.
It is was a privilege having St. Pete Private Tours helping us from the planing stages of this trip to assigning us Olga as our tour guide for three days. Although we are well traveled, she excels from many private tour guides we've had around the world.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank gjimenez101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2016

Sometimes personal expectations are more than exceeded as experienced through St. Petersburg Private Tours due to a wonderful team behind an exceptional tour guide Natalia. Look no further if you want an insight into the city - make sure you include the Hermitage Museum, I am not the most enthusiastic of visiting museums but wow, Natalia was able to bring it alive for me - wonderful memories thanks to a wonderful, kind hearted enthusiastic guide.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank nanahcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews