We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
111
26
4
0
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
111
26
4
0
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 147 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Super well located - 5min walk from the Hermitage, 10min walk to the taxiboat to Peterhof, 5min walk to Metro station and there are many restaurants super close by. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is no breakfast included but cool and tasty places to stuff your faces. The shoes stay at the entrance. The decoration and space seems like it was just opened recently. All the space is very well cleaned all the time.
The only thing to mention is the hostel space itself - the hostel is located in ground floor and it's basically a corridor that has the doors to the rooms and shared bathrooms...It felt sometimes like there was needed some extra ventilation in all the area. Besides that was a good stay and I totally recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 306dianal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Simple Hostel can only be described as an oasis in a desert (of average hostels throughout Europe).

In an industry where many hostels exist seemingly to ensure you part with your money, Simple Hostel stands out as a friendly, sociable and caring example.

It has an excellent location, is nice and quiet so that you always have enough sleep; is still sociable, however; and has an excellent group of patrons.

Not a good choice if after a part hostel, but an excellent one for all other travellers.

Special thanks to Svetlana, who is the most wonderful and helpful hostel staff member that I have ever had the pleasure to meet, and deserves extra credit for every traveler she makes happy. She is always willing to help out with recommendations for things to do, restaurants, etc, and will ensure you love your stay - she loves her city and is very knowledgable.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Fionn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Highly recommended for the locaction! Walking distance to main attractions, I walked back from Mariinsky Theatre after watching a ballet in 15 minutes. 5 minutes to Hermitage. Many restaurants and bars nearby, close to shops for grocery, banks and metro are only 3 to 5 minutes walk. Ideal place to stay if you want to see the major attractions.

The hostel may like to consider adding curtain to each bed to give more privacy to individual as well as keeping the room dark at bedtime if individual wants to switch on their bed light.

Room tip: If you want privacy, pick a small room with less people.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Macy160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

This is the second time i am visiting St Petersburg and i must say Simple Hostel made my trip a perfect one! The location is just 5 minutes walk to Hermitage and Neva river. Hence, you don't have to worry if there's any available transport at night to see the opening of the bridge!

The hostel is really clean and cozy. Staffs are really patient, nice and caring. Worth every single penny that you are paying :)

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivanyeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Hostel's biggest advantage is location: it is surrounded by SPb’s most familiar sightseeing, subway is near. Friendly managers; clean room, kitchen and bathroom. Evening fun is provided: table games, PlayStation. I think hostel is suitable for students: new experience, new friends.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank White_Rabbit_Jes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews